Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

George Smith Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#6, George Smith Collection. The papers of George Smith, relating to agriculture in Wisconsin and Missouri from 1917-1944.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#6

Title: 
George R. Smith Collection

Dates: 
1917-1944


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

The papers of George Smith, relating to agriculture in Wisconsin and Missouri from 1917-1944, including 1926-1927 record of a Wisconsin dairy herd and War Production Program farm plans from 1943-1944.

Creator(s)

George R. Smith

U.S. Department of Agriculture

University of Wisconsin

Acquisition Information

Donated by Joyce Bowman in 1986.

Preview the Collection

Record of Dairy Herd, 1926-1927

Record of Dairy Herd, 1926-1927

Preview the Collection

Record of Dairy Herd, 1926-1927

Barn Book, July 21, 1926

Collection Inventory

Folder 1

  • George R. Smith, Notice of 1942 Wheat Acreage Allotment, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • George R. Smith, War Production Program, 1944 Farm Plan, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • George R. Smith, Mountain Grove, Missouri, War Food Program, 1944 Farm Plan, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • Letter from Ira V. Jordan, United States Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Adjustment Administration, Hartville, Missouri, May 10, 1943
  • Record of Dairy Herd, 20 cows, Owned by George Smith, 1926-1927
  • Potato Growing in Wisconsin, Agricultural Experiment Station, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Bulletin 280, April 1917, by J.G. Milward
  • Turn on the Water, Extension Service of the College of Agriculture, The University of Wisconsin, Madison, Circular 147, May 1922, by Norman S. Fish
  • Dairy Herd Production and Breeding Record, Distributed by Kraft Cheese Company

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.