Research and Course Guides: MRKT 470: Marketing Research (Dr. Buccieri): Industrial Reports

Competitor Reports

Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information as well as U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.

Census Business Builder (CBB)
The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.
Census Data
Learn about America’s People, Places, and Economy
Economic Census Data
Data from the Economic Census are disseminated as Data Tables and as full datasets located in the Census File Transfer Protocol (FTP) directory and the Application Programming Interface (API). See below for more details.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full-text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.

MarketLine Industry Profiles - includes market overview and analysis, market value and volume, market outlook, and more.

Barnes Reports

Industry Reports - includes 5 year trends and industry, sub-industry, state, and metro area establishments, sales, and employees.
- Search an industry keyword or NAICS code and specify "Industry Report" under source type.
United States Industry Capital & Expenses Reports - includes ratios, establishments, firms, payroll, cost of materials, inventories, expenses and more.
- Search industry keyword or NAICS code and search (Capital & Expenses
United States Product & Retail Outlook - includes industry sales, employment, establishments, and industry product line sales.
- Search industry keyword or product keyword AND search (product & retail outlook)