Skip to main content
Electronic (eBook) Encyclopedias
Contemporary Theatre, Film and Television by Biographical reference providing information on individuals active in the theatre, film, and television industries. Covers not only performers, directors, writers, and producers, but also behind-the-scenes specialists such as designers, managers, choreographers, technicians, composers, executives, dancers, and critics from the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and the world.
Publication Date: 2012-09-07
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion by A survey of clothing, costume and fashion. Coverage includes the origins of clothing and body adornment, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress, as well as representative costumes from a wide range of historical eras.
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of World Drama by Ranging from the earliest drama to the theater of the 1980's this encyclopedia includes coverage of national drama and theater around the world, theater companies, and musical comedy. Arrangement of the 1,300 entries is alphabetically by name or subject with nearly 950 of these devoted to individual playwrights and their works.
Call Number: MSSU Reference PN1625 .M3 1984 (5 Vols.)
Publication Date: 1984-01-01
Encyclopedia of the Musical Theatre by Here are approximately 2,700 entries for performers, composers, writers, and shows; some producers, directors, choreographers, and designers are included as well. The scope is the text-based musical (no opera, pantomines, or revues) as performed in Britain, Europe, the U.S., Australia, and New Zealand in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Call Number: MSSU Reference ML102.M88 G3 1994 (2 Vols.)
Publication Date: 1994-03-01
An International Dictionary of Theatre Language by Includes all aspects of drama and production, from burlesque, dramatic literature, opera, playwriting and theater management to vaudeville. Two-thirds of the terms explained are from English; the balance are from European, African, and, especially, Asian languages.
Call Number: MSSU Reference PN2035 .I5 1985
Publication Date: 1985-09-25
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.