Research and Course Guides: MSSU Themed Semesters Research Guide: Featured Websites

Korea Country Profiles

CIA World Factbook (North Korea)
Compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency, this is one of the most detailed and authoritative collections of country profiles. A handy reference work with information about the demographics, infrastructure, economy, government, and military of every country in the world. Includes maps and photos.
CIA World Factbook (South Korea)
Compiled by the Central Intelligence Agency, this is one of the most detailed and authoritative collections of country profiles. A handy reference work with information about the demographics, infrastructure, economy, government, and military of every country in the world. Includes maps and photos.
Culture of North Korea - countries and their cultures
An in-depth look at North Korea's geography, social conditions, politics and economy. Includes a bibliography for further study.
Culture of South Korea - countries and their cultures
An in-depth look at South Korea's geography, social conditions, politics and economy. Includes a bibliography for further study.
The World Bank: Republic of Korea
The World Banks provides financial and technical support to developing countries. Provides statistics, news, and publications about various social, economic, and environmental issues.

50 Things to do in Seoul, Korea

Published on Jan 6, 2017

Join us for a city tour of Seoul, South Korea! In this video we cover 50 things to do in Seoul including visiting the royal palaces, going to themed cafes, eating at local restaurants, enjoying the parks, and going to the museums. We also explore some of the best markets for shopping and street food in Seoul, dabble in Korean nightlife, and sing our hearts out at a noraebang. A few other fun cultural experiences worth mentioning are: watching a Korean baseball game, going to a jjimjilbang, and dressing up in a hanbok.

Some of the neighbourhoods covered in this Seoul guide include: Hongdae, Gangnam, Itaewon, Insadong, Samcheongdong, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong and more where you'll find major attractions, shopping, entertainment and dining experiences.