Research and Course Guides: Charles W. Wilkerson Collection: Home

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#4

Title:
Charles W. Wilkerson Collection

Dates:
Approximately 1900-1950

Collection Size:
3 Boxes

Scope and Content

Papers, letters, photographs, and newspaper clippings of Charles Wilkerson (1874-1950), a national labor leader from the Springfield, Missouri area. This collection includes a scrapbook about Charles Wilkerson, created by his daughter, Betty Baron.

See also Baron Collection, SC18

Creator(s)

Charles W. Wilkerson

Elizabeth (Betty) Baron

Acquisition Information

The collection was donated in 1980 by the Elizabeth (Betty) Baron., daughter of Charles W. Wilkerson.

Selections from the Charles W. Wilkerson Scrapbook

Charles W. Wilkerson Scrapbook

Boxes 1 and 2

Box 1

Labor Coordinator – 1946 – by Research Inst. Of Am.
International Molders and Foundry Workers’ Union of North America. A Tribute to Charles Wilkerson on his Retirement. (Photocopies) - May 1944
Charles Wilkerson-Papers Molders and Foundry Workers Union – Tribute Union Local No. 59 St. Louis, Mo. Oct. 2, 1944 - (Photocopies) 1944, 1950, 1898, 1899, 1902, 1941, 1943, 1978
Charles Wilkerson Tribute – May 1944 (Original)

Box 2

Sylvis Said - - 1829-1869
Glory and Despair Challenge and Change/ The Molders by James E. Cebula
Our 36^th Convention
Indiana’s Historic Eugene V. Debs Foundation
A Tribute to Charles W Wilkerson
Newspaper Articles from 1970- April 1981
Newspaper Articles from May 1981- April 1982