1998
By 1998 the competition found its footing and begun building a reputation for excellence. Competitors from previous years returned for another chance at the grand prize; the Honors Audition opened to include the entire Four-State area, and more community outreach led to larger prizes and greater support. The informational booklet grew to include letters from governors and proclamations from the mayors of Joplin and Carthage while also providing further information on previous years’ competitions and fundraising events. Overall, the competition was successful in building community relations between international performers and local supporters.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Booklet
Pages from the 1998 MSIPC informational booklet. It contains general competition information, judges and screening jury information, past winners and judges, and information for benefit events. Also features lists of sponsors, guarantors, contributors, underwriters, host families, Pianoforte Society members, and committee/board members. Also features letters from Competition Director Vivian León, President Bill Clinton, Governor Mel Carnahan, Senator Christopher S. Bond, Mayors Earl S. Carr of Joplin and Donald A. Riley of Carthage, and Board President Maridan S. Kassab. Junior and Senior Division competitors’ information has been left out for privacy.
1998 Informational Brochure
The informational brochure sent out for the 1998 MSIPC. Contains photos from the 1996 competition, prize information, and facts about the competition
1998 Informational Brochure
The informational brochure sent out for the 1998 MSIPC. Contains photos from the 1996 competition, prize information, and facts about the competition.
1998 Informational Brochure
The informational brochure sent out for the 1998 MSIPC. Contains photos from the 1996 competition, prize information, and facts about the competition.
1998 Informational Brochure
The informational brochure sent out for the 1998 MSIPC. Contains photos from the 1996 competition, prize information, and facts about the competition.
1998 Honors Audition Flyer
Information for the 1998 Honors Audition with a photo of the 1996 winners. Contains requirements for audition and a list of what the winners receive.
Kriszta Kovacs Carnegie Hall Flyer Front
Flyer for Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall performance on 10/20/1998. Contains biographies for the MSIPC and Kriszta Kovacs along with a program of her repertoire and ticket prices.
Kriszta Kovacs Carnegie Hall Flyer Back
Flyer for Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall performance on 10/20/1998. Contains biographies for the MSIPC and Kriszta Kovacs along with a program of her repertoire and ticket prices.
1998 Fall Keynotes
Breakdown of the 1998 competition including a list of winners and their prizes, photos of the winners, judges’ and supporters’ comments and information regarding Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall and “Return from Carnegie” performance. Also provides broadcast information, the dates for the next competition, and a quote from Vivian León.
These Keynote booklets spanned from 1993-2005 and provided a rundown of the previous competition while also preparing the community for the following year’s competition.
1998 Fall Keynotes
Breakdown of the 1998 competition including a list of winners and their prizes, photos of the winners, judges’ and supporters’ comments and information regarding Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall and “Return from Carnegie” performance. Also provides broadcast information, the dates for the next competition, and a quote from Vivian León.
These Keynote booklets spanned from 1993-2005 and provided a rundown of the previous competition while also preparing the community for the following year’s competition.
1998 Fall Keynotes
Breakdown of the 1998 competition including a list of winners and their prizes, photos of the winners, judges’ and supporters’ comments and information regarding Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall and “Return from Carnegie” performance. Also provides broadcast information, the dates for the next competition, and a quote from Vivian León.
These Keynote booklets spanned from 1993-2005 and provided a rundown of the previous competition while also preparing the community for the following year’s competition.
1998 Fall Keynotes
Breakdown of the 1998 competition including a list of winners and their prizes, photos of the winners, judges’ and supporters’ comments and information regarding Kriszta Kovacs’s Carnegie Hall and “Return from Carnegie” performance. Also provides broadcast information, the dates for the next competition, and a quote from Vivian León.
These Keynote booklets spanned from 1993-2005 and provided a rundown of the previous competition while also preparing the community for the following year’s competition.
1998 Admission Gold Card
This card allowed unlimited admission for all MSIPC events.
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns From Carnegie Program"
Program for Kriszta Kovacs’s 1/29/1999 “Return from Carnegie” performance. Contains lists of the Board of Directors and Planning Committee, biographies for Kriszta Kovacs and Jeff Skibbe, as well as the repertoire for the evening.
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns from Carnegie" Program
Program for Kriszta Kovacs’s 1/29/1999 “Return from Carnegie” performance. Contains lists of the Board of Directors and Planning Committee, biographies for Kriszta Kovacs and Jeff Skibbe, as well as the repertoire for the evening.
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns From Carnegie" Program
Program for Kriszta Kovacs’s 1/29/1999 “Return from Carnegie” performance. Contains lists of the Board of Directors and Planning Committee, biographies for Kriszta Kovacs and Jeff Skibbe, as well as the repertoire for the evening.
Joplin Globe 3/20/1998
A Joplin Globe publication preceding the 1998 Honors Audition provides general information along with a list of the thirty-one junior competitors with a quote from Gloria Jardon, Honors Audition head.
Joplin Globe 3/22/1998
A Joplin Globe MSIPC informational piece by guest columnist Mary Helen Harutun an “area chairman for the National Guild of Piano Teachers” and judge for auditions in Massachusetts, Florida, and Washington from 1949-1989.
A quote from the piece: “As a person living a long lifetime entranced by great music and by great piano music, and having the great good luck of learning it early, I am asking you to look at yourself in the mirror today and say, ‘I am going to find out what is so outstanding and special about classical music. We are going to hear as much of this powerful stuff as we can.’”
Joplin Globe 3/27/1998
A Joplin Globe publication on the 5 1998 Honors Audition winners with their prizes and photos along with master class information.
Southern News Service 3/17/1998
A Southern News piece regarding Susan Duehlmeier’s judging and opening concert for the 1998 MSIPC.
Southern News Service 3/24/1998
Southern News release speaking on the Five Honors Audition winners, their prizes, and the judges with a quote from Gloria Jardon, the Honors Audition head.
Southern News Service 4/24/1998
Southern News release detailing Daniela Bracchi’s junior division win along with their fellow winners and their prizes.
Southern News Service 4/25/1998
A Southern News release detailing Kriszta Kovacs’s 1998 win along with her runners-up and their prizes.
1998 Contribution Request
Card sent out asking for contributions towards the 1998 competition.
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns From Carnegie" Tent Card
Invitation for Kriszta Kovacs’s “Return from Carnegie” performance on 1/29/1999. Provides information on underwriters for the concert and reception, a photo of Kovacs and information regarding where the concert was broadcast. Also mentions a “Meet the Artist Reception.”
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns From Carnegie" Tent Card
Invitation for Kriszta Kovacs’s “Return from Carnegie” performance on 1/29/1999. Provides information on underwriters for the concert and reception, a photo of Kovacs and information regarding where the concert was broadcast. Also mentions a “Meet the Artist Reception.”
1999 Kriszta Kovacs "Returns From Carnegie" Tent Card
Invitation for Kriszta Kovacs’s “Return from Carnegie” performance on 1/29/1999. Provides information on underwriters for the concert and reception, a photo of Kovacs and information regarding where the concert was broadcast. Also mentions a “Meet the Artist Reception.”
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
1998 Carthage Press Newspaper
Carthage Press publication with photos of Senior and Junior division competitors, Judges biographies, and news stories surrounding the competition. Also includes a schedule of events and advertisements for area businesses helping sponsor the competition.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.
