Research and Course Guides: Gary Nodler Collection: Home

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#139

Title:
Gary Nodler Collection

Dates:
2003-2010

Collection Size:
65 Boxes

Biographical History

Gary Nodler was born August 10, 1950 in Champaign, Illinois. Gary was raised in Neosho, MO. Gary graduated from Neosho High school in 1968 he attended Crowder College Neosho, and received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Missouri Southern College in 1972, he served in the United State Army and Missouri National Guard.

Senator Nodler served as a District Staff Director Congressman Gene Taylor from 1973-1988. He was appointed by President George H. W. Bush as Regional Administrator for the Small Business Administration from 1973-1992 serving on the Rural Economic Policy Working Group of the White House Economic Policy Council 1991-1992. He was a member of the Missouri Congressional Delegate Staff from 1997-2000.

He is a member of the first United Methodist Church of Joplin, MO, the America legion, the NRA, Farm Bureau, and Rotary club.

He was elected to the Missouri State Senate in 2002 and was reelected in 2006 for Missouri 32^nd District Seat.

He has served on the Missouri State Senate Committees of Appropriations ─ Chair, Education – Chair, Financial, Governmental Organization, and Elections, Governmental Accountability and Fiscal Oversight, Joint Committee on Education, Joint Committee on Government Accountability, Joint Committee on Legislative Research – Chairman, Joint Committee on Missouri Investment Trust Board of Trustees, Joint Committee on Records Commission. Senator Nodler has also served on the Commission on the Future of Higher Education, 2003; Joint Interim Committee on Investments in Higher Education and Savings Program, 2005; National Advisory Council of the Small Business Administration, 2003; Subcommittee on Competition and Privatization – Chairman, 2004-2004; Second State Capitol Commission, Vice-Chair, 2005; Small Business Regulatory Fairness Board, 2005; Midwestern Higher Education Compact, 2005.

Senator Nodler has received the following awards: Missouri Laborers’ “Legislator of the Year” Award, 2003 from the Laborers’ Union of Missouri, Missouri Southern State University Outstanding Alumni in 2003, Missouri Association for Career and Technical Education ─ 2005 Missouri ACTE Legislative Recognition Award in 2005, Missouri Community College Association Distinguished Legislator Award in 2005, Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry “100% For Jobs” Award in 2005. He received an Honorary Doctorate of Education Degree from Missouri Western University in 2007.

Scope and Content

Correspondence, information on legislation, committees and other papers of former Missouri Senator Gary Nodler. Gary Nodler served as the senator for Missouri’s 32nd district from 2003-2010.

Creator(s)

Gary Nodler

Acquisition Information

Donated on October 19, 2005 by Gary Nodler.

Preview the Collection

Gary Nodler

2002 Marvin Singleton's (r) Endorsement of Gary Nodler (l)

2003, Gary Nodler (l) and Julio Leon (r)

Missouri Senate Bill 55, which changed the name of Missouri Southern State College to Missouri Southern State University

Preview the Collection

March 29, 1988, Letter from President George Bush to Gary Nodler

January 28, 2003, Letter from President George Bush to Gary Nodler

Collection Inventory

Box 1: Legislation 2003

F1. Graduate College Programs
F2. Senate Bill 55, 2003 MSSC Name Change
F3. Senate Bill 55
F4. MSSU Name Change
F5. Senate Bill 56, 2003 MSSC Graduate Program
F6. Senate Bill 57
F7. Senate Bill 57, 2003-Campaign Finance Reporting
F8. Senate Bill 404, 2003-Controlled Substance-a felony
F9. Senate Generic Amendment-Senate Bill 404 Chpt.145
F10. Amendment Capco’s -House Bill 197
F11. Senate Bill 583, -2003-Repeals the Small Business Guaranty Fee Tax Credit
F12. Senate Bill 616, 2003-Reenacts Venue in suits against non-profit Corps
F13. Senate Bill 697, 2003-George Washington Carver Memorial Highway
F14. Senate Bill Amendment 616 Chpt.355
F15. SCR 13, 2003-Creates Subcommittee on competition and privatization within the J.C.L.R.
F16. Senate Bill 502-Vogel
F17. Senate Bill 39 (Cauthorn) -2003 Mo. Smart
F18. Senate Bill 40 (Cauthorn) -2003 Performance Based Budgeting
F19. Senate Bill 53 (Shields) -2003 MSSC/MWSC Name Change
F20. Senate Bill 69 (Yeckel)-2003 Small Business Regulatory Fairness Board
F21. Senate Bill 69-Override
F22. Senate Bill 83 (Cauthorn) -2003-Concealed Weapons
F23. Senate Bill 110 (Gross) -2003 Physician Abortion Reports
F24. Senate Bill 188 (Cauthorn)-2003 Pension and Retirement Income
F25. Senate Bill 246 (Steelman)-2003 Public Service Commission
F26. Tort Reform –Ltns. /Info. 2003
F27. Senate Bill 289 (Dolan)-2003 Troop Corbin Memorial Highway
F28. Senate Bill 299 (Champion)-2003-Performance Based Budgeting
F29. Senate Bill 337(Cauthorn)-2003 School Attendance
F30. Senate Bill 347 (Loudon)-2003 Workers Compensation

Box 2: Legislation & Senate and House Bills

F1. Senate Bill 366 (Scott)-2003 PSC Approval for Gas/Electric Facilities
F2. Senate Bill 437 (Yeckel)-2003 Tax Credit for Preg. Res. Center Donation
F3. Senate Bill 556 (Kinder)-2003 Protection of the Elderly
F4. Senate Bill 582 (Kennedy)-2003 Gang Resistance Education and Training Program
F5. Senate Bill 598 (Childers)-2003 Cpl. Bobbie J. Harper Memorial Highway
F6. Senate Bill 603 (Kennedy)-2003 Addiction Counselors
F7. SCR 1 (Gross)-2003 Citizens’ Commission on Compensation
F8. SCR 5 (Cauthorn)-2003 Federal Marriage Amendment
F9. House Bill 198 (Stevenson)-2003
F10. MODESA

Senate and House Bills

F11. Senate Bills
F12. House Bill 1- Dept. of Public Debt
F13. House Bill 2-Elementary and Secondary Education
F14. House Bill 3-Dept. of Higher Education
F15. House Bill 4-Dept. of Revenue
F16. House Bill 4- MODOT
F17. House Bill 5-Office of Administration
F18. House Bill 6-Dept. of Conservation
F19. House Bill 6-Dept. of Agriculture
F20. House Bill 6-Dept. of Natural Resources
F21. House Bill 7-Dept. of Economic Development
F22. House Bill 7-Dept. of Insurance
F23. House Bill 7-Dept. of Economic Development-Professional Registration
F24. House Bill 8- Dept. of Public Safety
F25. House Bill 9- Dept. of Corrections
26. House Bill 9- An act… Dept. of Corrections
F27. House Bill 10- Dept. of Mental Health
F28. House Bill 10- Dept. of Health and Senior Services
F29. House Bill 11- Dept. of Social Services –Medical Services
F30. House Bill 11- Dept of Social Services- Children’s Services
F31. House Bill 11- Dept. of Social Services-Youth Services
F32. House Bill 11- Dept. of Social Services-Family Support
F33. House Bill 11 –Dept. of Social Services-Director & Support
F34. House Bill 12 –Public Defender
F35. House Bill 12 –Elected Officials
F36. House Bill 12 –Judiciary
F37. House Bill 13 –Statewide Leasing
F38. House Bill 14 –Supplemental Appropriations Recommendations

Box 3

Senate and House Bills

F1. House Bill no.1 –Development
F2. House Bill no. 6 –Dept. of Agriculture, Natural Resources, & Conservation
F3. House Bill no.7 –Dept. of Economic Development, Insurance, and Labor and Industrial Relations
F4. House Bill no.1001 –State Treasury Appropriation of money to the Board of Fund Commissioners
F5. House Bill no.1007 –Dept. of Economic Development
F6. House Bill no.1012 –Funding
F7. House Bill no.1010 –Dept. of Mental Health
F8. House Bill no.1008 –Dept. of Public Safety
F9. House Bill no.1011 –Dept. of Social Services
F10. House Bill no.1002 –Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Education
F11. House Bill no.1003 –Dept. of Higher Education
F12. House Bill no.1004 –Dept. of Revenue and Transportation
F13. House Bill no.1009 –Dept. of Corrections
F14. House Bill no.1006 -Dept. of Natural Resources
F15. House Bill no. 1014 –Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Education
F16. House Bill no. 1006 –Dept. of Agriculture
F17. Senate Bill no.1305 –University or MO-Life Sciences Project
F18. Senate Bill no.1227 –University of Mo Funds
F19. House Bill no.1005 –Office of Administration & other funding

Appropriations

F20. Mo. Lottery Commission
F21. Dept. of Insurance
F22. Public Defender and Judiciary
F23. Joint Interim Committee on Utility Regulations
F24. Records Services
F25. Out of State Audits
F26. State Fund Activity FY 2001-2003
F27. Operating Budget
F28. Mo. Budget Problems
F29. Sexually Violent Predator Referral/ Filing Status
F30. Analysis Statement on Mo. Fund Balances by Gary Marble
F31. Appropriations & Budget –Miscellaneous
F32. Appropriations –General
F33. Miscellaneous- Valentines-Cottonwood
F34. Office of Administration
F35. Dept. of Conservations
F36. Dept. of Higher Education
F37. MODOT
F38. Dept. of Agriculture
F39. Dept. of Mental Health
F40. Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations
F41. Dept. of Economic Development
F42. Dept. of Natural Resources
F43. Dept. of Revenue
F44. Department Information
F45. Dept. of Public Safety
F46. Dept. of Corrections-Impact Statement
F47. Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Educations –Appropriations committee
F48. Social Services Appropriations Committee

Box 4

Appropriations

F1. Annual Fiscal Report -FY 2005 –Appropriations Committee
F2. Impact Statements –Appropriations Committee
F3. Legislative Budget Request
F4. State of Mo. Statewide Leasing Recommendations –Office of Administration Division of Facilities Management- FY2004-05
F5. Dept. of Insurance Budget Request -FY2004
F6. Dept. of Higher Education 2004 Budget Request
F7. Dept. of Social Services Program Review -FY 2003
F8. FY 2004- Budget Request –Support Divisions –Book 1 of 6
F9. FY 2004-Budget Request- Family Support Division-
Book 2 of 6
F10. FY 2004-Budget Request-Children’s Division-Book 3 of 6
F11. FY 2004-Budget Request- Division of Youth Services Book 4 of 6
F12. FY 2004- Budget Request –Division of Medical Services Book 5 of 6
F13. FY 2004- Budget Request – Executive Summary –
Book 6 of 6
F14. FY 2004-05 House Bill no. 19 –Construction Budget Narratives Forms-All Funds—Book 1 of 1
F15. FY 2004-05 House Bill no. 18-Maintence & Repair Budget Narrative Forms –All Funds –Book 1 of 1

Box 5

Appropriations

F1. FY 2004- Budget Request –Dept. of Corrections, Department Summaries, Office of Director-Division of Human Services –Book 1 of 3
F2. FY 2004- Budget Request- Dept. of Corrections-Division of Adult Institutions—Book 2 of 3 (2 Copies)
F3. FY 2004-Budget Request –Dept. of Corrections-Division of Offender Rehabilitative Services –Book 3 of 3
F4. Mo. Dept. of Corrections –Division of Offender Rehabilitative Services Fact Sheets
F5. FY 2004- Budget Request-Dept. of Revenue
F6. FY 2004- Budget Request-Dept. of Higher Education
F7. Dept. of Natural Resources Budget Request and Information
F8. MODOT Budget Information
F9. Dept. of Mental Health Budget Request and Information
F10. Dept. of Conservation Budget Request and information

Box 6

Sub Committee

F1. Subcommittee on Competition & Privatization
F2. Joint Committee on Competition & Privatization & Subcommittee on Legislative Research & Oversight Division
F3. Subcommittee Papers –Privatization & Alcohol Reimbursement arrests & renew
F4. Budget Cutting Strategies for Cash Strapped States
F5. Mo. Deferred Compensation Program
F6. 2003 Directory Workbook
F7. Joint Committee on Legislative research
- Jefferson City, 9-12-03
F8. Joint Committee: Competition & Privatization
- St. Louis, 9-9-04
F9. Joint Committee: Competition & Privatization
- Kansas City, 6-4-04
F10. Joint Committee: Competition & Privatization
- Springfield, 8-6-04
F11: Joint Committee: Competition & Privatization
- Jefferson City, 10-1-03
F12. Joint Committee: Competition & Privatization
- Jefferson City, 12-15-03

Box 7

Appropriations

F1. Office of Administration
F2. State Auditor of Missouri-Yellow Sheets
F3. Budget: Dept. of Corrections
F4. Higher Education Papers
F5. Budget: Dept. Of Public Safety
F6. Budget: Dept. of Revenue
F7. Amendments and Information on House a& Senate Bills
F8. Budget: Dept of Elementary and Secondary Education
F9. Budget: Commissioners
F10. Budget: Dept. of Higher Education
F11. Budget: Dept. of Agriculture
F12. Misc. Papers –Sen. Nodler
F13. Dept of Labor & Industrial Relations
F14. Misc. Departments
F15. Missouri Budget—Miscellaneous
F16. Budget & Information: Dept. of Social Services
F17. Budget: Dept. of Economic Development
F18. General Assembly Roster-2003-2004
F19. Missouri Lobbyist Directory
F20. Governmental Accountability & Fiscal Oversight Committee Senate Bill 1187 Summary Book
F21. Economic Overview Jefferson City 3-30-04
F22. Bank of America Community Impact
F23. The Mo. Budget: Budget & Legislative Agenda FY2005
F24. The Mo. Budget: FY2005
F25. Mo. DHE Higher Education Capital Project Information
F26. Budget ’04 Judicial Dept. of Mo.
F27. Budget: Office of Secretary of State
F28. Budget: Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations
F29. Budget: Office of Mo. Treasurer
F30. Budget: Mo. General Assembly

Box 8

Appropriations

F1. Budget FY2004: Dept. of Public Safety Book 1 of 2
F2. Budget FY2004: Dept. of Public Safety Book 2 of 23
F3. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Economic Development Book 1
F4. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Economic Development Book 2
F5. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Economic Development Book 3
F6. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Economic Development Book 4
F7. Budget FY 2004: Board of Fund Commissioners
F8. Budget FY 2004: Office of Administration
F9. Executive Summary FY 2004 State Board of Education
F10. Strategic Plan Jan.2003 State Board of Education
F11. Budget FY 2004: State Board of Education: Elementary and Secondary Education Vol. I
F12. Budget FY 2004: State Board of Education: Elementary and Secondary Education Vol. II
F13. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Mental Health Book 1 of 4
F14. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Mental Health Book 2 of 4
F15. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Mental Health Book 3 of 4
F16. Budget FY 2004: Dept. of Mental Health Book 4 of 4
F17. Budget FY 2004: Office of the State Auditor
F18. Budget FY 2004: Office of the Attorney General
F19. Budget FY 2004: Public Defender Commissioner
F20. Budget FY 2004: Office of Lieutenant Governor
F21. Budget FY 2004: Office of the Governor

Box 9

Privatization

F1. AFSCME Publications on Privatization
F2. Misc. Privatization Papers
F3. Michigan Privatization
F4. One Missouri: A Framework to Achieve Privatization Performance Goals
F5. Subcommittee on Competition & Privatization
F6. Privatization Pamphlets
F7. Competitive Government Act
F8. Legislative Research-State Comparison study
F9. Privatization Papers
F10. Privatization of Child Welfare Services
F11. Additions to Draft of Final Report
F12. Final report by Subcommittee on Competition & Privatization

Program Reviews/Privatization

F13. Missouri Department of Agriculture Program Reviews –Fiscal Year 2004
F14.Dept. of Higher Education –Program Descriptions
F15. Mo. Dept. of Corrections—Program Reviews
F16. Mo. Dept. of Economic Development FY04-06-Strategic Plan & Performance
F17. Privatization Watch
F18. It Information Technology Update
F19. Mo. Dept. of Labor & Industrial Relations Program Reviews
F20. An Assessment of the Privatization of Child Welfare Services
F21. Correspondence
F23. Mo. Dept. of Public Safety Program Description FY2002
F24. Dept. of Mental Health Program Reviews
F25. Department of Health & Senior Services Program Reviews

Appropriations

F26. Judicial Department of Missouri Budget For Fiscal Year 2005 (Including Governor’s Recommendations)
F27. Department of Agriculture –with Governors Recommended Budget FY 2005

Box 10

F1.Employee Benefits: Budget Request FY2005
F2. Office of Administration-Budget Request FY 2005
F3. Support Divisions: Book 1-Budget Request FY 2005
F4. Family Support Division: Book 2 –Budget Request FY2005
F5. Children’s Division: Book 3 –Budget Request FY2005
F6. Division of Youth Services: Book 4-Budget Request

FY 2005

F7.Division of Medical Services: Book 5 –Budget Request

FY 2005

F8. Executive Summary FY 2005: Budget Request
F9. Public Defender Commission FY 2005-Budget Request
F10. Dept. of Economic Development: Book 1-Budget Request

FY 2005

F11. Dept. of Economic Development: Book 2 -Budget Request

FY 2005

F12. Dept. of Economic Development: Book 3 -Budget Request

FY 2005

F13. Dept. of Economic Development: Book 4 -Budget Request

FY 2005

F14. Office of the State Auditor- Budget Request FY 2005
F15. Mo. Dept. of Mental Health: Office of Director & Division of Alcohol & Drug Abuse -FY 2005 Budget
F16. Mo. Dept. of Mental Health: Comprehensive Psychiatric Services -FY 2005 Budget
F17. Mo. Dept. of Mental Health: Mental Retardation & Developmental Disabilities- FY 2005 Budget

Box 11

F1. Mo. General Assembly-FY 2005 Budget Request
F2. Office of the Mo. State Treasurer-FY 2005 Budget Request
F3. Office of the Attorney General-FY 2005 Budget
F4. Mo. Dept. of Natural Resources –FY 2005 Budget Request
F5. Mo. Dept. of Natural Resources –FY 2005 Budget Request
F6. Office of the Governor-FY 2005 Budget Request
F7. Office of the Lieutenant Governor-Joe Maxwell- FY 2005

Budget Request

F8. Office of Secretary of State –State of MO. Matt Blunt-

FY 2005 Budget Request

F9. Board of Fund Commissioners –FY 2005 Budget Request
F10. FY 2004 Supplemental Appropriations Recommendations

House Bill 14

F11. FY 2004 -Senate Appropriations Supplemental Mark up House Bill 1014
F12. Executive Summary –FY 2005 Budget Request
F13. Mo. Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Education Vo. I –FY 2005 Budget Request
F14. F13. Mo. Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Education

Vol. II –FY 2005 Budget Request

F15. Executive Summary FY 2005-Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Education
F16. Mo. Dept. of Transportation –FY 2005 Budget Request
F17. Dept. of Public Safety: Book 1 – FY 2005 Budget Request
F18. Dept. of Public Safety: Book 2 – FY 2005 Budget Request

Box 12

F1. Dept. of Health & Senior Services Program Review
F2. Mo. Dept. of Revenue-FY 2005 Budget Request

Journal of the Senate

F3. Journal of the Senate –April 2003
F4. Journal of the Senate –May 2003
F5. Journal of the Senate –June, July, Sept. 2003
F6. Journal of the Senate –Jan. 2004
F7. Journal of the Senate –Feb. 2004
F8. Journal of the Senate – Mar. 2004
F9. Journal of the Senate -April 2004
F10. Journal of the Senate – May 2004
F11. Journal of the Senate --Sept. 2004

Box 13

Memorabilia

(See File Cabinet)

F1. George Bush Letter to Gary Nodler 3-30-05
F2. George Bush Letter to Gary Nodler 1-28-03
F3. George Bush Letter to Gary Nodler 3-29-88
F4. Ticket to President George Bush Rally in Springfield

7-30-04

F5. Ticket to State of the Union Address to Congress by President Ronald Reagan 1-25-84
F6. Letters from Senator Jim Talent to Gary Nodler
F7. Letters from Senator Christopher Kit Bond, 8-10-94,

3-20-00 to Gary Nodler

F8. Letter from Senator John Ashcroft Chief of Staff David Ayres, 2-8-95 invitation to Gary Nodler for the Swearing in Celebration of Senator John Ashcroft 1-4-95
F9. Invitation to Dedication of George Bush Presidential Library 11-6-97
F10. Card to Gary Nodler written by Maria Mastorakos of Republican National Finance Committee
F11.Card to Gary Nodler from Mo. Senator Charles Shields

5-18-05

F12. Letter to Gary Nodler from Peter Frederick Herschend

5-27-05

F13. Invitation to 50th Wedding Anniversary of George & Barbra Bush 1-8-95
F14. Ticket to Majority Leaders Reception 2-9-95
F15. Republican National Committee 1995 Republican Inaugural Gala 2-9-95
F16. Program Freeman Foundation Quality in Medicine Award 1995, 2002
F17. National Republican Club of Capitol Hill—Invitation to the Presentation of the Portrait of President George Bush 1-27-95
F18. Republican Inaugural of the members of the Majority of the United States Senate –House & Governors 2-9-95
F19. Sympathy letter from Harry M. Cornell Chairman & CEO of Leggett & Platt 8-19-97
F20. Invitation to an Evening with the Vice-President & Mrs. Quayle -7-15-95
F21. Certificate of Appreciation
F22. Photos of President George W. Bush’s & Dick Cheney’s visit to Joplin & MSSU 7-28-2000
F23. Holiday & Christmas Card from Korea to Gary Nodler. 1970’s or 1980’s
F24. Pictures – Nodler Endorsed by Sen. Singleton
F25. News Publications – Morning Mail, NHS Alumni Association 2002-2003
F26. 2003 – Legislative Report
F27. August 2001-January 2002 Newsclippings
F28. March-April 2002 Newsclippings
F29. May 2002 Newsclippings
F30. June 2002 Newsclippings
F31. July 2002 Newsclippings
F32. August 2002 Newsclippings
F33. September 2002 Newsclippings
F34. October 2002 Newsclippings
F35. November 2002 Newsclippings
F36. December 2002 Newsclippings
F37. January 2003 Newsclippings
F38. February 2003 Newsclippings
F39. March 2003 Newsclippings
F40. April 2003 Newsclippings
F41. May 2003 Newsclippings
F42. June 2003 Newsclippings
F43. July 2003 Newsclippings
F44. August 2003 Newsclippings
F45. September 2003 Newsclippings
F46. October 2003 Newsclippings
F47. November 2003 Newsclippings
F48. December 2003 Newsclippings
F49. January 2004 Newsclippings
F50. February 2004 Newsclippings
F51. March 2004 Newsclippings
F52. April 2004 Newsclippings
F53. May 2004 Newsclippings
F54. June 2004 Newsclippings
F55. July 2004 Newsclippings
F56. August 2004 Newsclippings
F57. September 2004 Newsclippings
F58. October 2004 Newsclippings
F59. November 2004 Newsclippings
F60. December 2004 Newsclippings
F61. January 2005 Newsclippings
F62. February 2005 Newsclippings
F63. March 2005 Newsclippings
F64. April 2005 Newsclippings
F65. May 2005 Newsclippings
F66. June 2005 Newsclippings
F67. July 2005 Newsclippings
F68. August 2005 Newsclippings
F69. September 2005 Newsclippings
F70. October 2005 Newsclippings
F71. November 2005 Newsclippings
F72. December 2005 Newsclippings
F73. January 2006 Newsclippings
F74. February 2006 Newsclippings
F75. March 2006 Newsclippings
F76. April 2006 Newsclippings
F77. May 2006 Newsclippings
F78. 2007 Thank you letters
F79 Missouri Business 2007-2008 Senator Gary Nodler
Receives Spirit of Enterprise Award from Missouri Chamber of Commerce
F80 St. Louis Business Journal v.28 #43 June20-26, 2008
Legislative Awards – Sen. Nodler p.44
F81 Note from President Bruce Speck of Missouri Southern State University July 2008.
F82 Thank You Note from Klippenstein
F83 Thank You Note from Senator Charles Shields
F84 Thank You Letters from Governor Matt Blunt
F85 Thank You Letter from Dr. Tia Strait Dean School of
Technology Missouri Southern State University
F86 2008 Missouri Republican Party Platform
F87 Thank You Letter from National Guard Troops in Kosovo - Sept. 22, 2008
F88 Letter from Governor Matt Blunt December 8, 2008.

Box 14

F1. SB 19 Shields – The renaming of MWSC and MSSU, 2005
F2. SB 20 Shields – Teacher tax credit, 2005
F3. SB 25 Champion – Missouri State University papers, 2005
F4. SB 36 Nodler – MSSU Board of governors, 2005
F5. SB 42 Days – Early childhood special education, 2005
F6. SB 81 Bartle – Removal of Line 1b from FF, 2005
F7. SB 87 Klindt – Prohibiting of A+ reimbursements, 2005
F8. SB 91 Dougherty – Schools to receive A+ reimbursements,2005
F9. SB 97 Coleman – The renaming of HSSC to HSSU, 2005
F10. SB 98 Champion – Various name changes, 2005
F11. SB 102 Bartle – Special education reimbursements, 2005
F12. SB 103 Bartle – Ruling on residency waivers, 2005
F13. SB 115 Bartle – Pupil enrollment hearings, 2005
F14. SB 109 Dougherty – Teacher tenure, 2005
F15. SB 112 Coleman – Procedures for recalling school board members, 2005
F16. SB 114 Champion – SMSU governing board, 2005
F17. SB 116 Bartle – Classroom trust fund, 2005
F18. SB 118 Bray – Teacher termination hearings, 2005
F19. SB 136 Champion – Department of elementary and secondary education waivers constructing its own accreditation standards, 2005
F20. SB 155 Mayer – ID info expunged, reporting on child abuse and neglect, 2005
F21. SB 161 Gross – Founding documents protection act
F22. SB 197 Gross – Athletic tournaments and marijuana usage, 2005
F23. SB 231 Crowell – Fiscal accountability at higher education institutes, 2005
F24. SB 266 Gibbons – Teacher tenure act, 2005
F25. SB 285 Clemens – Career ladder program, 2005
F26. SB 286 Nodler – Out-of-state higher educational institutes, 2005
F27. SB 296 Coleman – In-state tuition and availability of higher education regardless of immigration status, 2005
F28. SB 297 Coleman – Employee removal in metro schools, 2005
F29. SB 298 Coleman – Superintendants and teachers in the St. Louis school district, 2005
F30. SB 299 Coleman – Removal of metro principal selections, 2005
F31. SB 306 Purgason – School board / performing services, 2005
F32. SB 336 Dougherty – A+ reimbursements, 2005
F33. SB 417 Engler – Voting rights for student curators, 2005
F34. SB 446 Crowell – Four year ban on employees from higher education institutes, 2005
F35. SB 454 Loudon – Foreign language credit, 2005
F36. Emails regarding credit for a sign language course, 2005
F37. SB 455 Loudon – Charter schools, 2005
F38. SB 473 Kennedy – Inflation increase, 2005
F39. SB 480 Shields – Parent involvement, 2005
F40. SB 481 Shields – Public school special educational services, 2005
F41. SB 515 Taylor – Summer school, 2005
F42. SJR 4 Cauthorn – Transportation for private schools, 2005
F43. SJR 15 Coleman – Education first trust funds, 2005
F44. SJR 20 Shields – Elevate bond indebtedness for school districts, 2005
F45. HCS/HB 278 Cunningham – Special education to comply with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, 2005
F46. HB 258 Cunningham – School district census requirements, 2005
F47. HCS/HB 297 Pearce – Elementary and secondary educational policies, 2005
F48. HB 320 Muschany – Accreditation status, 2005
F49. HCS/HB 440 Peatt – Voting rights for student curators, 2005
F50. HCS/HB 443 Sandre – Public school retirement systems, 2005
F51. HB 473 Yates – Waivers for registration requirements, 2005
F52. HB 530 Moors – Sign language as a foreign language, 2005
F53. HB 539 Thalhuber – Teacher salary incentives, 2005