Big Puff O'Wind Newsletter and Membership Information
Curated by Duke Wagner, 2021-07.
This section of the collection is divided into two major parts, Big Puff O’Wind Newsletters and Club Membership and Awards. The Big Puff O’Wind Newsletters were monthly prints that were distributed to each member of the Big Puff O’Wind club. These newsletters provided the members were various details, informing members about upcoming events, expressing past events, introducing new members, and detailing the status of current members. Each newsletter is quite unique, from design to information often changing in form in function depending on the active events and the club’s president. The other portion of this section focuses on Club Membership information, with individual member information cards detailing name, address, phone number, and date of dues paid. There is also a collection of sheets grouping members information together. Included with this is the receipts of dues being paid off, membership fundraising, and awards given to members
Big Puff O’Wind
This is the oldest newsletter in the collection. Although it is the oldest saved, it is marked as Volume 2, Number 6. Also showcasing more art than the later prints, this newsletter covers the club’s upcoming events. Outlined in this is the club’s upcoming club meeting on October 7, a Holiday program on October 18, a radio broadcasting spot on either the13 or 14 of the month. This newsletter also briefly covers September’s monthly meeting. Along with a report on the district meeting held on September 22. A large portion of this newsletter is focused on member information, ranging from news of childbearing to sickness and vacationing.
This is the oldest newsletter in the collection. Although it is the oldest saved, it is marked as Volume 2, Number 6. Also showcasing more art than the later prints, this newsletter covers the club’s upcoming events. Outlined in this is the club’s upcoming club meeting on October 7, a Holiday program on October 18, a radio broadcasting spot on either the13 or 14 of the month. This newsletter also briefly covers September’s monthly meeting. Along with a report on the district meeting held on September 22. A large portion of this newsletter is focused on member information, ranging from news of childbearing to sickness and vacationing.
This is the oldest newsletter in the collection. Although it is the oldest saved, it is marked as Volume 2, Number 6. Also showcasing more art than the later prints, this newsletter covers the club’s upcoming events. Outlined in this is the club’s upcoming club meeting on October 7, a Holiday program on October 18, a radio broadcasting spot on either the13 or 14 of the month. This newsletter also briefly covers September’s monthly meeting. Along with a report on the district meeting held on September 22. A large portion of this newsletter is focused on member information, ranging from news of childbearing to sickness and vacationing.
This is the oldest newsletter in the collection. Although it is the oldest saved, it is marked as Volume 2, Number 6. Also showcasing more art than the later prints, this newsletter covers the club’s upcoming events. Outlined in this is the club’s upcoming club meeting on October 7, a Holiday program on October 18, a radio broadcasting spot on either the13 or 14 of the month. This newsletter also briefly covers September’s monthly meeting. Along with a report on the district meeting held on September 22. A large portion of this newsletter is focused on member information, ranging from news of childbearing to sickness and vacationing.
This is the oldest newsletter in the collection. Although it is the oldest saved, it is marked as Volume 2, Number 6. Also showcasing more art than the later prints, this newsletter covers the club’s upcoming events. Outlined in this is the club’s upcoming club meeting on October 7, a Holiday program on October 18, a radio broadcasting spot on either the13 or 14 of the month. This newsletter also briefly covers September’s monthly meeting. Along with a report on the district meeting held on September 22. A large portion of this newsletter is focused on member information, ranging from news of childbearing to sickness and vacationing.
This newsletter list several events covering both the months of September and October. While the majority of the newsletters cover just one month, this one sticks out as it is spread across two. Not just that, but there is no year dated on this print. Although there is no dating, its style is somewhat similar to the one from 1965.
This newsletter list several events covering both the months of September and October. While the majority of the newsletters cover just one month, this one sticks out as it is spread across two. Not just that, but there is no year dated on this print. Although there is no dating, its style is somewhat similar to the one from 1965.
This newsletter list several events covering both the months of September and October. While the majority of the newsletters cover just one month, this one sticks out as it is spread across two. Not just that, but there is no year dated on this print. Although there is no dating, its style is somewhat similar to the one from 1965.
This newsletter is dated for March26, 1977. While having a similar outline as the other newsletters this one has a unique title, a title of “Small Puff of Wind.”
This newsletter is dated for March26, 1977. While having a similar outline as the other newsletters this one has a unique title, a title of “Small Puff of Wind.”
This newsletter is dated for March26, 1977. While having a similar outline as the other newsletters this one has a unique title, a title of “Small Puff of Wind.”
Membership Awards and Letters
This letter, which is dated for August 28, 1974, is a letter between Mrs. Mabel Bullington, the Membership Chairman for Joplin and Ms. Alberta Smart, the Membership Chairman of the Missouri Federation of Big Puff of Wind Clubs. This letter discusses the transferal of a club member from different districts.
This paper covers the wide range of awards that can be awarded to members and clubs of the Business and Professional Women's organization. There are also awards rewarded Statewide as well.
This set of papers discusses and explains a new program of awards that can be earned by clubs. It explains that July 1984 will be the first time this new National Membership Award will be rewarded at their convention in Nashville. This document goes on to explain how the award is awarded and along with the purpose of the award is.
This set of papers discusses and explains a new program of awards that can be earned by clubs. It explains that July 1984 will be the first time this new National Membership Award will be rewarded at their convention in Nashville. This document goes on to explain how the award is awarded and along with the purpose of the award is.
This set of papers discusses and explains a new program of awards that can be earned by clubs. It explains that July 1984 will be the first time this new National Membership Award will be rewarded at their convention in Nashville. This document goes on to explain how the award is awarded and along with the purpose of the award is.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.
