Research and Course Guides: MRKT 470: Marketing Research (Dr. Buccieri): Consumer & Marketing Reports

Library Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of full-text journals covering information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, women's studies and many other fields.
Business Market Research This link opens in a new window
A sub-database of ProQuest Central; contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Delivers in-depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full-text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.

Facebook Audience Insights
Demographics overview, user interests and hobbies, and lifestyles.
TikTok Insights
Here, you'll find snackable insights on everything from how our community behaves and connects with brands, to how ads on our platform are driving real business impact - discover it all and more here

Nielsen Reports
Nielsen is a global leader in audience measurement, data and analytics, shaping the future of media. Measuring behavior across all channels and platforms to discover what audiences love, we empower our clients with trusted intelligence that fuels action.
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. Conducting public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Think with Google
Case studies of businesses and consumer trends used to demonstrate marketing principles using Google tools: Insight Finder, Google Trends, and Market Finder.
Media Post Research Brief
Search for research studies on marketing topics.
YouGov
Features characteristics of fans, customers, or users of brands, products, and more.
Numerator
Consumer panel data insights in a changing market.

American FactFinder
The subjects included minority statistics, the availability of census records about individuals, population, housing and construction, retail and wholesale trade, selected services, manufactures, minerals, foreign trade, transportation, agriculture, governments, geographic tools, reference sources, and the history and organization of the Census Bureau.
Census Business Builder (CBB)
The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Consumer Expenditure Surveys (CE) program provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.