Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

St. John's Regional Medical Center Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#26, St. John's Regional Medical Center Collection. St. John’s publications, including annual reports from 1983-1986, a long-range plan from 1981, copies of the magazine “Lifecare” 1988-1993, a 75th anniversary newsletter, etc.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#26

Title: 
St. John's Regional Medical Center Collection

Dates: 
1973-1993


Collection Size: 
1 Box

Scope and Content

Annual reports on St. John’s from 1983 and 1986, a long range plan from 1981, copies of the St. John’s magazine “Lifecare” from 1988-1993, a newsletter about St. John’s 75th Anniversary, a booklet on St. John’s first one hundred years, copies of the St. John’s Hospital Personnel Policy from around 1979.

Creator(s)

St. John’s Regional Medical Center

Acquisition Information

Donated on February 26, 1980 by Patty Green.

Preview the Collection

Collection Inventory

Folder 1

  • Spring 1988 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Women’s Services” magazine
  • Fall 1988 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Changing with the Times” magazine
  • Winter 1989 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Lasters – Einstein’s Vision is Opening Doors in Modern Medicine” magazine
  • Fall 1989 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: St. John’s Hawthorn Center – Helping Piece Together the Tapestry of Life” magazine
  • Winter 1990 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Health Promotion – Helping People Stay Healthy” magazine
  • Spring 1990 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Rehabilitation - Making Great Strides” magazine

Folder 2

  • August 1991 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: We’re the heart of the Four-States” magazine
  • Spring/Summer 1991 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Cardiac Rehabilitation – Enhancing the Quality of Life” magazine
  • Fall 1991 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Laparoscopy – Changing the Approach to Surgery” magazine
  • Fall 1992 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Covering the Skies of the Four-States” magazine
  • Winter 1993 – “LifeCare St. John’s Medical Center: Excellence in Neuroscience Services” magazine

Folder 3

  • “St. John’s - Personnel Policies” booklet

Folder 4

  • Nov. – Dec. 1973 - Medi-Chat Vol. 7 No. 6, “St. John’s Celebrates Seventy-fifth Anniversary” newsletter
  • 1996 – “St John’s Regional Medical Center – Joplin, MO: One Hundred Years” newsletter
  • Folder with information:
    • “St. John’s Regional Medical Center” map
    • “I Am Interested in the Following” postcard
    • “Joplin” pamphlet
    • “St. John’s Regional Medical Center – Joplin, Missouri” brochure
    • “Referral One” flyer
    • May 1, 1991 – “Welcome” letter from Robert J. Fanning

Folder 5

  • 1980’s – “Annual Report St. John’s Medical Center” booklet
  • June 2, 1981 – “St. John’s Medical Center” booklet with Long Range Facilities Plans

Folder 6

  • 1983 – “St. John’s Regional Medical Center: Annual Report: Appointment Calendar” booklet

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.