Skip to Main Content

Gene Taylor Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#1, Gene Taylor Collection. Gene Taylor served in the United States House of Representatives as the representative of Missouri’s 7th District, from 1973 through 1989. This collection includes Congressman Gene Taylor’s papers from 19

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#1

Title: 
Gene Taylor Collection

Dates: 
1973-1987


Collection Size: 
~475 linear feet

Biographical History

Gene Taylor was born February 10, 1928 in Sarcoxie, Missouri, and educated in Jasper County Public Schools, Sarcoxie High School and Southwest Missouri State University. He was formerly a public-school teacher, automobile dealer and rancher, and served in the Missouri National Guard in 1948-1949.

Mr. Taylor has served as President of the Sarcoxie Board of Education, Treasurer of the Board of Regents of Missouri Southern State College, Chairman of the official Board of the United Methodist Church of Sarcoxie, Member of the Board of Trustees of Missouri Southern State College, President of the Lions Club of Sarcoxie, Member of the Missouri Chamber of Commerce, Director of the Missouri Automobile Dealers Association. He is a member of the United Methodist Church, Sarcoxie, Sarcoxie Masonic Lodge, Scottish Rite in Joplin and of the Abou Ben Adhen Shrine in Springfield.

            Mr. Taylor served three terms as the major of Sarcoxie. He was elected to the Jasper County Republican Committee in 1956. He was selected Jasper County Chairman in 1958. He was elected 7th District Chairman in 1960. He managed the first campaign of Congressman Durward G. Hall. He was elected Republican National Committeeman in 1966 and served until 1972. He was a delegate to Republican National Conventions in 1960, 68, 72.

Congressman Taylor was first elected to the U.S. Congress in 1972. He served for 16 years as Missouri’s 7th Congressional District Representative. He retired following the 100th Congress 2nd Session in 1988.

            During his years in Congress he served on the Public Works and Transportation Committee, Post Office and Civil Service, and the Rules Committee, Republican Congressional Campaign Committee and G.O.P. Task Force on Energy.

As a member of the House Committee on the Post Office and Civil Service he served on the Subcommittees on Investigation and, Postal Personnel and Modernization which he was Ranking Minority Member and Civil Service. On the House Committee on Public Works and Transportation he was on the Subcommittees Water Resources, Economic Development, and Aviation. On the House Rules Committee he served on the Subcommittees Rules of Legislative Process. Congressman Taylor was also selected as Minority Whip while serving in Congress.

Mr. Taylor was awarded the Time Magazine Quality Award Dealer for Missouri in 1970. He was selected as Missouri Republican Man of the Year in 1974. He won several Watchdog of the Treasury Award by the National Associated Businessmen 1974-88. He also received the Guardian of the Small Business Award from the National Federation of Independent Business 1974-88. He also was named for the American Security Council Strength Leadership Award from the U.S. Security Council – International Coalition.

He was appointed to the Board of Trustees of the Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation, and as a member of the United States Territorial Expansion Commission.

Scope and Content

Congressman Gene Taylor’s Papers from 1972 to 1988, when he represented the Seventh Congressional District of Missouri. Categories of materials include speeches, general correspondence, departmental correspondence, & legislative correspondence. Also included are letters addressed to Congressman Taylor from government officials, including Presidents of the United States. The Congressman’s correspondence to and from his constituents is also included.

The filing system is the same as was used by his Congressional offices. Arrangement is chronological with the subject headings alphabetical. Only the carbon copy file is arrange alphabetically by writers name, within a yearly session.

The collection is all material gathered during his term as Congressman with a wide variety of General, Departmental, and Legislative materials. The photographs and memorabilia are not included in this guide. This guide only lists the papers he accumulated during his terms in office. The Congressman’s Personal Papers are not included. The dates of the papers are from 1973 to 1988.

Creator(s)

Gene Taylor

Acquisition Information

Donated by Gene Taylor in 1978.

Preview the Collection

Painting of Gene Taylor

Preview the Collection

Letter from Gerald Ford to Gene Taylor, December 7, 1973

Letter from Jimmy Carter to Gene Taylor, October 5, 1978

Letter from George H.W. Bush to Gene Taylor, September 28, 1988

Letter from Ronald Reagan to Gene Taylor, February 4, 1983

Preview the Collection

Letter from Sam Walton to Gene Taylor, May 12, 1980

Letter from Gene Taylor to Sam Walton, May 13, 1980

Letter from Sam Walton to Gene Taylor, May 15, 1981

Letter from Gene Taylor to Sam Walton, May 28, 1981

Collection Inventory

General Files - 93rd Congress 1st Session 1973

  • Box 1 General Files 1973
    • Folder 1 Administration
    • Folder 2 Appointments – Districts
    • Folder 3 Capitol Hill Club
    • Folder 4 Condolence
    • Folder 5 Congratulations
    • Folder 6 Congressional Directory
    • Folder 7 Congressional Remarks by Taylor
  • Box 2 General Files 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Get Well
    • Folder 2 Grants
    • Folder 3 House Administration
    • Folder 4 House Doorkeeper
    • Folder 5 House Finance Office
    • Folder 6 Inauguration
    • Folder 7 Invitations – Accepted
  • Box 3 General Files 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations – Rejected
  • Box 4 General Files- 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations-Rejected
  • Box 5 General Files-1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Memberships
    • Folder 2 Memorandum for the Record
    • Folder 3 Minority Leadership
    • Folder 4 Miscellaneous Correspondence
  • Box 6 General Files-1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri – State and Local
  • Box 7 General Files- 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Newsletter Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Newspaper – Gene Taylor Personal
    • Folder 3 Ninety – Third Club
    • Folder 4 Office Equipment
    • Folder 5 Opinion Ballots
    • Folder 6 Publications Received
    • Folder 7 Publications Requested
    • Folder 8 Publications Sent
  • Box 8 General Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Questionnaire Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Radio & T.V.
    • Folder 3 Releases
    • Folder 4 Republican Committee of Committees
    • Folder 5 Republican Conference
    • Folder 6 Republican Congressional Committee
    • Folder 7 Republican National Committee
    • Folder 8 Republican Organizations
    • Folder 9 Republican Policy Committee
    • Folder 10 Republican Research Committee
    • Folder 11 Republican State Committee
    • Folder 12 Republican Task Force
  • Box 9 General Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Requests
    • Folder 2 Requests
    • Folder 3 Sergeant of Arms
    • Folder 4 Summer Employment
    • Folder 5 Summer Interns
  • Box 10 Generals Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Taylor’s Bills

10710

11898

11906

1176

7755

6717

9115

10204

10212

10234

10767

708

11565

11607

11730

11821

3639

3009

3291

3657

3816

5112

314

 
  • Folder 2 Taylor’s Bill – H.R. 2223
    • Folder 3 Taylor’s Bill – H.R. 6717
    • Folder 3 Thank You
  • Box 11 General Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Files
  • Box 12 General Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Mail
    • Folder 2 Vietnam
    • Folder 3 Visitors
    • Folder 4 Young Republicans
    • Folder 5 Youth Advisory Council

Departmental Files - 93rd Congress 1st Session 1973

  • Box 13 Departmental Files -1973
    • Folder 1 Action
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Jan.-March
    • Folder 3-Agriculture – April – August
    • Folder 4 – Agriculture – Sept. – Present
  • Box 14 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Agriculture – Forest Service
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Lost Creek Watershed
    • Folder 3 Agriculture – Milk Parity
    • Folder 4 Agriculture – Soil Conservation
  • Box 15 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Archives
    • Folder 2 Air Force
    • Folder 3 Army
    • Folder 4 Army Corps of Engineers
  • Box 16 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Corps of Engineers – County Line Dam
  • Box 17 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Corps of Engineers – County Line Dam
    • Folder 2 Corps of Engineers – User Fees Applications
    • Folder 3 Atomic Energy Commission
  • Box 18 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Census
    • Folder 2 Civil Defense
    • Folder 3 Civil Service
    • Folder 4 Commerce
  • Box 19 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Cost of Living Council
    • Folder 2 Defense – Supply Agency
  • Box 20 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Economic Development Agency
    • Folder 2 Environmental Protection Agency
  • Box 21 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Farmers Home Administration
    • Folder 2 Federal Home Loan Bank
    • Folder 3 Federal Communications Commission
    • Folder 4 Federal Power Commission
    • Folder 5 Federal Trade
    • Folder 6 General Accounting Office
    • Folder 7 General Services Administration
    • Folder 8 Government Printing Office
  • Box 22 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education and Welfare
  •  Box 23 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education and Welfare – Education
    • Folder 2 Health, Education and Welfare – Public Health
  • Box 24 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Housing and Urban Development
    • Folder 2 Housing and Urban Development – City Utilities
    • Folder 3 Immigration
  • Box 25 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interior – Jan. – August
    • Folder 2 Interior – Sept. – Present
    • Folder 3 Interior – Fuel Shortage
  • Box 26 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)           
    • Folder 1 Internal Revenue
    • Folder 2 Interstate Commerce Commission
    • Folder 3 Justice
    • Folder 4 Justice – Crime, Riots, etc.
  • Box 27 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Labor           
    • Folder 2 Library of Congress
    • Folder 3 Miscellaneous Commissions
  • Box 28 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)           
    • Folder 1 National Science Foundation
    • Folder 2 Navy
    • Folder 3 Office of Economic Opportunity
    • Folder 4 Ozarks Regional Planning Commission
  • Box 29 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Postal Service – Jan. – Aug.
    • Folder 2 Postal Service – Sept. – Present
    • Folder 3 Postmasters
  • Box 30 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Railroad Retirement Board
    • Folder 2 Selective Service
    • Folder 3 Small Business
  • Box 31 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 – State
    • Folder 2 – State – Middle East Oil Crisis
    • Folder 3 – Supreme Court
    • Folder 4 – Transportation
    • Folder 5 – Transportation – Federal Aviation
    • Folder 6 – Administration
  • Box 32 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 –Treasury
    • Folder 2 – Veterans Administration
    • Folder 3 – Welfare
  • Box 33 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House
    • Folder 2 White House Executive
  • Box 34 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House – Emergency Energy Commission
  • Box 35 Departmental Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House Fellowship
    • Folder 2 White House – Letters from the President
    • Folder 3 White House – Watergate File
    • Folder 4 – White House News Releases – January – August
    • Folder 5 – White House News Releases – Sept. – Present

Legislation Files - 93rd Congress – 1st Session 1973

  • Box 36 Legislation Files – 1973
    • Folder 1 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 2 Agriculture
    • Folder 3 Agriculture – Diary
    • Folder 4 Appropriations
  • Box 37 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Agriculture
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – District of Columbia
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – H.E.W.
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – Interior
    • Folder 5 Appropriations – Legislative
    • Folder 6 Appropriations – Post Office
    • Folder 7 Appropriations – Public Works
    • Folder 8 Appropriations – State
    • Folder 9 Appropriations – Supplemental
    • Folder 10 Appropriations – Transportation
    • Folder 11 Armed Services
  • Box 38 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Banking and Currency
    • Folder 2 Bills Introduced and Co-Sponsored by Taylor
    • Folder 3 Committee on Committees
    • Folder 4 Committee on Standards of Official Conduct
  • Box 39 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia
    • Folder 2 District of Columbia – Business, Commerce, and Taxation
    • Folder 3 District of Columbia – Education
    • Folder 4 District of Columbia – Economic Task Force Newsletter
  • Box 40 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia – Full Committee
    • Folder 2 District of Columbia – Judiciary
    • Folder 3 District of Columbia – Labor and Social Services
    • Folder 4 District of Columbia – Government Operations
  • Box 41 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia – No-Fault Insurance
    • Folder 2 District of Columbia – Revenue and Financial Affair
  • Box 42 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia – Self Government
  • Box 43 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia – Self Government
  • Box 44 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Economic Task Newsletter
  • Box 45 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor – Education
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor – Minimum Wage
  • Box 46 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Foreign Affairs
    • Folder 2 Government Operations
    • Folder 3 House Administration
  • Box 47 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 2 Internal Security
  • Box 48 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
    • Folder 2 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 49 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
    • Folder 2 Joint Committee on Atomic Energy
    • Folder 3 Joint Committee on Operations of Congress
    • Folder 4 Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 5 Judiciary
    • Folder 6 Judiciary – Civil Rights
    • Folder 7 Judiciary – Electoral College Reform
    • Folder 8 Judiciary – Immigration
  • Box 50 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 2 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 3 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 4 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 5 National Federation of Independent Businessmen
    • Folder 6 Post Office and Civil Service
    • Folder 7 Post Office and Civil Service
    • Folder 8 Post Office and Civil Service – Pay Raise
  • Box 51 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works
    • Folder 2 Public Works – Economic Development
    • Folder 3 Public Works – Union Calendar
  • Box 52 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Transportation
    • Folder 2 Public Works – Water System
  • Box 53 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Water Resources
    • Folder 2 Rules
    • Folder 3 Rules
    • Folder 4 Science and Astronautics
    • Folder 5 Science and astronautics
    • Folder 6 Select Committee on Beauty Shop
    • Folder 7 Select Committee on Crime
    • Folder 8 Select Committee on Parking
    • Folder 9 Select Committee on Restaurants
    • Folder 10 Select Committee on Small Business
    • Folder 11 Standards of Official Conduct
    • Folder 12 Steering Committee
    • Folder 13 Veterans’ Affairs
    • Folder 14 Veteran’s Affairs
    • Folder 15 Veteran’s Affairs – Pensions
  • Box 54 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means
  • Box 55 Legislation Files – 1973 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means – 1 File
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – Social Security
    • Folder 3 Ways and Means – Surcharge
    • Folder 4 Ways and Means – Taxes
    • Folder 5 Ways and Means- Tariffs
    • Folder 6 Whip Notices

Collection Inventory

General Files

93rd Congress, 2nd Session 1974

  • Box 56 General Files – 1974
    • Folder 1 Administration
    • Folder 2 Agriculture Yearbooks
    • Folder 3 A.S.C.S.
    • Folder 4 Bills- Taylor
    • Folder 5 Capitol Hill Club
    • Folder 6 Condolence
  • Box 57 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Congratulations
    • Folder 2 Congressional Directory
    • Folder 3 Congressional Record
    • Folder 4 Congressional Remarks by Taylor
    • Folder 5 Congressional Remarks – Octane Octopuses and Gas Guzzlers
    • Folder 6 Farm Advisory Council
    • Folder 7 Federal Register
    • Folder 8 Flags
    • Folder 9 Grants
    • Folder 10 House Administration
    • Folder 11 House Architect
    • Folder 12 House Clerk
    • Folder 13 House Doorkeeper
    • Folder 14 House Joint Committee on Congressional Operations
    • Folder 15 House Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 16 House Joint Committee on Parking

 

 

  • Box 58 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations Accepted
    • Folder 2 Invitations Rejected
  • Box 59 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Joplin District Office
    • Folder 2 Kimberling City District Office
    • Folder 3 Mailing List – Missouri
    • Folder 4 Minority Leadership
    • Folder 5 Miscellaneous Correspondence – Jan. – June
    • Folder 6 Miscellaneous Correspondence – July – Dec.
  • Box 60 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri State and Local
    • Folder 2 Missouri State and Local
    • Folder 3 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 61 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri State and Local
    • Folder 2 National Guard
    • Folder 3 Newsletter Correspondence
    • Folder 4 Newspaper Correspondence
    • Folder 5 Office Equipment
    • Folder 6 Office Supplies
    • Folder 7 Open Door
    • Folder 8 Opinion Ballots
    • Folder 9 Publications – Received
    • Folder 10 Publications – Sent
    • Folder 11 Publications – Requested
    • Folder 12 Questionnaire Correspondence
    • Folder 13 Radio and TV
  • Box 62 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Releases
    • Folder 2 Republican Committee on Committee
    • Folder 3 Republican Conference
    • Folder 4 Republican Congressional Committee
    • Folder 5 Republican National Committee
  • Box 63 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Republican Organizations
    • Folder 2 Republican Policy Committee
    • Folder 3 Republican Research Committee
    • Folder 4 Republican Task Force on Energy
    • Folder 5 Republican Whip
    • Folder 6 Requests
    • Folder 7 Requests
    • Folder 8 Speech before Senior Citizen Group
    • Folder 9 Speech before Missouri Broadcasting Association
    • Folder 10 Speech before the Georgia Automotive Dealers Association
  • Box 64 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Speech before Seventh District Republican Women of MO
    • Folder 2 Speech Commencement at M.S.S.C.
    • Folder 3 Speech Crowder College Commencement
    • Folder 4 Speech M.F.A.
    • Folder 5 Speech Reeds Springs High School Commencement
    • Folder 6 Speech Veteran’s Day
    • Folder 7 Springfield District Office
    • Folder 8 Summer Employment
    • Folder 9 Summer Interns
    • Folder 10 Taylor Voting Record and Remarks
    • Folder 11 Taylor’s Bills
    • Folder 12 Thank you
  • Box 65 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Unanswered Correspondence
  • Box 66 General Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Vietnam
    • Folder 2 Visitors
    • Folder 3 Youth Advisory Council

Departmental Files

93rd Congress 2nd Session 1974

  • Box 67 Departmental Files 1974
    • Folder 1 Agriculture
    • Folder 2 Agriculture
    • Folder 3 Agriculture
    • Folder 4 Agriculture
    • Folder 5 Agriculture
    • Folder 6 Agriculture
  • Box 68 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Agriculture – Forest Service
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Soil Conservation
  • Box 69 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Air Force
    • Folder 2 Army
    • Folder 3 Army Corps of Engineers
  • Box 70 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Army Corps of Engineers – County Line Dam
    • Folder 2 Army Corps of Engineers – Meramec Basin
    • Folder 3 Army Corps of Engineers – Prosperity Dam
    • Folder 4 Army Corps of Engineers – Stockton Dam
    • Folder 5 Army Corps of Engineers – Truman Dam
    • Folder 6 Atomic Energy Commission
    • Folder 7 Bicentennial Commission
    • Folder 8 Bureau of the Budget
  • Box 71 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Census
    • Folder 2 Civil Aeronautics Board
    • Folder 3 Civil Defense
    • Folder 4 Civil Service
    • Folder 5 Commerce
    • Folder 6 Commission
    • Folder 7 Consumer Product Safety
    • Folder 8 Consumer Protection Agency
  • Box 72 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Cost of Living Council
    • Folder 2 Defense
    • Folder 3 Economic Development Agency
    • Folder 4 Environmental Protection Agency
  • Box 73 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
    • Folder 2 Farmers Home Administration
    • Folder 3 Federal Bureau of Investigation
    • Folder 4 Federal Communications Commission
    • Folder 5 Federal Energy Office
    • Folder 6 Federal Energy – Propane
  • Box 74 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Federal Home Loan Bank
    • Folder 2 Federal Power Commission
    • Folder 3 Federal Trade
    • Folder 4 General Accounting Office
    • Folder 5 General Services Administration
    • Folder 6 Government Printing Office
  • Box 75 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare
  • Box 76 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare – Education
    • Folder 2 Health, Education, and Welfare – Naremco
    • Folder 3 Health, Education, and Welfare – Food and Drug
    • Folder 4 Health, Education, and Welfare = Public Health
    • Folder 5 Housing and Urban Development – City Utilities
  • Box 77 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Immigration and Naturalization
    • Folder 2 Interior
    • Folder 3 Interior – Fuel Shortage
    • Folder 4 Interior – Scenic Rivers
  • Box 78 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal Revenue
    • Folder 2 Interstate Commerce Commission
    • Folder 3 Justice
    • Folder 4 Labor
    • Folder 5 Library of Congress
  • Box 79 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Commissions
    • Folder 2 N.A.S.A.
    • Folder 3 National Council on Arts and Humanities
    • Folder 4 National Labor Relations
    • Folder 5 National Science Foundation
    • Folder 6 Navy
    • Folder 7 Office of Economic Opportunity
    • Folder 8 Office of Management and Budget
    • Folder 9 Ozark Regional Planning Commission
    • Folder 10 Postal Service
    • Folder 11 Postal Service – Postmasters
  • Box 80 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Railroad Retirement Board
    • Folder 2 Rural Electric Association
    • Folder 3 Securities and Exchange Commission
    • Folder 4 Selective Service
    • Folder 5 Small Business
    • Folder 6 State
    • Folder 7 State – Middle East
    • Folder 8 Supreme Court
    • Folder 9 Transportation
  • Box 81 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Transportation – Amtrak
    • Folder 2 Transportation – Bureau of Public Roads
    • Folder 3 Transportation – Federal Aviation Administration
    • Folder 4 Treasury
    • Folder 5 Treasury
  • Box 82 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 United Nations
    • Folder 2 Veterans Administration
    • Folder 3 White House
  • Box 83 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House – Emergency Energy Commissions
  • Box 84 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House – Emergency Energy Commission
    • Folder 2 White House – Fellowship
    • Folder 3 White House – President Ford
  • Box 85 Departmental Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House – President Nixon – Jan. – June
    • Folder 2 White House – President Nixon – June – Dec.
    • Folder 3 White House – Vice –President
    • Folder 4 White House – Watergate

Legislation Files

93rd Congress 2nd Session 1974

  • Box 86 Legislation Files – 1974
    • Folder 1 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 2 Agriculture
    • Folder 3 Appropriations
  • Box 87 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Defense
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – H.E.W.
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – H.U.D.
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – Labor
    • Folder 5 Appropriations – Post Office
    • Folder 6 Appropriations – Public Works
    • Folder 7 Appropriations – State
    • Folder 8 Appropriations – Supplemental
    • Folder 9 Appropriations – Transportation
    • Folder 10 Armed Services
    • Folder 11 Armed Services
  • Box 88 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Banking and Currency
    • Folder 2 Committee on Committees
  • Box 89 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia
    • Folder 2 District of Columbia
    • Folder 3 Education and Labor
  • Box 90 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor – Education
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor – Labor
    • Folder 3 Education and Labor – Minimum Wage
    • Folder 4 Education and Labor – Poverty
  • Box 91 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Foreign Affairs
    • Folder 2 Foreign Affairs
    • Folder 3 Government Operations
    • Folder 4 Government Operations
    • Folder 5 House Administration
    • Folder 6 House Administration
  • Box 92 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interior and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 2 Interior and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 3 Internal Security
    • Folder 4 Internal Security
  • Box 93 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 94 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Subcommittee on Communications and power
    • Folder 2 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Subcommittee on Public Health and Environment
    • Folder 3 Joint committee on Atomic Energy
    • Folder 4 Joint Committee on Printing
  • Box 95 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Judiciary
    • Folder 2 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 3 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
  • Box 96 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 2 National Federation of Independent Businessmen
    • Folder 3 Post Office and Civil Service
    • Folder 4 Post Office and Civil Service
  • Box 97 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works
    • Folder 2 Public Works – Subcommittee on Economic Development
    • Folder 3 Public Works – Subcommittee on Energy
  • Box 98 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works
    • Folder 2 Public Works – Subcommittee on Water Resources
    • Folder 3 Red Stricting
    • Folder 4 Rules
    • Folder 5 Rules
  • Box 99 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Science and Aeronautics
    • Folder 2 Science and Aeronautics
    • Folder 3 Steering Committee
    • Folder 4 veterans Affair
  • Box 100 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Veterans Affairs – Pensions
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means
  • Box 101 Legislation Files – 1974 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – Social Security
    • Folder 3 Ways and Means – Tariffs
    • Folder 4 Ways and Means – Taxes
    • Folder 5 Ways and Means – Welfare

Collection Inventory

General Files

94th Congress 1st Session 1975

  • Box 102 General Files – 1975
    • Folder 1 Administration
    • Folder 2 American Conservation Union
    • Folder 3 Campaign ‘76
  • Box 103 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Card File
    • Folder 2 Certificates
    • Folder 3 Condolence
    • Folder 4 Congratulations
    • Folder 5 Congressional Directory
    • Folder 6 Congressional Record – Remark by Taylor
    • Folder 7 Remarks by Taylor – Support for Dairymen
    • Folder 8 Remarks by Taylor – Taylor Votes for 85% Parity
    • Folder 9 Debate Books
    • Folder 10 Federal Register
    • Folder 11 Flags
  • Box 104 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Grants
    • Folder 2 House Administration
    • Folder 3 House Clerk
    • Folder 4 House Doorkeeper
    • Folder 5 House Finance Office
    • Folder 6 House Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 7 House Publication Distribution
    • Folder 8 House Recording Studio
    • Folder 9 House Sergeant at Arms
    • Folder 10 House Speaker
    • Folder 11 House Superintendent
    • Folder 12 Invitations Accepted
  • Box 105 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations Rejected
    • Folder 2 Invitations Rejected
    • Folder 3 Invitations Rejected
  • Box 106 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Joplin District Office
    • Folder 2 Kimberling City Office
    • Folder 3 Lists
    • Folder 4 Mailing Lists – Missouri and Washington D.C.
    • Folder 5 Membership
    • Folder 6 Minority Leadership
  • Box 107 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Correspondence – Jan. – May
    • Folder 2 Miscellaneous Correspondence – May – Dec.
  • Box 108 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 109 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 110 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 National Guard
    • Folder 2 Newsletter Correspondence
    • Folder 3 Newsletter Correspondence
    • Folder 4 Newspaper Correspondence
    • Folder 5 Ninety-Third Club
    • Folder 6 Office Equipment
  • Box 111 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Office Supplies
    • Folder 2 Open Doors
    • Folder 3 Opinion Ballots
    • Folder 4 Printing Press
    • Folder 5 Publications Received
    • Folder 6 Publications Requested
    • Folder 7 Publications Sent
    • Folder 8 Questionnaire Correspondence
  • Box 112 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Radio and TV
    • Folder 2 Recommendations
    • Folder 3 Releases
    • Folder 4 Republican Committee on Committees
    • Folder 5 Republican Conference
    • Folder 6 Republican Congressional Committee
    • Folder 7 Republican National Committee
    • Folder 8 Republican Organizations
    • Folder 9 Republican Policy Committee
    • Folder 10 Republican Research Committee
    • Folder 11 Republican Task Force on Energy
    • Folder 12 Republican Whip
    • Folder 13 Requests
  • Box 113 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Requests
    • Folder 2 Senior Citizens
    • Folder 3 Speech – Cassville Chamber of Commerce
    • Folder 4 Speech – Springfield, June 20th
    • Folder 5 Springfield District Office
    • Folder 6 Summer Employment
    • Folder 7 Summer Interns
    • Folder 8 Thank You
  • Box 114 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Unanswered Correspondence
  • Box 115 General Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Vietnam
    • Folder 2 Visitors

Departmental Files

94th Congress 1st session 1975

  • Box 116 Departmental Files – 1975
    • Folder 1 Action
    • Folder 2 Agriculture
  • Box 117 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Agriculture – Soil Conservation
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Forest Service
    • Folder 3 Air Force
    • Folder 4 Army
  • Box 118 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Army Corps of Engineers – Jan. – June
    • Folder 2 Army Corps of Engineers – July – Aug.
    • Folder 3 Army Corps of Engineers – Oct. – Dec.
    • Folder 4 Army Corps of Engineers – County Line Dam
    • Folder 5 Army Corps of Engineers – Prosperity Dam
    • Folder 6 Army Corps of Engineers – Stockton Dam
    • Folder 7 Army Corps of Engineers – Table Rock Lake
    • Folder 8 Bicentennial Commission
    • Folder 9 Census
    • Folder 10 C.I.A.
    • Folder 11 Civil Aeronautics Board
    • Folder 12 Civil Defense
    • Folder 13 Civil Service
  • Box 119 (skipped)
  • Box 120 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Commerce
    • Folder 2 Consumer Protection Agency
    • Folder 3 Cost of Living Council
    • Folder 4 Consumer Product Safety
    • Folder 5 Defense
  • Box 121 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Defense – Supply Agency
    • Folder 2 Economic Development Agency
    • Folder 3 Education
    • Folder 4 Environmental Protection Agency
    • Folder 5 Equal Opportunity Employment Commission
  • Box 122 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Farmers Home Administration
    • Folder 2 Federal Communications Commission
    • Folder 3 Federal Election Commission
    • Folder 4 Federal Energy Administration
  • Box 123 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Federal Power Commission
    • Folder 2 Federal Trade Commission
    • Folder 3 Food and Drug
    • Folder 4 General Accounting Office
    • Folder 5 General Services Administration
    • Folder 6 Government Printing
  • Box 124 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare – Jan. – May
    • Folder 2 Health, Education, and Welfare – June – Dec.
  • Box 125 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare – Office of Consumers
    • Folder 2 Housing and Urban Development – Jan. – April
  • Box 126 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Housing and Urban development – May – Dec.
    • Folder 2 Immigration and Naturalization
    • Folder 3 Immigration – Illegal Aliens
    • Folder 4 Interior
  • Box 127 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal Revenue
    • Folder 2 International Relations
    • Folder 3 International Trade Commission
    • Folder 4 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 128 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Aug. 1975 – Jan.
    • Folder 2 Interstate and Foreign commerce – Communications and Power
  • Box 129 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Public Health and Environment
    • Folder 2 Interstate Commerce Commission
    • Folder 3 Joint Economic Committee
    • Folder 4 Judiciary
  • Box 130 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Justice
    • Folder 2 Labor
    • Folder 3 Library of Congress
  • Box 131 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Commission
    • Folder 2 Missouri State and Local – Jan. – Dec.
    • Folder 3 Missouri State Agencies
  • Box 132 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 N.A.S.A.
    • Folder 2 National Council on Arts and Humanities
    • Folder 3 National Federation of Independent Businessmen
    • Folder 4 National Labor Relations
    • Folder 5 National Science Foundation
    • Folder 6 Navy
    • Folder 7 Office of Economic Opportunity
    • Folder 8 Office of Management and Budget
    • Folder 9 Ozark Regional Planning Commission
    • Folder 10 Passports
    • Folder 11 Postal Service – Jan. – April
  • Box 133 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Postal Service – May – Aug.
    • Folder 2 Postal Service – Sept. – Dec.
  • Box 134 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Postal Service
  • Box 135 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Railroad Retirement Board
    • Folder 2 R.E.A.
    • Folder 3 Securities and Exchange Commission
    • Folder 4 Selective Service
    • Folder 5 Small Business
    • Folder 6 State
    • Folder 7 Supreme Court
  • Box 136 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Transportation
    • Folder 2 Transportation – Federal Aviation Administration
    • Folder 3 Treasury
  • Box 137 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 United Nations
    • Folder 2 Veterans Administration
    • Folder 3 Welfare
    • Folder 4 White House
  • Box 138 Departmental Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House Fellowship
    • Folder 2 White House Releases

Legislation Files

94th Congress 1st Session 1975

  • Box 139 Legislation Files – 1975
    • Folder 1 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 2 Agriculture
    • Folder 3 Agriculture – Dairy
  • Box 140 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Jan. – July
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – July – Dec.
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – Defense
  • Box 141 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Foreign Aid
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – H.E.W.
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – Labor
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – Public Works
    • Folder 5 Appropriations – State
    • Folder 6 Appropriations – Supplemental
    • Folder 7 Appropriations – Transportation
    • Folder 8 Armed Services
    • Folder 9 Armed Services
    • Folder 10 Banking and Currency
    • Folder 11 Banking and Currency
  • Box 142 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 District of Columbia
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor
  • Box 143 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor – Education
  • Box 144 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor – Minimum Wage
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor – Poverty
    • Folder 3 Foreign Affairs
    • Folder 4 Government Operations
    • Folder 5 Government Operations
    • Folder 6 House Administration
    • Folder 7 House Administration
  • Box 145 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interior and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 2 Interior and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 3 Internal Security
    • Folder 4 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 146 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Jan. – June
    • Folder 2 Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 3 Judiciary
  • Box 147 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 2 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 3 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 4 National Federation of Independent Businessmen
    • Folder 5 Post Office and Civil Service Oct. – Dec.
  • Box 148 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Post Office and Civil Service
  • Box 149 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Post Office and Civil Service
    • Folder 2 Post Office and Civil Service – Subcommittee on Retirement
    • Folder 3 Propane Allocation Act of 1975
  • Box 150 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Jan. – Oct.
    • Folder 2 Public Works Nov. – Dec.
  • Box 151 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Economic Development
    • Folder 2 Public Works – Energy
    • Folder 3 Public Works – Transportation
  • Box 152 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Water Resources
    • Folder 2 Rules
    • Folder 3 Science and Astronautics
    • Folder 4 Veterans Affairs
    • Folder 5 Veterans Affairs – Pensions
    • Folder 6 Ways and Means
  • Box 153 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means
  • Box 154 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means
  • Box 155 Legislation Files – 1975 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means – Medicare
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – Social Security
    • Folder 3 Ways and Means – Tariffs
    • Folder 4 Ways and Means – Taxes
    • Folder 5 Ways and Means – Welfare

Collection Inventory

General Files

94th Congress 2nd Session 1976

  • Box 156 General Files – 1976
    • Folder 1 A.C.A.
    • Folder 2 Agriculture Bulletins
    • Folder 3 Agriculture Yearbooks
    • Folder 4 Campaign 1976
  • Box 157 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Campaign 1976
    • Folder 2 Card File
    • Folder 3 Committee on Standards of Official Behavior
  • Box 158 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Condolence
    • Folder 2 Congratulations
    • Folder 3 Congressional Remarks by Taylor
    • Folder 4 Flags
    • Folder 5 Gene Taylor Information on Physicians
    • Folder 6 Get Well
    • Folder 7 Grants
  • Box 159 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 House Administration
    • Folder 2 House Architect
    • Folder 3 House Clerk
    • Folder 4 House Committee on Committees
    • Folder 5 House Doorkeeper
    • Folder 6 House Finance Office
    • Folder 7 House Joint Committee on Congressional Operations
    • Folder 8 House Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 9 House Minority Room
    • Folder 10 House Publications Distributions – Folding Room
    • Folder 11 House Sergeant at Arms
    • Folder 12 House Speaker
    • Folder 13 House Superintendent
    • Folder 14 Invitations Accepted
    • Folder 15 Invitations Accepted
    • Folder 15 Invitations Rejected
  • Box 160 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations Rejected
    • Folder 2 Lists
  • Box 161 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Lists
    • Folder 2 Mailing Lists
    • Folder 3 Mailing Lists
    • Folder 4 Minority Leadership
    • Folder 5 Miscellaneous Correspondence
  • Box 162 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Missouri State and Local
    • Folder 3 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 163 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Newsletter Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Newspaper Correspondence
    • Folder 3 Ninety – Third Club
    • Folder 4 Office Equipment
    • Folder 5 Office Surplus
    • Folder 6 Open Door
  • Box 164 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Opinion Ballots
    • Folder 2 Publications Received, Sent and Requested
    • Folder 3 Questionnaire Correspondence
  • Box 165 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Radio and TV
    • Folder 2 Releases
    • Folder 3 Republican Committee on Committee
    • Folder 4 Republican Conference
    • Folder 5 Republican Congressional Committee
    • Folder 6 Republican National Committee
    • Folder 7 Republican Whip
    • Folder 8 Requests
  • Box 166 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Requests
    • Folder 2 Speeches – Mo. Federation of Republican Women
    • Folder 3 Arkansas Speech
    • Folder 4 Bicentennial Speech
    • Folder 5 First United Speech
    • Folder 6 Greenfield Speech
    • Folder 7 Highway Users Speech
    • Folder 8 Purdy Speech
    • Folder 9 Seneca Speech
  • Box 167 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Springfield District Office
    • Folder 2 Summer Employment
    • Folder 3 Summer Interns
    • Folder 4 Taylor’s Testimony before Subcommittee on Public Lands
    • Folder 5 Taylor’s Voting Record and Remarks
    • Folder 6 Thank You
    • Folder 7 Tour Cancellations
  • Box 168 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Truman Scholarship
  • Box 169 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Unanswered Correspondence
  • Box 170 General Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Vietnam
    • Folder 2 Visitors
    • Folder 3 Visitors
    • Folder 4 White House Tour Requests

Departmental Files

94th Congress 2nd Session 1976

  • Box 171 Departmental Files – 1976
    • Folder 1 Agriculture
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Forest Service
    • Folder 3 Agriculture – Soil Conservation
    • Folder 4 Air Force
  • Box 172 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Air Force – Richards Geham Base
    • Folder 2 Army
    • Folder 3 Army Corps of Engineers
  • Box 173 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Army Corps of Engineers
    • Folder 2 Army Corps of Engineers – Meramec Basin
    • Folder 3 Army Corps of Engineers – Prosperity Dam
    • Folder 4 Army Corps of Engineers – Stockton Dam
    • Folder 5 Bicentennial Commission
  • Box 174 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Census
    • Folder 2 Civil Aeronautics
    • Folder 3 Civil Service
    • Folder 4 C.I.A.
    • Folder 5 Committee on Committee
    • Folder 6 Commerce
    • Folder 7 Consumer Product Safety Commission
  • Box 175 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Customs
    • Folder 2 Defense
    • Folder 3 Economic Development Agency
    • Folder 4 Energy Research and Development
    • Folder 5 Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
    • Folder 6 Farmers Home Administration
  • Box 176 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 F.B.I.
    • Folder 2 Federal Communications Commission
    • Folder 3 Federal Energy Office
    • Folder 4 Federal Power Commission
    • Folder 5 Federal Trade Commission
    • Folder 6 General Accounting Office
    • Folder 7 General Services
  • Box 177 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Government Printing Office
    • Folder 2 Health, Education, and Welfare
  • Box 178 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare – Education
    • Folder 2 Health, Education, and Welfare – Food and Drug
    • Folder 3 Health, Education, and Welfare – Office of Consumers
    • Folder 4 Immigration and Naturalization
  • Box 179 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Independent Agencies
    • Folder 2 Interior
    • Folder 3 Interior
    • Folder 4 Internal Revenue Service
    • Folder 5 Interstate Commerce Commission
  • Box 180 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Justice
    • Folder 2 Labor
    • Folder 3 Library of Congress
  • Box 181 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Commissions
    • Folder 2 Missouri State Government and Agencies
    • Folder 3 N.A.S.A.
    • Folder 4 National Council on Arts and Humanities
    • Folder 5 Navy
    • Folder 6 Office of Management and Budget
  • Box 182 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ozark Regional Planning
    • Folder 2 Passport
    • Folder 3 Postal Service
  • Box 183 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Postal Service
    • Folder 2 Railroad Retirement Board
    • Folder 3 Rural Electric Administration
    • Folder 4 Securities and Exchange Commission
    • Folder 5 Selective Service
    • Folder 6 Small Business
  • Box 184 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Smithsonian
    • Folder 2 Supreme Court
    • Folder 3 State
    • Folder 4 Transportation
  • Box 185 Departmental Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Transportation – Federal Aviation Administration
    • Folder 2 Treasury
    • Folder 3 United Nations
    • Folder 4 U.S.I.A.
    • Folder 5 Veterans Administration
    • Folder 5 Welfare
    • Folder 6 White House
    • Folder 7 White House – Fellowships
    • Folder 8 White House – Releases

Legislation Files

94th Congress 2nd Session 1976

  • Box 186 Legislation Files – 1976
    • Folder 1 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 2 Administration
    • Folder 3 Agriculture
    • Folder 4 Agriculture
  • Box 187 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – Agriculture and Related Agencies
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – Defense
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – District of Columbia
  • Box 188 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Education
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – Foreign Aid
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – H.E.W. and Related Agencies
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – H.U.D.
  • Box 189 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Appropriations – Interior
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – Judiciary
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – Labor
    • Folder 4 Appropriations – Legislative
    • Folder 5 Appropriations – Military Construction
    • Folder 6 Appropriations – Minimum Wage
    • Folder 7 Appropriations – Public Wage
    • Folder 8 Appropriations – Recession and Deferrals
    • Folder 9 Appropriations – State, Justice
    • Folder 10 Appropriations – Supplemental
    • Folder 11 Appropriations – Transportation
    • Folder 12 Appropriations – Treasury
    • Folder 13 Armed Services
  • Box 190 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Armed Services
    • Folder 2 Banking and Currency
    • Folder 3 Banking and Currency
  • Box 191 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Commission and Congressional Mailing Standards
    • Folder 2 Committee on Aging
    • Folder 3 District of Columbia
    • Folder 4 District of Columbia
    • Folder 5 Education and Labor
  • Box 192 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor
    • Folder 2 Government Operations
    • Folder 3 Government Operations Committee
  • Box 193 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education and Labor
    • Folder 2 House Administration
    • Folder 3 Interior and Insular Affairs
    • Folder 4 Interior and Insular Affairs
  • Box 194 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interior and Insular Affairs – Eastern Wilderness
  • Box 195 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal Security
    • Folder 2 Internationals Relations
  • Box 196 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 197 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 198 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
    • Folder 2 Joint Committee on Atomic Energy
    • Folder 3 Judiciary
  • Box 199 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Judiciary
    • Folder 2 Judiciary – Civil Rights
    • Folder 3 Judiciary – Administrative Law
  • Box 200 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 2 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 3 Post Office and Civil Service
  • Box 201 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Post Office and Civil Service
  • Box 202 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 post Office and Civil Service – Full Committee
  • Box 203 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Post Office and Civil Service – Employee Benefits
    • Folder 2 Post Office and Civil Service – Manpower
    • Folder 3 Post Office and Civil Service – Retirement
  • Box 204 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Propane Gas
    • Folder 2 Propane Gas
  • Box 205 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Propane Prices
    • Folder 2 Public Works and Transportation
  • Box 206 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works and Transportation
  • Box 207 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works and Transportation – Aviation
    • Folder 2 Public Works and Transportation – Health
    • Folder 3 Public Works and Transportation – Water Resources
    • Folder 4 Public Works and Transportation – Subcommittee on Water Resources
  • Box 208 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Rules
    • Folder 2 Science and Astronautics
    • Folder 3 Science and Technology
  • Box 209 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Small Business Committee
    • Folder 2 Standards on Official Conduct
    • Folder 3 Supreme Court
    • Folder 4 veterans Affairs
    • Folder 5 Ways and Means
  • Box 210 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – Health
    • Folder 3 Ways and Means – News Releases
    • Folder 4 Ways and Means – Press Releases
  • Box 211 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means – Public Assistance
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – Social Security
  • Box 212 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Employment – A – R
  • Box 213 Legislation Files – 1976 (cont.)
    • Folder 2 Employment – S – Z

Collection Inventory

General Files

95th Congress 1st Session 1977

  • Box 214 General Files – 1977
    • Folder 1 A.C.A.
    • Folder 2 Agriculture Yearbooks
    • Folder 3 Administration
    • Folder 4 American Conservative Union
    • Folder 5 Campaign 1978
    • Folder 6 Card File
    • Folder 7 Condolence
  • Box 215 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Congratulations
    • Folder 2 Congressional Mailing List
    • Folder 3 Congressional Record – Remarks by Taylor
    • Folder 4 Congressional Record – Remarks – House Resolution 41
    • Folder 5 Flags
    • Folder 6 Grants
  • Box 216 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 House Administration
    • Folder 2 House Architect
    • Folder 3 House Clerk
    • Folder 4 House Committee on Committees
    • Folder 5 House Doorkeeper
    • Folder 6 House Finance Office
    • Folder 7 House Joint Committee on Printing
    • Folder 8 House Post Office
    • Folder 9 House Publications
    • Folder 10 House Select Committee on Parking
    • Folder 11 House Sergeant at Arms
    • Folder 12 House Speaker
    • Folder 13 House Superintendent
  • Box 217 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations Accepted
  • Box 218 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Invitations Rejected
    • Folder 2 Invitations Tentative
    • Folder 3 Joplin District Office
    • Folder 4 Mailing Lists – Names Removed
  • Box 219 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Mailing Lists – Weekly Lists
    • Folder 2 Minority Leadership
    • Folder 3 Miscellaneous Correspondence
    • Folder 4 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 220 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Missouri State and Local
  • Box 221 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Newsletter Correspondence
  • Box 222 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Newspaper Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Office Equipment
    • Folder 3 Order of the Tarnished Peanut
    • Folder 4 Publications Sent
    • Folder 5 Publications Received
    • Folder 6 Publications Requested
  • Box 223 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Questionnaire Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Radio and TV
    • Folder 3 Releases
    • Folder 4 Republican commission on Commissions
    • Folder 5 Republican Conference
    • Folder 6 Republican Congressional Committee
    • Folder 7 Republican Gear Task Force
    • Folder 8 Republican National Committee
    • Folder 9 Republican Policy Committee
    • Folder 10 Republican Research Committee
    • Folder 11 Republican Study Committee
    • Folder 12 Republican Whip
  • Box 224 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Requests
    • Folder 2 Speeches
    • Folder 3 Speeches
    • Folder 4 Speeches
  • Box 225 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Springfield District Office
    • Folder 2 Summer Employment
    • Folder 3 Summer Interns
    • Folder 4 Taylor’s Voting Record and Remarks
    • Folder 5 Thank You
    • Folder 6 Truman Scholarship
    • Folder 7 Unanswered Correspondence
  • Box 226 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Correspondence
  • Box 227 General Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Unanswered Correspondence
    • Folder 2 Visitors
    • Folder 3 White House Tours

Departmental Files

95th Congress 1st Session 1977

  • Box 228 Departmental Files – 1977
    • Folder 1 Agriculture
    • Folder 2 Agriculture – Forest Service
    • Folder 3 Agriculture – Soil Conservation
    • Folder 4 Air Force
  • Box 229 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Air Force – Richards Gebaur Base
    • Folder 2 Archives
    • Folder 3 Army
  • Box 230 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Army Corps of Engineers
    • Folder 2 Army Corps of Engineers – Meramec Basin
  • Box 231 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Army Corps of Engineers – Stockton Dam
    • Folder 2 Army Corps of Engineers – Truman Dam
    • Folder 3 A.S.C.S. – Soil Conservation
    • Folder 4 Bicentennial Administration
    • Folder 5 Census
    • Folder 6 C.I.A.
    • Folder 7 Civil Aeronautics Board
    • Folder 8 Commerce
    • Folder 9 Commission
    • Folder 10 Consumer Product Safety
  • Box 232 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Defense
    • Folder 2 Defense
    • Folder 3 Education
    • Folder 4 Energy
  • Box 233 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Energy Research and Development
    • Folder 2 Environmental Protection Agency
    • Folder 3 Equal Employment Agency
    • Folder 4 Farmers Home Administration
    • Folder 5 F.B.I.
    • Folder 6 Federal Communications Commission
    • Folder 7 Federal Election Commission
    • Folder 8 Federal Power Commission
  • Box 234 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Federal Trade Commission
    • Folder 2 Food and Drug
  • Box 235 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 General Accounting Office
    • Folder 2 General Services Administration
    • Folder 3 Government Printing
    • Folder 4 Harry S. Truman Foundation
    • Folder 5 Health, Education, and Welfare
  • Box 236 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Health, Education, and Welfare – Consumer Affairs
    • Folder 2 Housing and Urban Development
  • Box 237 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Immigration and Naturalization
    • Folder 2 Interior
  • Box 238 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal Revenue
    • Folder 2 International Trade Commission
    • Folder 3 International Commerce Commission
    • Folder 4 Justice
  • Box 239 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Labor
    • Folder 2 Legal Services
    • Folder 3 Library of Congress
  • Box 240 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous Commissions
    • Folder 2 Missouri State Government and Agencies
    • Folder 3 Missouri State Government and Agencies
  • Box 241 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 N.A.S.A.
    • Folder 2 National Council on Arts and Humanities
    • Folder 3 National Labor Relations
    • Folder 4 National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
    • Folder 5 National Science Foundation
    • Folder 6 Navy
    • Folder 7 Office of Management and Budget
    • Folder 8 O.S.H.A.
    • Folder 9 Ozark Regional Planning Commission
    • Folder 10 Passports
    • Folder 11 Post Office News Releases and Reports
    • Folder 12 Postal Service
  • Box 242 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Postal Service
  • Box 243 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Railroad Retirement Board
    • Folder 2 Rural Electric Administration
    • Folder 3 Securities and Exchange Commission
    • Folder 4 Small Business
    • Folder 5 Smithsonian
    • Folder 6 State Department
    • Folder 7 Supreme Court
  • Box 244 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Transportation
    • Folder 2 Transportation – Federal Aviation Administration
    • Folder 3 Treasury
  • Box 245 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Uniformed Services University
    • Folder 2 Veteran’s Clinic
    • Folder 3 Welfare
    • Folder 4 White House
  • Box 246 Departmental Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 White House Fellowships
    • Folder 2 White House Releases

Legislation Files

95th Congress 1st Session 1977

  • Box 247 Legislation Files – 1977
    • Folder 1 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 2 Ad Hoc
    • Folder 3 Agriculture
  • Box 248 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Agriculture
    • Folder 2 Appropriations – Jan. – May
    • Folder 3 Appropriations – June – Dec.
  • Box 249 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Armed Services
    • Folder 2 Armed Services
    • Folder 3 Atomic Energy
  • Box 250 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Banking and Currency
    • Folder 2 Banking and Currency
  • Box 251 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Budget
    • Folder 2 Committee on Assassination
    • Folder 3 Committee on Standards of Official Conduct
    • Folder 4 Defense
    • Folder 5 District of Columbia
    • Folder 6 Education and Labor – Jan. – March
  • Box 252 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Education and Labor
    • Folder 2 Education and Labor
  • Box 253 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Employee Ethics and Utilization Committee
    • Folder 2 Energy
    • Folder 3 Foreign Operations
    • Folder 4 Government Operations
    • Folder 5 Gear Task Force
    • Folder 6 Health, Education, and Welfare – Labor
    • Folder 7 house Administration
  • Box 254 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Housing and Urban Development – Independent Agencies
    • Folder 2 Interior
    • Folder 3 Interior and Insular Affairs – Jan. – May
    • Folder 4 Interior and Insular Affairs – June – Dec.
  • Box 255 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Internal Security
    • Folder 2 International Relations
    • Folder 3 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
  • Box 256 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Interstate and Foreign Commerce
    • Folder 2 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – Jan. – May
    • Folder 3 Interstate and Foreign Commerce – June – Dec.
  • Box 257 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Judiciary
    • Folder 2 Judiciary – Jan. – May
    • Folder 3 Judiciary – June – Dec.
    • Folder 4 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 5 Merchant Marine and Fisheries
    • Folder 6 Military Construction
  • Box 258 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Miscellaneous
    • Folder 2 Post Office and Civil Service
    • Folder 3 Post Office and Civil Service – Jan. – May
  • Box 259 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Post Office and Civil Service – June – Dec.
  • Box 260 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works
    • Folder 2 Public Works
  • Box 261 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Public Works – Jan. – May
    • Folder 2 Public Works – June – Dec.
    • Folder 3 Public Works – Water Resources
  • Box 262 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Rules Committee
    • Folder 2 Rules Committee
    • Folder 3 Science and Technology
    • Folder 4 Select Assassination Committee
    • Folder 5 Select Committee on Aging
    • Folder 6 Small Business
    • Folder 7 Small Business
  • Box 263 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Social Security Committee
    • Folder 2 Speeches
    • Folder 3 Speeches
    • Folder 4 Speeches
    • Folder 5 Standards of Official Conduct
    • Folder 6 Steel Caucus
    • Folder 7 Transportation
    • Folder 8 Veterans Affairs
  • Box 264 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Veterans Affairs – Jan. – Dec.
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means
  • Box 265 Legislation Files – 1977 (cont.)
    • Folder 1 Ways and Means – Jan. – May
    • Folder 2 Ways and Means – June – Dec.

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.