Research and Course Guides: MSSU Themed Semesters Research Guide: Current News

Nordic News in English

Denmark

The Copenhagen Post
Leading English-language news source in Denmark. The only regularly printed English-language newspaper in Denmark. Provides constantly updated online news.
The Local.dk
Danish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.

Finland

Helsinki Times
English-language weekly based in Helsinki.
Yle Uutiset - News
English content from Finnish broadcaster Yle.

Iceland

Iceland Monitor
English-language news and information from Icelandic newspaper Morgunblaðið.
Iceland Review
Coverage and analysis of headlines in the Icelandic media. Information for both English-speakers in Iceland and travelers to the country.

Norway

The Foreigner
"The publication for English speakers living in Norway"
The Local.no
Norwegian daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
Norway Post
English-language news site on Norwegian affairs, providing information on Norwegian culture, travel, and business.

Sweden

The Local.se
Swedish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
Radio Sweden
English content from Sveriges Radio.

NY Times World News Feed - Europe

Library Databases with Full Text Current Newspapers

These databases are available only to current MSSU students, faculty and staff from off-campus. Community members and others not affiliated with the university must be in the library to access the materials available via these databases.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Contains local, regional, national, and international newspapers including The Joplin Globe, The Kansas City Star, USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Guardian, and The Times of India. Many newspapers have decades of access as well as current news.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information as well as U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.
News Stream This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs throughout the world.