Student Worker Training: Administration, Archives, and Technical Services

Administration:  This is the Library Director and Administrative Coordinator/Acquisition Specialist.

The Library Director is the Department head in the library, they also:   

• Respond to complaints and compliments
• Answer questions about policies and procedures
• Budgeting and scheduling issues                 

The Administrative  Coordinator/Acquisition  Specialist

• Reserves meeting rooms and areas
• Orders supplies and materials
• Tracking and updates budget
• Submits work order requests

This is also the department that collects timesheets to turn into payroll. Located on the 1st floor to the right of the television.

Refer to the Admin office when: There is a complaint or issue about the library, a patron wishes to make a reservation for one of the meeting rooms (Different than the Study rooms), and if the patron wishes to speak to the director of the library. 

Archives: Archives manages rare books, local history and many other collections that do not leave the library.

The Archivist Librarian

• Provides access to Archives rooms and special collections
• Access to Tri-State mining maps
• Provides Archival research assistance
• Scans and digitizes archival materials

Located on the 1st floor down the hall to the right of the Art African collection

Archives has a web page located here.

Refer to this department if a patron: Wants to look at materials located in Archives, has a difficult question regarding the history of the university or local information.