To access the full-text of ebooks from off-campus you must be a current MSSU student, faculty or staff member with a username and PIN. If you don't know or can't remember your Missouri Southern Username or PIN, please contact the IT Help Desk.
Features thousands of full-text journals; dissertations; working papers; key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist; country- and industry-focused reports; and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends globally.
A sub-database of ProQuest Central; contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Delivers in-depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
This business research database features full-text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
A large digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering more than 50 disciplines primarily in the Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, and Business. Coverage begins at the first issue of the journal and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years.
Morningstar Investment Research Center provides resources focused on investing and finance, including analyst ratings and reports; market information and commentary; and numerous articles, videos, and research.
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information as well as U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.
Combines ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global in one searchable location. This collection includes journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video, and primary sources.
A sub-database of ProQuest Central; provides full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years.
Provides statistics, reports, and inforgraphics on global industries and businesses. Reports and graphs are all downloadable. Users have access to all reports with the exception of ecommerce insights.
Access thousands of full-text journals covering information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, women's studies and many other fields.
A communication studies database providing full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
Provides access to current New York Times articles, the New York Times app, and 150 years of historical newspapers.
A sub-database of ProQuest Central; offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
If you need an article to which Spiva Library does not have full-text access, we can request a copy from another library using a service called InterLibrary Loan.
This service is available to all MSSU students, faculty, alumni, staff and community card holders.
*a nominal service fee may
apply in some cases*
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.
