Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Webb City Genealogical and Historical Society Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#162, Webb City Genealogical and Historical Society Collection

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#162

Title: 
Webb City Historical Society Mining Photographs 

Dates: 
1916-1951


Collection Size: 
1 Box

Biographical History

The Webb City Historical Society operates out of Webb City, Mo. and works to “collect, preserve and share the history of the Webb City area.” They frequently collect and display items of historic interest at “The Clubhouse,” which was built in 1910.

Scope and Content

Webb City Genealogical and Historical Society collection at MSSU includes 28 photographs and 4 maps of the Tri-State Mining area, including various photographs of people working in the mines.

Acquisition Information

Donated by the Webb City Genealogical and Historical Society in November of 2021 and in June of 2022.

Preview the Collection

Preview the Collection

Collection Inventory

Photographs

Maps:
  • Geological Map Showing Mining and Mineral Resources 1921-1922 
    • Township 27N, Range 32W
  • Geological Map Showing Mining and Mineralized Resources 1921-1922 
    • Township 29N, Range 33/34W
  • Geological Map Showing Mining and Mineralized Areas 1916-1919 
    • Township 28N, Range 33/34W
  • Geological Map Showing Mining and Mineralized Areas 1920 
    • Township 28N, Range 32W

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.