Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Russell Prince Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#48, Russell Prince Collection. Photocopies of documents from Spencer Chemical Company of Pittsburg, Kansas, Joplin, Missouri Local Union 363 and Kansas Local Union 244, from the 1960s.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#48

Title: 
Russell Prince Collection

Dates: 
March 12, 1958 - May 3, 1965


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

Photocopies of documents from Spencer Chemical Company of Pittsburg, Kansas, Joplin, Missouri Local Union 363 and Kansas Local Union 244.

Creator(s)

Spencer Chemical Company

Local Union 363, Joplin, Missouri

Local Union 244, Kansas

Acquisition Information

Donated by Russell B. Prince in 1986.

Preview the Collection

Spencer Chemical Company, July 15, 1959

Spencer Chemical Company, July 27, 1959

Collection Inventory

  • Confectionery and Tobacco Workers International Union of Tri State Local No. 363 in Joplin
  • Proposed By-Laws Amendments (3 pages)
  • By Laws (7 pages)
  • Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Overtime Distribution in the Nitrate Section
  • March 12, 1958 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Production Curtailment
  • March 20, 1959 – ICWU Local 244 Crestline Kansas
    • Four Shift Plan and the required number of members papers
  • March 31, 1959 – Letter from Russell B. Prince
  • June 10, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
  • July 14, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Grievance of Paul D. Frazee – Gas Reforming
  • July 15, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Grievance of William A. Graham, Nuclear Fuels Section
  • July 27, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Regular Monthly Meetings
  • Sept. 9, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter (2 copies)
  • Nov. 18, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company Jayhawk works Grievance Report (10 pages)
  • Nov. 30, 1959 – Letter from Business Representatives Council of Joplin, Mo. & Vicinity
  • Dec. 8, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company Jayhawk works Grievance report
  • Dec. 28, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Grievance of Sam Beets – FGAN Section
  • Dec. 28, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Grievances of Nine Day Shift Personnel – Anmonia Plant
  • Dec. 31, 1959 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
  • 1960 - Spencer Chemical Company Jayhawk Works Grievance Report
  • Feb. 9, 1960 papers
    •  Employees in the general pool
    • Pilot Plant Personnel
    • Routine Schedule for operating personnel
  • Jan. 18, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter (2 copies)
  • Jan. 25, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Regular Monthly Meeting
  • Feb. 2, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
  • Feb. 2, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter to Gas Reform Section Employees
  • Feb. 5, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Special Meetings
  • Feb. 22, 1960 – Letter from Jayhawk Works to Gas Reform Personnel
    • Subject: Reassignments Due to Reduction of Personnel
  • Feb. 26, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company Jayhawk works Grievance Report
  • March 9, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
  • March 10, 1960 – Spencer Chemical Company letter
    • Subject: Grievance of D.W. Sours
  • May 9, 1960 – Letter from McCluskey
  • April 20, 1961 – Spencer Chemical Company Jawhawk Works Grievance Report
  • May 3, 1961 – Company Counterproposal papers
    • D.
    • H. (a)
    • H. (b) (c)
    • H. (d)
    • L.
  • Nov. 30, 1961 - Spencer Chemical Company Letter
    • Subject: Meeting of Labor Committees
  • Feb. 5 & 6, 1965 – Third Region Bargaining Conference
    • Minutes (6 pages)
    • Registration 2 (pages)
  • March 26, 1965 – Draft – Welfare Fund Rules and Regulations (15 pages)
  • May 3, 1965 – American Bakery and Confectionery Workers Union and Industry National Welfare Fund (2 pages)
  • May 3, 1965 – Special Benefit Plan I-15 and M-RI

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.