Research and Course Guides: MSSU Themed Semesters Research Guide: Featured Websites

Spain Country Profiles

BBC News - Spain country profile
Provides an overview of Spain, its political leaders, chronology of key events, top news stories and more.
CIA World Factbook (Spain)
Compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency, this is one of the most detailed and authoritative collections of country profiles. A handy reference work with information about the demographics, infrastructure, economy, government, and military of every country in the world. Includes maps and photos.
Culture of Spain - countries and their cultures
An in-depth look at Spain's geography, social conditions, politics and economy. Includes a bibliography for further study.
The World Bank: Spain
The World Banks provides financial and technical support to developing countries. Provides statistics, news, and publications about various social, economic, and environmental issues in Spain.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Type 'Spain' in the search box on the Encyclopedia page.

Rick Steve's Best of Europe: Spain

Published on May 14, 2014

After wandering the Plaza Mayor, do a little high-stakes gambling at one of Europe's biggest flea markets, ogle the lavish Royal Palace, ponder perplexing art at the Prado Museum, stare down a flamenco dancer in Sevilla, look deep into Picasso's greatest work — Guernica — at the Centro Reina Sofía, and munch on pigs' ears in a "tapa tango."

© 2004 Rick Steves' Europe