Skip to Main Content

Lost Generation Collection: Home

SC #162, Missouri Southern State University Special Collections, "Lost Generation Journal" collection.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#163

Title: 
Lost Generation Journal Collection

Dates: 
1950s-1970s


Collection Size: 
2 processed boxes, multiple unprocessed boxes

Biographical History

The Lost Generation Journal was published in Salem, Missouri from 1973 until 1979 by Tom and Deloris Wood. The "Lost Generation" refers to writers and other artists from the United States who took up residence in Paris, France in the 1920s and 1930s. This group includes Gertrude Stein, Ernest Hemingway, Ezra Pound, Zelda and F. Scott Fitzgerald, James Joyce, Picasso and a multitude of others. The Lost Generation Journal explored the Lost Generation from the lens of newspaper editors working in the area at the time.
This collection includes the documents of Eric Hawkins, who was the managing editor of the Paris Herald from 1924 until1960; the documents of R. Jules Frantz, who was managing editor of the Paris Tribune from 1929 until 1934 and later was an editor of the New York Herald Tribune. The collection also includes the documents and photographs of Tom and Deloris Wood, along with numerous audio interviews the couple conducted while researching stories for the Lost Generation Journal. The collection also includes artwork and a vast collection of books and journals.

Ralph Jules Frantz was born in Springfield, Ohio in 1902. He began his lifetime career as a newspaperman in 1919 working as a reporter and sports editor for the Springfield Sun while attending Wittenberg College. Frantz moved to Cleveland in 1922 and held various editorial positions for the Cleveland Times until 1925 when he went abroad to Europe. He traveled across England, Holland, Germany, and Belgium before settling in France. 

In Paris, he joined the staff of the Paris Edition of The Chicago Tribune working his way up from rewrite man to managing editor in 1929. Frantz held this editorial position until the paper merged with the Paris Edition of The New York Herald in 1934, where he declined the opportunity to remain with the merged paper in Paris. He returned to New York in 1935 and joined the staff of The New York Herald Tribune serving in various editorial positions. 

During World War II, Frantz left New York to join the Office of War Information where he served as a news specialist in Morocco, North Africa before transferring to Palermo, Sicily from 1943 until 1945. He oversaw the press, radio, and films of Allied information and eventually organized an American library in Palermo. 

Frantz returned to the New York Herald Tribune and continued his work as editor until 1966 where he served at the Bergen Record until his retirement in 1971. During retirement, Frantz was a cofounder of the Overseas Press Club and served on numerous terms as treasurer and one term as vice-president. He became secretary of the Correspondents Fund which aids veteran journalists in need. 

Frantz remained close with his reporter friends and kept a series of Round Robin letters between them during his retirement years. He also wrote stories documenting his travels across the United States and Europe. Frantz served on the advisory board of the Lost Generation Journal and published four articles; one of which is titled, “The Chicatrib: 1917-34" (1974). 

He was married to Isabelle Loulette Desrumaux, a French woman he met in Paris, until her death in 1967. His second marriage was to Lillian Maxine Moore, a librarian in New Jersey. Frantz died of cancer in New Jersey in 1979 at the age of 77. 

- Waters, Frank. “Ralph Jules Frantz Is Dead At 77; Herald Tribune Editor 30 Years.” The New York Times. Nov. 4, 1979. https://www.nytimes.com/1979/11/04/archives/ralph-jules-frantz-is-dead-at-77-herald-tribune-editor-30-years.html  

Prepared by Lauren Ruth, School of Arts and Sciences, Literary Studies, 12/1/25

Scope and Content

This collection remains mostly unprocessed.
1 box of The Lost Generation Journal, multiple boxes of the papers of Eric Hawkins and Jules Frantz, multiple boxes of the papers of Tom and Deloris Wood, multiple drawers of audio interviews on cassette tape and CD, multiple shelves and boxes of unprocessed books

The Lost Generation Journal collection contains: The Lost Generation Journal, newspapers, the papers of Eric Hawkins and Ralph Jules Frantz, the papers of Tom and Deloris Wood, audio interviews on cassette tape and CD, and multiple fiction and nonfiction books. 

Included in the collection are several copies of The Lost Generation Journal published from 1973 until 1979 by Tom and Deloris Wood. Multiple copies are signed by writers or artists featured in articles published in the journal. Articles written by Eric Hawkins and Ralph Jules Frantz are featured in multiple volumes of the journal. 

There is a large collection of the European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune from the late 1920s until the 1960s. Also included are European Editions of The New York Herald from 1907 until 1922. Further, there are special editions like hourly issues printed during World War II, special souvenir issues, and anniversary issues. 

The collection contains the papers of Ralph Jules Frantz kept throughout his personal life and career as a newspaperman. This includes information regarding his education, medical history, financial records, correspondence, menus, and photographs. Frantz kept letters written to him from readers and fellow colleagues when he left his editorial position at the New York Herald Tribune in Paris for a similar position in the New York offices. There are two sets of photographs: newspaper press and Frantz family photos. 

There is an assortment of menus kept by Frantz from his travels across the United States and abroad in Europe. Some menus include signatures from Frantz and his friends who visited him from Paris. The stories Frantz wrote documenting his travels are included in this collection. Additionally included are menus from the New York World’s Fair of 1939, Overseas Press Club banquet dinners, and U.S.S. Sail Line menus.

Prepared by Lauren Ruth, School of Arts and Sciences, Literary Studies, 12/1/25

 

Acquisition Information

Items from this collection were donated in 2022 and 2023 by Deloris Gray Wood.

Preview the Collection

Letter from J.H. Hummel to Ralph Jules Frantz - January 4, 1935

Preview the Collection

Preview the Collection

Ralph Jules Frantz

Edouard Rouzier Rotisserie Perigourdine Menu from Paris, France

What's Going On? Vol. 24, No. 9. March 3, 1961

The New York Herald Tribune Newsletter for staff members. The top photo features Frantz (far right) with fellow colleagues.

Collection Inventory

The Lost Generation Journals:

Box 1

  • Vol. I, No. 1 May 1973 (3 Copies)
    • "I Did Not Fire Henry Miller” by Ralph Jules Frantz. Page 6.
  • Vol. I, No. 1 Fall 1973 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. II, No. 1 Winter 1974 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. II, No. 2 Spring-Summer 1974 (2 Copies)
    • “I Tell It This Way” by Ralph Jules Frantz. Page 18.
  • Vol. II, No. 3 Fall 1974 (3 Copies)
    • “The Chicatrib, 1917-34" by Ralph Jules Frantz. Page 2.
  • Vol. III, No. 1 Winter 1975 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. III. No. 2 Spring-Summer 1975 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. III, No. 3 Fall 1975 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. IV, No. 1 Winter 1976 (2 Copies)
    • “Noted Author-Correspondent Waverly Root Is Legendary” by Ralph Jules Frantz. Page 16.
  • Vol. IV, No. 2 Spring-Summer 1976 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. IV, No. 3 Winter 1976-1977 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. V, No. 1 Spring 1977 (3 Copies)
  • Vol. V, No. 2 Winter 1977-1978 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VI, No. 1 Summer 1979 (1 Copy)
  • Vol. VI, No. 2 Winter 1980 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VI, No. 3 Winter 1981 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VII, No. 1 Summer 1983 (1 Copy)
  • Vol. VII, No. 2 Fall 1983 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VII, No. 3 Winter 1983 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VIII, No. 1 Spring 1987 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. VIII, No. 2 Winter 1988-1989 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. IX, No. 1 Spring-Summer 1989 (2 Copies)
  • Vol. IX, No. 2 Fall-Winter 1989 (2 copies)
  • Vol. X, Issue 24 (2 Copies)
  • Signature of Sterling Noel, Author of “The Haunts of Hoffman” in Vol. I, No. 1 May 1973 (1 Copy)
  • Possible Signature of Richard M. Roraback in Vol. II, No. 2, Spring-Summer 1974 (1 Copy)
  • Signature of Sterling Noel, Author of “A Discerning Question” in Vol. II, No. 3 Fall 1974 (1 Copy)
  • Signature of Malcolm Cowley in Vol. III, No. 1 Fall 1975 (2 Copies)
  • Signature of Sigrid Schultz in Vol. IV, No. 1 Winter 1976 (2 Copies)
  • Signature of William Slater Brown in Vol. V, No. 2 Winter 1977-1978 (1 Copy)
  • Signature of A.E. Hotchner and possible signatures of Don F. Wiegand. Vol. X, Issue 24 1990 Annual. (3 Copies)

Eric Hawkins Papers

Box 2 Eric Hawkins Papers

  • Eric Hawkins Photographs
  • Personal Information
    • Hawkins Personal
    • U.S. Motion Picture Industry
    • Testimonial Dinner
    • Legion of Honor
    • St. Germain Raid
    • Memorandum
    • Christmas and New Years
    • Anglo-American Press Club Election
    • Hawkins of the Paris Herald (Bibliography)
  • Correspondence
    • Barrett
    • Luke P. Carroll
    • George Cornish
    • Morris Gilbert
    • Henley Hill
    • Lawrence Hills
    • Kelley
    • Kingsley
    • Ogden R. Reid (Brown)
    • Lou Smith
    • Monica Stirling
    • Tallin
    • Pat Thompson
    • Everett Walker
  • French Documents
    • There are 12 folders of documents in French
  • Newspaper Clippings
    • 1930s
    • 1940s
    • 1950s
    • 1960s
    • 1970s
    • Undated
  • New York Herald/ Paris Herald Documents
    • Finances
    • Stock Exchange
  • Letters
  • What’s Going On?

Ralph Jules Frantz Papers

Box 3 Ralph Jules Frantz Papers

Education Information

  • Piano Recital School Program. June 1, 1912.
    • Duet, “Flower Fairies,” Fearis performed by Ruth Burt and Ralph Frantz.
    • Solo, “Story of the Mouse,” Lynes performed by Ralph Frantz.
  • Central School 8th Grade “Preparedness” Essay. June 1915. (2 copies)
  • School Completion Certificate, the 8th Grade to the High School. September 1916.
  • Wittenberg Academy Commencement Program. May 31, 1920.
  • Wittenberg Football Banquet Photograph. Chamber of Commerce, Springfield, Ohio. December 2, 1920.
  • Wittenberg Alumni Decal.

Medical Information

  • Possibly for Ralph J. Frantz. “Bland Diet for Appendicitis” Dr. Alexandre Bruno. 4, Rue Saint-Florentia, Paris. February 28, 1934.
  • Ralph J. Frantz Health Report. The American Medical Center of Paris. Life Extension Service. March 23, 1934.
  • Mrs. Isabelle Frantz Health Report. The American Medical Center of Paris. Life Extension Service. March 23, 1934.
  • The American Medical Center of Paris Letter for Ralph J. Frantz. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France. April 15, 1934.
    • Care of the Mouth and Teeth Information Leaflet. Life Extension Institute. Stamp of The American Medical Center of Paris. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France.
    • Hygiene of Sleep Information Leaflet. Life Extension Institute. Stamp of The American Medical Center of Paris. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France.
    • Bowel Regulation Information Leaflet. Life Extension Institute. Stamp of The American Medical Center of Paris. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France.
    • Suggestions for Regulation of Exercise leaflet with images. The American Medical Center of Paris Letter for Mrs. Isabelle Frantz. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France. April 15, 1934.
    • List of Foods Permitted and Forbidden, Obesity, Mrs. Ralph Frantz. The American Medical Center of Paris. 7, Rue Francois-Premier, Paris, France.

Financial Information

Ralph Jules Frantz Personal Photographs

Newspaper Photographs

Newspaper Editor Career Documents/Letters/Correspondence

  • Paris, France. 1925-1935
  • New York City, New York. 1935-1966
  • Ezra Pound Letters
  • Reader Reaction Letters
  • Newspaper Clippings
  • Overseas Press Club
  • French Documents

Correspondence

  • Round Robins (1967-1973)
    • John Price, Lorimer Haywood, Walter Hamshar, Art “Arthur” Perrin, Ted…, Frank Waters
  • Travel Diaries and Travel Logs
    • United States of America
      • Southern States Trip. October 12-19, 1947. (1 Copy)
      • Trip to the Pacific Coast, Cross Country Trip. April 4-May 8, 1951. (1 Copy)
      • Vacation Trip. September 14-October 7, 1969. (1 Copy)
      • Cross Country Vacation Trip. May 3-21, 1970. (6 Copies)
      • Eastern States Trip. April 23-May 12, 1972. (4 Copies)
      • Civil War landmark focused. North Carolina, Georgia and Florida. Motor Trip to California, Cross Country Trip. April 16-May 19, 1973 (3 Copies)
      • Eight Days in Virginia. September 30-October 7, 1973 (5 Copies. Two separate duplicate page 7)
      • Trip to Philadelphia. October 13-20, 1975 (1 Copy)
    • Europe
      • Trip to Paris, France. May 18-June 17, 1962. (1 Copy)
      • Berlin, Germany. Leo Mishkin, Paris-Chicago Tribune 1927-1928. Suzanne Leandri and Jean Leandri. Paulette Bouquet and Maurice Bouquet. Odyssey to Europe. May 27-June 17, 1971 (1 Copy) (Possible edited copy for publication)
      • Trip to Europe of Maxine and Jules Frantz. May 27-June 17, 1971 (1 Copy)
      • Trip to Italy. April 16-May 7, 1974 (1 Copy)
    • National Park Brochures and American Automobile Association Brochures
    • Magazine Subscriptions and Journals
    • Morocco - Written in English.
    • Berlin, Rome, Tokyo - Written in German and Italian
    • France. Morocco Special.

Ralph Jules Frantz Papers

Box 3 Ralph Jules Frantz Papers - Menus

United States Restaurant Souvenir Menus

  • Arizona
    • Fred Harvey Restaurant. El Tovar Hotel, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona. (Possibly 1951/ Same Trip/ Second Copy)
      • Two napkins inside: Fiesta Room, The Barbara Hotel. Santa Barbara, California.
    • Hotel Westward Ho Grill Luncheon and Dinner A La Carte. Friday, April 13, 1951
    • Fred Harvey Restaurant, El Tovar Hotel, Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona. Saturday, April 14, 1951
  • California (section connected with trips, signed, etc.)
    • Hody’s. Lankershim Boulevard at Oxnard Avenue, North Hollywood, California. Friday, April 20, 1951. Signatures of Cal, Peggy, and Ralph. Fisherman’s Grotto. No. 9
    • Fisherman’s Wharf. Foot of Taylor Street, San Francisco, California. Sunday, April 22, 1951. Signatures of Peggy, Swede, Jules, and Garde.
    • El Prado at the Plaza, Union Square. San Francisco, California. Monday, April 23, 1951. Signatures of Garde, Swede, Seamus. Note dedicated to Seamus, Swede & Peggy, Loulette & Jules.
    • Julius Castle. 302 Greenwich Street, Corner of Montgomery Street. San Francisco, California. April 23, 1951
    • Whitney’s World Famous Cliff House at Seal Rocks. San Francisco, California. Wednesday, April 25, 1951 (2 Copies)
    • Donner Summit Lodge & Hotel Dinner Menu. Highway 40, Soda Springs, California. April 26, 1951 (2 menu insert copies)
    • Casa Munras Hotel and Cottages. Monterey, California.
  • Colorado
    • Breakfast in the Coffee Shop. The Brown Palace Hotel. Denver, Colorado.
    • The Coffee Terrace Luncheon. The Brown Palace Hotel. Denver, Colorado. Sunday, April 29, 1951.
    • The Navarre. 1727 Tremont, Denver, Colorado (2 Copies)
    • The Apple Tree Shanty. 8710 E. Colfax Avenue, Denver, Colorado.  
  • District of Columbia
    • La Place Vendôme (French menu)
  • Georgia
    • La Louisiane Restaurant. Atlanta, Georgia. Sunday, October 19, 1947
    • Restaurant mentioned in 1947 Trip Diary.
  • Idaho
    • The Sourdough. North Idaho’s Most Unique Entrance & Cocktail Lounge. Coeur d’Alene, Idaho
  • Illinois
    • Marnel Restaurant. 131 East 47th Street. (Limited information)
    • The Walnut Room, Marshell Field & Company. Monday, January 21, 1946
    • Bush’s Steakhouse, Inc. East St. Louis, Illinois. June 16, possibly 1940s
    • Harding’s, The Presidential Grill. 11 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois. Wednesday, September 23, 1936
    • Eitel’s Old Heidelberg Inn, Rathskeller. 14-16 West Randolph Street, Chicago, Illinois. Possibly September 21, 1936
    • Eitel’s Old Heidelberg Randolph at State. Chicago, Illinois. Mailable Menu
  • Louisiana (section connected with trips; all possible 1940s)
    • Antoine’s Centennial Restaurant Menu. 713-717 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, Louisiana. English and French menus (2 Copies)
      • 1940 (or the 1947 trip)
      • Antoine’s Restaurant Souvenir du Restaurant Antoine booklet. New Orleans, Louisiana.
      • Includes Wine List Menu
    • Arnaud’s Restaurant. New Orleans, Louisiana. October 17, 1947.
    • Arnaud’s Restaurant. New Orleans, Louisiana. April 7, 1951.  
    • The Court of the Two Sisters. 643-45 Rue Royal, New Orleans, Louisiana.
    • Galatoire’s Restaurant. 209 Bourbon Street, New Orleans, Louisiana.
    • Lafitte Guest House and Restaurant. 1003 Rue Bourbon, New Orleans Louisiana.
    • Broussard’s Restaurant. 819 Conti Street, New Orleans, Louisiana. 
  • Maryland
    • Miller Bros. 119 W. Fayette Street, Baltimore, Maryland (2 Copies with mail envelope)
  • Missouri
    • Hotel Muehlebach Restaurant Menu. Kansas City, Missouri. Tuesday, May 1, 1951.
    • Hotel Muehlebach Restaurant Menu. Kansas City, Missouri. Tuesday, June 17, 1952.
  • Nevada
    • Lake Mead Lodge Breakfast Menu. Boulder City, Nevada. Possibly Monday, April 15, 1951.
    • Lake Mead Lodge A La Carte Menu. Boulder City, Nevada. Monday, April 15, 1951.
    • Crumley Hotel’s Ranch Inn Chuck Wagon Menu. Elko, Nevada. Friday, April 27, 1951.
    • Golden Lantern Restaurant. Broadway at 13th, Denver, Colorado.  
  • New Jersey
    • The Marine Grill. Asbury Park, New Jersey. Signed note on back written in French.
  • New York
    • Custom House Cafe. New York City, New York. Friday, June 7, 1935. Front page has historical information.
    • Childs Restaurant Menu. Tuesday, July 23, 1935.  
    • Broadway Hof Brau. December 16, 1935.
    • Cafe Loyale Menu. Monday, December 21, 1936.  
    • Cafe Brevoort Dinner Menu. Manhattan, New York. Sunday, March 15, 1936.
    • Hudson River Night Line Menu. Possibly 1936.  
    • Cafe Rochambeau. Monday, January 4, 1937.
    • Cafe Royal Menu. Wednesday, July 7, 1937.
    • Enrico & Paglieri or The Clover Leaf Bar-Cafe. Manhattan, New York. Friday, September 3, 1937.
    • The Sidewalk Cafe. Fifth Avenue Hotel. Tuesday, June 20, 1939.
    • Smith Brothers 92nd Anniversary Restaurant Menu. Poughkeepsie, New York. Thursday, June 22, The inside front page has historical information.
    • Hotel St. Regis. Iridium Room Menu. Saturday, July 22, 1939.
    • Claremont Inn Menu. Thursday, July 27, 1939. It has historical information on the back.
    • Cafe St. Denis Menu. 11 East 53rd Street, New York City. September 28, 1939. Two separate menus for wine and dinner.
    • Russian Kretchma Restaurant Menu. 244 east 14th Street, New York City. Thursday, February 11, 1943.
    • Don Julio’s Restaurant Menu. 40 West 8th Street Greenwich Village, New York City, New York. Possibly the 1940s during WWII.
    • Don Julio’s Restaurant Menu. 40 West 8th Street Greenwich Village, New York City, New York. Possibly the 1940s during WWII. This copy has a postcard and a “Cielito Lindo” lyric card.
    • Asti Restaurant Menu. 79 West 12th Street, New York. Possible 1943. It has staples. Performer Photos.
    • Schrafft’s Afternoon Tea Menu. Frank G. Shattuck Company. June 23, 1947.
    • Neugroeschl’s at Hotel Standish Hall Menu. 45 west 81st Street, New York. January 13, 1948.
    • Pappa Restaurant Menu. 254 west 14th Street, New York. Wednesday, March 10, 1948.
    • Robert Norden’s Fraunces Tavern Restaurant Menu. October 30, 1948. The front page has historical information.
    • Grand Ticino Restaurant Menu. 228 Thompson Street, New York. April 5, 1949.
    • Hotel Lafayette Restaurant Menu. Friday, April 16, 1949.
    • Canoe Place Inn. Hampton Bays Long Island. Dinner Menu. July 22, 1949.
  • New York Menus Without Dates
    • Day Line Special Dinners Menu.
    • Bear Mountain Inn. Cafeteria/Restaurant Menu. Tompkins Cove, New York. April 19th, possibly 1950s.
    • Charmant Restaurant Menu. 1086 Second Avenue, 57th Street, New York.
    • Gene’s Restaurant Menu. 71 West 11th Street, New York.
    • Mont D’Or Restaurant. 255 East 48th Street, New York.
    • Red Devil, Italian Kitchen a la carte. New York, New York.
    • Joy Garden Restaurant Menu. Possible 1940s. (3 copies, different designs. format?)
    • New York Central Service Dining Service Menu. The 20th Century Limited, Known the World Over for Luxury and Dependability, New York – Chicago. Possible 1940s.
    • Delsomma Restaurant Corporation Menu. 271 West 47th Street, New York, New York. Possible 1940s.
    • Aurora Restaurant Menu. Gallagher's Steakhouse. Possible New York. Possibly 1947.
    • Hotel Elysee Restaurant Menu. Famous for the Monkey Bar. 60 East 54th Street, New York, New York. Possible 1940s.
    • Howard’s Restaurant Menu. Bronx River Parkway, Millwood, New York. Includes historical information about the restaurant along with a map and mailing form.
    • Sea Fare Restaurant Menu. Greenwich Village, New York.
    • Sea Fare Restaurant Menu. Greenwich Village, New York.
    • Luigi’s Restaurant Menu. Sixth Avenue, New York, New York. Inside: profile drawing, possibly by Ralph Jules Frantz.
    • Latin Quarter Restaurant. New York. Signatures and personal notes are on the back of the menu.
  • Ohio
    • The Historic Red Brick Tavern Built in 1837. Lafayette, Ohio. (Undated)
    • Hotel Metropole Restaurant Dinner Menu. Cincinnati, Ohio. “The First Tone from The Liberty Bell – 1753” menu art cover. Sunday, September 13, 1942.
    • Hotel Metropole Restaurant Dinner Menu. Cincinnati, Ohio. “Betsy Ross Showing our first Flag to General George Washington – 1776” menu art cover. Sunday, September 17, 1942. Cocktail Terrace, Netherland Plaza. Cincinnati, Ohio. September 15, 1942.
    • Seville Restaurant. Dayton, Ohio. Thursday, September 17, 1942.
    • Hotel Shawnee Dinner Menu. Springfield, Ohio. Sunday, September 27, 1942.
    • Kitty Hawk Room. The Dayton Biltmore Hotel Menu. Dayton, Ohio. Sunday, October 26, 1947.
    • Suttmiller’s, Dayton’s Most Distinctive Restaurant. 850 North Main Street, Dayton, Ohio. Saturday, May 5, 1951.
    • Hotel Cleveland Dinner Menu. Cleveland, Ohio. Sunday, September 23, 1951.
    • Longo’s Spaghetti House. 1301 East Third Street, Dayton, Ohio. (Undated)
    • Bee & Thistle Restaurant. Corner State Routes 4 and 235, Osborn, Ohio. Operated by Geyer’s Restaurants, Xenia, Ohio. (Undated)
  • Pennsylvania
    • Bookbinders Sea Food House Inc. 215 South 15th Street, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Wednesday, April 17, 1947.
  • Tennessee
    • Andrew Johnson Hotel Ye Tavern Menu. Knoxville, Tennessee. Monday, October 20, 1947.
  • Texas
    • Earl Abel’s Restaurant Menu. San Antonio, Texas. Monday, April 9, 1951.
    • Del Camino Coffee Shop. El Paso, Texas. April 11, 1951.
  • Utah
    • Beau Brummel Restaurant, Smorgasbord Menu. 3100 Highland Drive, Salt Lake City, Utah. (Undated)
  • Wisconsin
    • Preston’s Restaurant Menu. Hartland, Wisconsin. Multiple Signatures. Possibly October 10, 1948.
  • Canada Restaurant Souvenir Menus
  • France Restaurant Souvenir Menus 
  • Sail Lines
    • Inauguration Cruise “Island of Beauty”. Fraissinet Company. Sail between mainland France and Corsica. May 24-30, 1930.
    • U.S.S. Manhattan. Dinner Menus and Music Programs Bound Collection. United States Lines. Voyage No. 30. New York to Hamburg via Cobh, Plymouth and Le Havre.
      • Dinner Menu. Wednesday, November 7, 1934
      • Dinner Menu. Thursday, November 8, 1934
      • Dinner Menu. Friday, November 9,1934
      • Dinner Menu. Saturday, November 10, 1934
      • Dinner Menu. Sunday, November 11, 1934
    • S.S. Santa Elena. Grace Lines Inc., Saint Patrick’s Day Dinner. March 17, 1943.
    • S.S. America. United State Lines. June-August 1947
      • Cocktails and Liquors Menu Luncheon Menu.
      • Saturday, June 21, 1947 Dinner Menu. Saturday, June 21, 1947
      • Luncheon Menu. Sunday, June 22, 1947
      • Luncheon Menu. Monday, June 23, 1947
      • Dinner Menu. Monday, June 23, 1947
      • Breakfast Menu. Tuesday, June 24, 1947 (3 Copies)
      • Luncheon Menu. Tuesday, June 24, 1947
      • Breakfast Menu. Wednesday, June 25, 1947
      • Gala Dinner Menu. Wednesday, June 25, 1947 (3 Copies; 1 signed)
      • Dinner Menu. Friday, August 8, 1947
      • Luncheon Menu. Saturday, August 9, 1947
      • Dinner Menu. Saturday, August 9, 1947
      • Gala Dinner Menu. Tuesday, August 12, 1947
      • Luncheon Menu. Wednesday, August 13, 1947
    • Banquet/Dinner
      • An International Dinner Presented by The Wine and Food Society of Baltimore, Maryland. Sheraton Belvedere. Saturday, May 29, 1948.
    • Chicago Tribune European Edition Wine Trip
      • Bordeaux Wine Harvest Trip Menu. Chicago Daily Tribune and the Daily News Europe’s American Newspaper New York. Bordeaux, France. September 13, 1934.
      • Bordeaux Wine Harvest Trip Menu. Possible Signatures. September 13, 1934. (2 Copies).
      • Bordeaux Wine Harvest Trip Dinner Menu. Chicago Daily Tribune and the Daily News Europe’s American Newspaper New York. September 15, 1934.
        • Manoir de la Presse
        • Chateau d’Yquem
      • Bordeaux Wine Harvest Trip Menu. Chicago Daily Tribune and the Daily News Europe’s American Newspaper New York. Bordeaux, France. Multiple Signatures. September 16, 1934.
    • New York World’s Fair 1939
      • Ballantine Three Ring Inn Menu. Thursday, May 11, 1939. Ballantine Book of Ballads. Ballantine Inn. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Restaurant of the Pavilion of the U.S.S.R. New York World’s Fair 1939. Thursday, May 18, 1939.
      • Three Crown’s Restaurant Menu. Swedish Pavilion. New York World’s Fair 1939. Wednesday, May 31, 1939. Possible signatures.
        • Three Crown’s Restaurant. Swedish Pavilion. New York World’s Fair 1939.
        • Three Crown’s Restaurant Wine List. Swedish Pavilion. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Japan Day Dinner. The Waldorf Astoria. New York World’s Fair 1939. June 1, 1939.
      • Japan Day Dinner Seating Arrangements. The Waldorf Astoria. June 1, 1939.
      • Schaefer Center Menu. New York World’s Fair 1939. Wednesday, June 7, 1939.
      • Menu. Wednesday, June 28, 1939.
      • Old Prague Restaurant. Czecho-Slovak Pavilion. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Merrie England Restaurants Wine List. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Finnish Pavilion Restaurant Menu. New York World’s Fair 1939.
        • Finnish Pavilion Restaurant Wine List. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • The Rheingold Inn at Sun Valley Wine List. New York World’s Fair 1939.
        • The Rheingold Inn, Sun Valley Restaurant Menu. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Casino of Nations. New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Rockefeller Plaza Restaurant Menu. Wednesday, July 26, 1939. Possibly New York World’s Fair 1939.
      • Bustanoby’s Restaurant Menu. Possibly New York World’s Fair 1939. Possibly signed by Ralph Jules Frantz.

Hawkins Papers and Frantz Papers

Multiple unprocessed boxes

Tom and Deloris Wood Papers

Multiple unprocessed boxes

Audio Recording Collection

3 drawers of audio recordings of interviews on cassette tapes and CDs - unprocessed

Newspapers

The New York Herald

  • No. 25,895. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, July 17, 1907
  • Possible Service & Départ. European Edition. Paris, Friday, February 4, 1916
  • Possible Service & Départ. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, April 4, 1916
  • 2nd Edition 5 A.M. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, April 27, 1916
  • European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, May 31, 1916
  • Possible Editor Marks. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, September 14, 1916
  • European Edition. Paris, Friday, February 10, 1922

The Chicago Daily Tribune

  • No. 6,166. European Edition. “An Open Letter To Joseph Goebbel” by Ralph Jules Frantz, Managing Editor. Paris, Tuesday, July 24, 1934.

The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 17,614. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, December 24, 1935
  • No. 17,964. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, December 8, 1936
  • No. 18,116. European Edition. Paris, Monday, May 10, 1937
  • No. 18,316. European Edition. Paris, Friday, November 26, 1937
  • No. 18,423. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, March 13, 1938
  • No. 18,424. European Edition. Paris, Monday, March 14, 1938
  • No. 18,855. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, May 20, 1939
  • No. 18,862. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, May 27, 1939
  • No. 19,245. European Edition. Paris, Friday, December 22, 1944
  • No. 19,252. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, December 30, 1944
  • No. 19,362. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, May 8, 1945
  • No. 19,440. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, August 7, 1945
  • No. 19,441. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, August 8, 1945
  • No. 19,442. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, August 9, 1945
  • No. 19,443. European Edition. Paris, Friday, August 10, 1945
  • No. 19,444. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, August 11, 1945
  • No. 19,445. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, August 12, 1945
  • No. 19,446. Victory Extra. Possible Editor Marks. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, August 14, 1945 (2 Copies)
  • No. 19,536. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, November 25, 1945
  • No. 19,936. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, March 6, 1947
  • No. 19,946. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, March 16, 1947
  • No. 19,951. European Edition. Paris, Friday, March 21, 1947
  • No. 20,024. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, June 15, 1947
  • No. 20,047. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, July 12, 1947
  • No. 20,091. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, September 3, 1947
  • No. 20,119. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, October 5, 1947
  • No. 20,064. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, March 23, 1948
  • No. 20,395. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, August 24, 1948
  • No. 20,564. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, March 9, 1949
  • European Edition. Paris, Saturday, January 28, 1956
  • European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, May 16, 1956
  • Possible Editor Marks. Complimentary Copy.
  • European Edition. Paris, Saturday-Sunday, June 9-10, 1956
  • Possible Editor Marks. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, June 14, 1956
  • Possible Editor Marks. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, December 13, 1956
  • European Edition. Paris, Friday, January 17, 1958
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Friday, August 29, 1958
  • Possible Editor Marks. Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Friday, September 5, 1958
  • European Edition. Paris, Thursday, June 2, 1960
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Friday, June 3, 1960
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Friday, July 15, 1960
  • “49th Paris Automobile Salon.” Paris, Thursday, October 4, 1962
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, November 6, 1962
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, November 28, 1962
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Saturday-Sunday, November 23-24, 1963
  • Complimentary Copy. European Edition. Paris, Monday, January 25, 1965
  • European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, August 16, 1966

Today’s Issue: 16 Pages, 2 Sections 5:30 A.M. Edition The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14,477. Paris, Sunday, May 22, 1927

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14,493. Page 9. Paris, Tuesday, June 7, 1927

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune Possible

  • No. 14,493. Page 9. Paris, Tuesday, June 7, 1927

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune Possible

  • No. 14,493. Bottom Half, Multiple Pages. Paris, Tuesday, June 7, 1927

The New York Herald Possible European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • Page 11. Paris, June 30, 1927

Special Edition The New York Herald European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14,517. Paris, Friday, July 1, 1927

Possible Special Edition The New York Herald European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune

  • Page 11. Paris, Friday, July 1, 1927

Today’s Issue, Sixteen Pages; Four Special Legion Pages The New York Herald European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14,598. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Tuesday, September 20, 1927

Today’s Issue, Sixteen Pages; Four Special Legion Pages The New York Herald European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14, 599. Paris, Wednesday, September 21, 1927

Today’s Issue, 16 Pages; 3 Special Legion Pages; 2 Special Fight Pages The New York Herald European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 14,601. Paris, Friday, September 23, 1927

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • Section II. Paris, Sunday, October 2, 1927

Second Edition 2:30 A.M. The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 15,012. Paris, November 7, 1928

Third Edition 4 A.M. The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 15,012. Paris, November 7, 1928

Fifth Edition Possible 11 A.M. The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 15, 012. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Wednesday, November 7, 1928

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,295. Paris, Friday, May 13, 1932

Today’s Issue Consists Of 18 Pages Including 4-Page Rotogravure The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,360. Paris, Sunday, July 17, 1932

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune Possible

  • No. 16,360. Gravure Section. Paris, Sunday, July 17, 1932

Final Edition 11 A.M. The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,475. Paris, Wednesday, November 9, 1932

Possible 2:30 A.M. Edition The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,475. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Wednesday, November 9, 1932

3:30 A.M. Edition The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,475. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Wednesday, November 9, 1932

6:30 A.M. Edition The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,475. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Wednesday, November 9, 1932

Final Edition 11 A.M. The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,475. Possible Editor Marks. Paris, Wednesday, November 9, 1932

The New York Herald European Edition of The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 16,614. Paris, Tuesday, March 28, 1933

With Today’s Issue: 50th Anniversary and American Legion Sections The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 18,262. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, October 3, 1937

For Americans Traveling in England The New York Herald Tribune

  • Paris, October 3-October 9, 1937

Special Strike Edition The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 18,683. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, November 30, 1938

2 A.M. Edition The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 18,914. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, July 18, 1939
  • No. 18,963. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, September 5, 1939
  • No. 19,202. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, May 1, 1940

Underground Edition The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 19,245. Paris, Thursday, December 21, 1944

Grudge Game Extra The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 19,760. European Edition. Paris, Sunday, August 11, 1946

Merry Christmas A Happy New Year The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 19,875. European Edition. Paris, Saturday, December 21, 1946

The American Newspaper Edited and Published in Europe New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 20,736. European Edition. Paris, Monday, September 26, 1949
  • No. 20,767. European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, November 1, 1949
  • No. 20,907. European Edition. Paris, Friday, April 14, 1950
  • No. 20,917. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, April 26, 1950
  • No. 20,919. European Edition. Paris, Friday, April 28, 1950
  • No. 21,019. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, August 24, 1950

Souvenir Supplement – The New Luxury Liner Liberté The New York Herald Tribune

  • European Edition. Paris, August, 1950

Special Section 37th Paris Auto Salon The New York Herald Tribune

  • Possible Editor Marks. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, October 5, 1950

Abbeville-Larchmont Special Souvenir Issue The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 20,607. European Edition. Paris, Thursday, April 28, 1949

Orléans-Wichita special Souvenir Issue The New York Herald Tribune

  • No. 20,612. European Edition. Paris, Wednesday, May 4, 1949

The New York Herald Tribune European Edition Published Daily in Paris

  • No. 21,099. Paris, Saturday, November 25, 1950
  • No. 21,226. Possible Editor Marks. Complimentary Copy. Paris, Monday, April 23, 1951
  • Paris, Thursday, June 12, 1951
  • Paris, Saturday, November 10, 1951
  • Paris, Friday, March 6, 1953
  • Paris, Monday, May 23, 1955

Paris Bimillenary Special Edition The New York Herald Tribune

  • European Edition. Paris, Tuesday, June 12, 1951
  • Possible Special Section. Article by Naomi Berry, “Paris Attains New Heights of Elegance and Luxury.” Possible date Tuesday, June 12, 1951

Souvenir Supplement The New Liner Constitution The New York Herald Tribune

  • European Edition. Paris, Thursday, June 21, 1951

Special Edition The New York Herald Tribune

  • European Edition. Paris, Monday, September 26, 1955
  • European Edition. Paris, Thursday, October 9, 1958

International Edition The New York Times

  • No. 37,698. Complimentary Copy. Paris, Tuesday, April 11, 1961
  • No. 37, 721. Complimentary Copy. Paris, Thursday, May 4, 1961

Special Supplement 75th Anniversary Issue The New York Herald Tribune

  • European Edition. Paris, November, 1962

International Herald Tribune Published with The New York Times and The Washington Post

  • No. 26,541. Paris, Tuesday, May 16, 1968
  • No. 26,705. Paris, Saturday-Sunday, November 23-24, 1968
  • No. 26,706. Paris, Monday, November 25, 1968

The New York Herald Tribune European Edition Of The New York Herald Tribune Tourist Guide To The United States Season 1934 The New York Herald Tribune European Edition Tourist Guide To The United States

  • May 9, 1937

The Morning Post The Empire’s Senior Daily

  • No. 51,561. London, Thursday, September 30, 1937

Supplement D’Art The New York Herald (Written in English & French)

  • Paris, Sunday, May 13, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, October 28, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, November 11, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, November 28, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, December 9, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, December 23, 1906
  • Paris, Sunday, February 17, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, March 31, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, April 14, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, April 28, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, May 26, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, June 9, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, June 27, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, August 18, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, September 1, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, September 15, 1907
  • Paris, Sunday, Sunday, March 15, 1908

Book collection

Book collection:

  • Personal History; Sheean, Vincent
  • Babylon Revisited Fitzgerald, F. Scott
  • A Pocket Dictionary of Wines Tom Marvel
  • Tale of Twelve cities and other poems Arthur Moss
  • Lectures in America Gertrude Stein
  • Tender is the Night Fitzgerald, F. Scott
  • By-Line: Ernest Hemingway White, William
  • The Untold Story of Douglas MacArthur Hunt, Frazier
  • A Devil in Paradise Miller, Henry
  • Tropic of Capricorn Miller, Henry
  • Tropic of Cancer Miller, Henry
  • The World of Sex Miller, Henry
  • The Good Soldier Ford, Madox
  • Double Jeopardy Lanham, Edwin
  • The Best American Short Stories 1965 Foley, Martha
  • In a Word Ernst, Margaret S.
  • Streets of Night Passos, John
  • Dos Nexus Miller, Henry
  • The Best American Short Stories 1964 Foley, Martha
  • Black Spring Miller, Henry
  • Speak Not Evil Lanham, Edwin
  • Tropic of Capricorn #2 Miller, Henry
  • That Summer in Paris Callaghan, Morley
  • Paris was Yesterday Flanner, Janet
  • The Intimate Henry Miller Miller, Henry
  • Quiet Days in Clichy Miller, Henry
  • We Only Kill Each Other Jennings, Dean
  • The Great Days Passos, John Dos
  • The Best American Short Stories 1973 Foley, Martha
  • The World of Sex #2 Miller, Henry
  • Madame Curie Curie, Eve
  • Adventures of a Young Man Passos, John Dos
  • Brainwashing Hunter, Edward
  • Men Without Women Hemingway, Ernest
  • French Wines Bird, William
  • Tropic of Cancer #2 Miller, Henry
  • Plexus Miller, Henry
  • The Alice B. Toklas Cook Book Toklas, Alice B.
  • Six Black Camels Lanham, Edwin
  • Nexus #2 Miller, Henry
  • Three Lives Stein, Gertrude
  • One More River and other poems Moss, Arthur
  • Harold Murder on My Street Lanham, Edwin
  • The Air-Conditioned Nightmare Miller, Henry
  • Paris Was Our Mistress Putnam, Samuel
  • The Thurber Album Thurber, James 
  • In Favor of the Sensitive Man and other essays Nin, Anais
  • The Child Buyer Hersey, John
  • The Child Buyer #2 Hersey, John
  • The Rains Came Bromfield, Louis
  • Colorado Bromfield, Louis
  • Colorado #2 Bromfield, Louis
  • Colorado #3 Bromfield, Louis
  • Elmer Gantry Lewis, Sinclair
  • White Lotus Hersey, John
  • The War Lover Hersey, John
  • The Rains Came #2 Bromfield, Louis
  • A Few Brass Tacks Bromfield, Louis
  • The Farm Bromfield, Louis
  • The World We Live In Bromfield, Louis
  • It Takes All Kinds Bromfield, Louis
  • World So Wide Lewis, Sinclair
  • Cass Timberlane Lewis, Sinclair
  • Cass Timberlane #2 Lewis, Sinclair
  • Under the Eye of the Storm Hersey, John
  • Here to Stay Hersey, John
  • Too Far To Walk Hersey, John
  • Too Far To Walk #2 Hersey, John
  • Babbitt Lewis, Sinclair
  • The Wall Hersey, John
  • The Wall #2 Hersey, John
  • Lewis at Zenith Lewis, Sinclair
  • Gideon Planish Lewis, Sinclair
  • Kingsblood Royal Lewis, Sinclair
  • Kingsblood Royal #2 Lewis, Sinclair
  • The Bomb Harris, Frank
  • The Lost City Gunther, John
  • The Lost City #2 Gunther, John
  • The Lost City #3 Gunther, John
  • The Lost City #4 Gunther, John
  • The Lost City #5 Gunther, John
  • Inside Europe Gunther, John
  • Inside Europe #2 Gunther, John
  • Behind the Curtain Gunther, John
  • Inside Africa Gunther, John
  • Inside Asia Gunther, John
  • Inside Europe Today Gunther, John
  • Inside Russia Today Gunther, John
  • Inside South America Gunther, John
  • Inside U.S.A Gunther, John
  • Twelve Cities Gunther, John
  • Passport to Paris Duke, Vernon
  • Save Me the Waltz Fitzgerald, Zelda
  • Fair Fantastic Paris Ettlinger, Harold
  • The Hemingway Reader Poore, Charles
  • The Paris Bit Marder, Irving
  • For Ever Wilt Thou Love Lewisohn, Ludwig
  • This Difficult Individual Ezra Pound Mullins, Eustace
  • A Treasury of Short Stories Kielty, Bernardine
  • Hadley: The First Mrs. Hemingway Sokoloff, Alice Hunt
  • Max Perkins: Editor of Genius Berg, A. Scott
  • Zelda: A Biography Milford, Nancy
  • Combo: U.S.A. Blesh, Rudi
  • Ezra Pound: An Introduction to the Poetry Quinn, Bernetta
  • Death of a Man Tucker, Lael
  • Henry Miller and the Critics Wickes, George
  • Art and Outrage Miller, Henry
  • The Literacy Reputation of Hemingway in Europe Asselineau, Roger
  • E.E. Cummings Friedman, Norman
  • Hemingway in Our Time Astro, Richard
  • American Literature: A Critical Survey Young, Thomas Daniel
  • Some Time in the Sun Dardis, Tom
  • Ford Madox Ford and the Transatlantic Review Poli, Bernard J.
  • Writers in Arms Benson, Frederick R.
  • Fishing with Hemingway and Glassell Farrington jr, S. Kip
  • Moulin Rouge La Mure, Pierre
  • Ring W. Lardner Lardner, Ring W.
  • Ernest Hemingway: A Life Story Baker, Carlos
  • Charmed Circle: Gertrude Stein and Company Mellow, James R.
  • American Short Stories Patrick, Walton R.
  • The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich Shirer, William L.
  • The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich #2 Shirer, William L.
  • Stranger Come Home Shirer, William L.
  • Intrigue in Paris Noel, Sterling
  • ABC of Reading Pound, Ezra
  • We Who Survived the fifth ice age Noel, Sterling
  • Hemingway's Paris Cody, Morrill
  • Think Back On Us.... The Literacy Record Cowley, Malcolm
  • Think Back On Us.... The Literacy Record Cowley, Malcolm
  • The Favorite Restaurants of an American in Paris Cody, Morrill
  • Fancy Man Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • L'oeil fourchu Noel, Sterling
  • A Many-windowed House Cowley, Malcolm
  • See You at the Morgue Blochman, Lawrence G.
  • The Food of France Root, Waverley
  • Men in Battle Bessie, Alvah
  • The Theatre of Dreadful Nights Geddes, Virgil
  • Left Turn for American Drama Geddes, Virgil
  • The American Theatre: What Can be Done? Geddes, Virgil
  • Towards Revolution in the Theatre Geddes, Virgil
  • The Portable Faulkner Cowley, Malcolm
  • His Majesty's Highwayman Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • The Great Quotations Seldes, George
  • Paris Dining Guide Root, Waverley
  • The Social Record Cowley, Malcolm
  • The Faulkner-Cowley File Cowley, Malcolm
  • A Second Flowering Cowley, Malcolm
  • 20th Century Journey Shirer, William L.
  • Run For Your Life Noel, Sterling
  • The Making of a Publisher Weybright, Victor
  • The New York Aquarium Book of the Water World Bridges, William
  • Zoo Pets Bridges, William
  • Zoo Doctor Bridges, William
  • Gathering of Animals Bridges, William
  • Ookie: The Walrus who likes People Bridges, William
  • Zoo Celebrities Bridges, William
  • Fitzgerald and the Jazz Age Cowley, Malcolm
  • Exile's Return Cowley, Malcolm
  • Ezra Pound: A Collection of Critical Essays Sutton, Walter
  • The Dream of the Golden Mountains Cowley, Malcolm
  • After the Genteel Tradition Cowley, Malcolm
  • Spain Again Bessie, Alvah
  • The Mad Booths of Maryland Kimmel, Stanley
  • The Letters of Ezra Pound 1907-1941 Paige, D.D
  • The Sinking of the Bismarck Shirer, William L.
  • The Eleventh Hour Sheean, Vincent
  • Dorothy and Red Sheean, Vincent
  • Personal History Sheean, Vincent
  • Not Peace but a Sword Sheean, Vincent
  • This House Against This House Sheean, Vincent
  • Invasion Wertenbaker, Charles
  • Christian Come Swiftly to your Love Pound, Ezra
  • The Windy Hill Perry, Jennings
  • Main Street's New Neighbors Whiteleather, Melvin K.
  • Lily Sheean, Vincent
  • They shall not Sleep Stowe, Leland
  • Beware of Caesar Sheean, Vincent
  • Literary Essays of Ezra Pound Eliot, T.S.
  • America Now Stearns, Harold E.
  • Gallery on the Green Washburn, Robert Collyer
  • My Life and Hard Times Thurber, James
  • While Time Remains Stowe, Leland
  • Wars I Have Seen Stein, Gertrude
  • Thomas Jefferson: Father of Democracy Sheean, Vincent
  • Between the Thunder and the Sun Sheean, Vincent
  • Encyclopedia of Wine Schoonmaker, Frank
  • Encyclopedia of Wine #2 Schoonmaker, Frank
  • Cold War and Common Sense Wilson, Thomas W.
  • Come With Me Through France Schoonmaker, Frank
  • A Day of Battle Sheean, Vincent
  • Hail Caesar Darrah, David
  • The Big Money Dos Passos, John
  • Calder Calder, Alexander
  • The Red Napoleon Gibbons, Floyd
  • This Side of Paradise Fitzgerald, F. Scott
  • The Last Tycoon Fitzgerald, F. Scott
  • Tender is the Night Fitzgerald, F. Scott
  • That Summer in Paris Callaghan, Morley
  • Captain Adam Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • Reluctant Cavalier Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • The Grand Design Dos Passos, John
  • Panama Passage Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • A Paris Surgeon's Story Bove, Charles F. Dr.
  • Avalanche Boyle, Kay
  • An Informal Memoir: The Best Times Dos Passos, John
  • The Press and World Affairs Desmond, Robert W.
  • The Passionate Years Crosby, Caresse
  • Champagne Cholly Brown, Eve
  • L'affaire Jones Bernstein, Hillel
  • Shakespeare and Company Beach, Sylvia
  • Plagued by the Nightingale Boyle, Kay
  • Let the People Know Angell, Norman
  • Left Bank Right Bank Barry, Joseph A.
  • The Seas of God Burnett, Whit
  • This Is My Best and give their reasons why Burnett, Whit
  • A Second Flowering Cowley, Malcolm
  • A Many-Windowed House Cowley, Malcolm
  • And I Worked at the Writer's Trade Cowley, Malcolm
  • Blue Juniata collected poems Cowley, Malcolm
  • Gertrude Stein Remembered Simon, Linda
  • Remember Laughter: A Life of James Thurber Grauer, Neil A.
  • Personal History Sheean, Vincent
  • The View From 80 Cowley, Malcolm
  • After the Genteel Tradition Cowley, Malcolm
  • Edge of Piracy Chidsey, Donald Barr
  • The Strange Land Calmer, Ned
  • Look Away Blackman, Marion Cyrenus
  • Fiction Writer's Handbook Burnett, Hallie
  • Education for Death Ziemer, Gregor
  • My Aunt Maxine Robertson, Diana Forbes
  • I Lived to Tell It All Jones, George
  • Wrapped for Eternity Pace, Mildred Mastin
  • See you at the Morgue Blochman, Lawrence G.
  • The Favorite Restaurants of an American in Paris Cody, Morrill
  • A la brute Noel, Sterling
  • Freedom of the Press Seldes, George
  • Virginia Woolf Johnson, Manly

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.