Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Joyce Bowman Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#38, Joyce Bowman Collection. A flier containing information about Robert M. LaFollette, former governor and senator of Wisconsin, the minutes and agenda from 1964 and 1966 meetings of the Order of Railroad Telegraphers, Frisco Sys

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#38

Title: 
Joyce Bowman Collection

Dates: 
April 7, 1908, July 31, 1964 – August 1, 1964, August 13, 1966


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

A flier containing information about Robert M. LaFollette, former governor and senator of Wisconsin, the minutes and agenda from 1964 and 1966 meetings of the Order of Railroad Telegraphers, Frisco System Division #32 of Springfield, Missouri, and a page from “The Family Circle.”

Creator(s)

“The Truth About LaFollette: A Story of his Record of Achievement as Governor of Wisconsin and a Statement of What he Stands for in the U.S. Senate” by W.W. Powell

The Order of Railroad Telegraphers, Frisco System Division #32, Springfield, Missouri

Acquisition Information

Donated by Joyce Bowman in 1988 and 1989.

Preview the Collection

April 7, 1908, “The Truth About LaFollette: A Story of his Record of Achievement as Governor of Wisconsin and a Statement of What he Stands for in the U.S. Senate” by W.W. Powell

April 7, 1908, “The Truth About LaFollette: A Story of his Record of Achievement as Governor of Wisconsin and a Statement of What he Stands for in the U.S. Senate” by W.W. Powell

March 6th, Beware the Pitfalls of Spring Fashion, Family Circle

Collection Inventory

  • April 7, 1908 - “The Truth About LaFollette: A Story of his Record of Achievement as Governor of Wisconsin, and a Statement of What he Stands for in the U.S. Senate” pamphlet
  • Copy of “The Pageant of the Paterson Strike”
  • Page of “The Family Circle,” March 6, year unknown
  • July 31 and Aug. 1, 1964 - Minutes of General Committee Meeting
  • Aug. 12-13, 1966 – Revised Agenda – General Committee Meeting

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.