Skip to main content

Peace Church Cemetery Association Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#75, Peace Church Cemetery Association Collection. Copies of papers from the Peace Church Cemetery Association, a group of volunteers that helped to clean up the Peach Church Cemetery in 2001.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#75

Title: 
Peace Church Cemetery Association Collection

Dates: 
September 10, 2001


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

See the Dolph Shaner Collection for more information about Peace Church Cemetery.

Biographical History

Peace Church Cemetery in northwest Joplin, which dates as early as the 1840s, has been abandoned and left in a state of disrepair multiple times over the years. This collection contains the papers and cemetery histories copied by the 2001 Peace Church Cemetery Association.

Scope and Content

Copies of papers from the Peace Church Cemetery Association, a group of volunteers that helped to clean up the Peach Church Cemetery in 2001. This collection includes information about the cemetery and a list of people buried in the cemetery.

Creator(s)

Peace Church Cemetery Association

Letha A. Moss-Fly

Dolph Shaner

Acquisition Information

Donated by Charles Nodler in 2005.

Preview the Collection

Preview the Collection

Collection Inventory

  • Peace Church Cemetery information (27 pages) (2 copies)
  • Peace Church Cemetery information (25 pages) (2 copies)

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.