Research and Course Guides: MRKT 470: Marketing Research (Dr. Buccieri): Books

Available Books at Spiva Library

Data-Driven Marketing by Mark Jeffery
ISBN: 9780470504543
Publication Date: 2010-02-08
NAMED BEST MARKETING BOOK OF 2011 BY THE AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION How organizations can deliver significant performance gains through strategic investment in marketing.
The Myth of Excellence by Fred Crawford; Ryan Mathews
ISBN: 9780609608203
Publication Date: 2001-06-26
Explaining why universal excellence can be a mistake in the business world, the authors argue that a corporation should focus its resources and energy on targeted goals in order to dominate in one important area.
Marketing Metrics by Paul W. Farris; Neil T. Bendle; Phillip E. Pfeifer; David J. Reibstein
ISBN: 9780137058297
Publication Date: 2010-02-03
Marketing Metrics: The Definitive Guide to Measuring Marketing Performance, Second Edition, is the definitive guide to today's most valuable marketing metrics. In this thoroughly updated and significantly expanded book, four leading marketing researchers show exactly how to choose the right metrics for every challenge and expand their treatment of social marketing, web metrics, and brand equity. They also give readers new systems for organizing marketing metrics into models and dashboards that translate numbers into management insight. The authors show how to use marketing dashboards to view market dynamics from multiple perspectives, maximize accuracy, and "triangulate" to optimal solutions.
Dictionary of Social and Market Research by Wolfgang J. Koschnick
ISBN: 0470237333
Publication Date: 1996-07-30
This dictionary provides an exhaustive source of definitions and explanations of terms, techniques and concepts pertaining to both the theory and practice of social and market research.
Marketing Research with SPSS by Carl McDaniel; Roger Gates
ISBN: 9780471755289
Publication Date: 2006-03-01
Real Data, Real People, Real Research Experience what it's like to work at the frontlines of the marketing research industry! You'll discover how to effectively use marketing research to make critical decisions, learn how to manage people, know what to look for in a marketing research report, and much more. Includes many new chapter-opening vignettes, global vignettes, and real-life research cases, based on real companies such as Proctor & Gamble, Starbucks, Swiffer dust mops, Gap, and Coach Handbags.
Marketing Research by A. Parasuraman; Dhruv Grewal; R. Krishnan
ISBN: 9780618660636
Publication Date: 2006-01-31
Provides a presentation of marketing research, and includes examples from the global, technology, service, and small business areas. This book features an open layout, making an often difficult and overwhelming subject easy for students.
Marketing Research for Managers by Sunny Crouch; Matthew Housden
ISBN: 9780750654531
Publication Date: 2003-07-16
The purpose of Marketing Research for Managers is to enable managers to become more informed research users and buyers. The more managers know about how marketing research works, the more effective they can be in using it as a management tool.
The Mirrored Window by Judith Langer
ISBN: 9780967143941
Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Market Research and Modeling by Yoram Wind (Editor); Paul E. Green (Editor); Paul E. Green (Editor)
ISBN: 0387243089
Publication Date: 2005-03-18
Marketing Research and Modeling addresses state of the art developments including new techniques and methodologies by leading experts in marketing and marketing research. This work emphasizes new developments in Bayesian Decision Analysis, Multivariate Analysis, Multidimensional Scaling, Conjoint Analysis, Applications of Conjoint and MDS technique, Data Mining, Cluster Analysis, and Neural Networks.
Consumer Behavior by Leon G. Schiffman; Leslie Lazar Kanuk
ISBN: 9780131869608
Publication Date: 2006-02-17
With a strong empirical and market segmentation approach, this book focuses on how the Internet has changed the way people obtain information about potential purchases, giving readers the most up-to-date material on how technology is changing their lives as consumers. The Thirty-two mini-cases help readers learn by applying the theory, drawing on current business news to demonstrate specific consumer behavior concepts. This edition now includes thirty-two Active Learning mini-cases. A clear consumer decision making model is set out in each chapter to facilitate learning–presented in the first chapter, this model serves as a structural framework for the concepts–the building blocks–examined in the following chapters. The book's final chapter ties all of these concepts together so readers see the interrelationships and relevance of individual concepts to consumer decision-making. For those studying consumer behavior and/or marketing.
Sales Forecasting Management by John T. Mentzer; Mark A. Moon; John T. Mentzer
ISBN: 1412905710
Publication Date: 2004-11-23
Incorporating 25 years of sales forecasting management research with more than 400 companies, Sales Forecasting Management, is the first text to truly integrate the theory and practice of sales forecasting management.

Search Everything at MSSU

Mobius Union Catalog Search

MOBIUS is a resource sharing library network that allows access to thousands of books, ebooks, media, and more! MOBIUS allows you to request materials from academic/public libraries all across the U.S.!

MOBIUS/OpenRS Catalog

Accessing eBooks Off Campus

To access the full-text of ebooks from off-campus you must be a current MSSU student, faculty or staff member with a username and PIN. If you don't know or can't remember your Missouri Southern Username or PIN, please contact the IT Help Desk.

EZ Proxy
MSSU IT Help Desk Webpage
Off-Campus Access to Electronic Resources Webpage
To access article databases or eBooks from off-campus you must be an MSSU student, faculty or staff member with a username and PIN.

More Options for Print Books

Books at Spiva Library are filed by the Library of Congress Classification System. To determine the Library of Congress call number of a specific book one must search the Spiva Library Catalog. A Spiva Library catalog search widget is provided below.

Interlibrary Loan
If we don't own a copy of a book you need, we can borrow a copy from another library for you with a service called Interlibrary Loan.
MOBIUS - OpenRS
Allows you to search for and request books from 60+ Missouri Libraries. Typical delivery time is 3-5 business days after receipt of request. This is a FREE service for all current MSSU students, faculty & staff.
MSSU Locate Catalog
Use this catalog to search for books, ebooks, and media at MSSU.

Interlibrary Loan Request for Books

If you need a book which Spiva Library does not own, we can request a copy from another library using a service called InterLibrary Loan.

Before you place a request for a book, be sure to check MOBIUS. Books available through MOBIUS libraries can be requested by MSSU students, faculty and staff from the MOBIUS page.

This service is available to all MSSU students, faculty, alumni, staff and community card holders.

InterLibrary Loan Policy

*a nominal service fee may
apply in some cases*