It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch Collection: Home
Special Collections, SC#44, Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch Collection. Two booklets, “The Story of Saturnin Bena” and & “The Story of the Three Buchanan Brothers,” created by Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch in 2005 about her family history.
Collection Number: SC#44
Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch Collection
Collection donator: Rhonda Wyrsch, granddaughter of Leon Woolsey, of the Buchanan family.
Scope and Content
Two booklets, “The Story of Saturnin Bena” and & “The Story of the Three Buchanan Brothers,” created by Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch in 2005 about her family history.
Collection contains copies of photographs and information on the Buchanan Brothers and other family members from Missouri.
Donated on October 12, 2006 by Rhonda Williams-Wyrsch
Preview the Collection
Goodpaster Family Photograph, Unknown Date
The Goodpaster Family:
(Standing back row) Oma, Sophia, Mary
(Seated middle row) Lee, Willie Buchanan Goodpaster, Michael Wallace Goodpaster, Shelby, Anna
(Front row) Zelma, Mildred, Joe
The Story of Saturnin Bena, 2005
2005 - “The Story of Saturnin Bena – A focus on the Civil War”
Additional information on his descendants including the families Bena, Williams, Klein, Barbee, and others
Summer 2005 – “The Story of Three Buchanan Brothers”
Additional information on their Descendants including families: Buchanan, Goodpaster, Bean, Woolsey, & Craig
Photographs of the Buchanan, Woolsey, and Goodpaster families
Papers on Buchanan, Woolsey, and Goodpaster families