2002
Even with the nation’s fear following the September 11, 2001, attack on the World Trade Center, competitors continued to send in tapes and vie for a chance to perform at Missouri Southern's International Piano Competition. 35 contestants were chosen, world renowned judges invited, and the competition continued on without a hitch. The new millennium also brought with it new additions to the competition, such as the Pianoforte Society which allowed patrons to purchase competition packages offering admission to all competition performances as well as special receptions and dinners specific to patrons.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 2002 MSIPC informational booklet. Features general competition information, judges and screening jury information, spotlights for benefit events and Di Wu’s “Carnegie Debut” and “Return from Carnegie” concerts. This booklet also lists contributors, underwriters, guarantors, host families, Pianoforte Society Members, and committee members. Finally, it contains letters from President George W. Bush, Governor Bob Holden, Mayors Darieus K. Adams of Joplin and Kenneth Johnson of Carthage, Board President Alice Pantoja, and Competition Director Vivian León. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
2002 Informational Brochure
Informational brochure for the 2002 competition. Contains a schedule of events, photos of winners from 1987-2000, and a brief description of the competition.
2002 Informational Brochure
Informational brochure for the 2002 competition. Contains a schedule of events, photos of winners from 1987-2000, and a brief description of the competition.
2002 Informational Brochure
Informational brochure for the 2002 competition. Contains a schedule of events, photos of winners from 1987-2000, and a brief description of the competition.
The Miracle of Music Making
Mail card detailing information about a 30-minute documentary on the 2000 MSIPC. Provides dates, times, and channels as well as a breakdown of the documentary’s content.
The Miracle of Music Making
Mail card detailing information about a 30-minute documentary on the 2000 MSIPC. Provides dates, times, and channels as well as a breakdown of the documentary’s content.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Flyer Front
The flyer for Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance on 10/7/2002. Contains biographies for the Robert Henry and the competition and his repertoire for the concert.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Flyer Back
The flyer for Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance on 10/7/2002. Contains biographies for the Robert Henry and the competition and his repertoire for the concert.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Trip Information
The flyer sent out inviting supporters on a 4 day trip to New York City to see Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance. Includes a form to RSVP along with trip activities and dates.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Invitation
The invitation sent out for Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance with an insert for the reception following his performance.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Invitation
The invitation sent out for Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance with an insert for the reception following his performance.
Robert Henry Carnegie Hall Invitation
The invitation sent out for Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall performance with an insert for the reception following his performance.
Southern News Service 1/8/2002
A Southern News release talking about the influx of application packets despite the challenges and worries that arose after the September 11, 2001 attack on the World Trade Center. Also shares some general information regarding the competition and its nonprofit status.
Vivian León is quoted, saying, “We are extremely pleased. We had worried after the September 11 tragedy that many of the musicians might not be able or willing to make the long journey by air to Joplin. This has not been the case. The applications say a great deal about the applicants’ personal tenacity as well as the high esteem they have for our competition.”
Southern News Service 4/12/2002
A Southern News release on Martin Jones’s opening recital for the 2002 competition.
Rural Missouri Date Unstated
A publication by Rural Missouri magazine talking about how the competition has grown, how it compares to other competitions, and singing the praises of area host families. It has multiple quotes from Vivian León and competitors.
Joplin Globe 11/10/2002
This Joplin Globe publication provides a look into Robert Henry’s Carnegie Hall debut and provides a brief background on his professional career. This piece was written by a former MSIPC president and board member, Claude E. Jardon.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
2002 Carthage Press MSIPC Newspaper
Carthage Press newspaper with information on the 2002 competition. Includes photos of competitors, advertisements for local supporters, judges’ information, and a schedule of events. Also shows how the Carthage Press MSIPC publication has changed since its first iteration.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.
