Research and Course Guides: Chaucer: Find Articles

The Knight's Tale

The Knights Tale

"Chaucer Canterbury Tales London: 1493 Sp Coll Hunterian Bv.2.12" by University of Glasgow Library is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Summon Search

Full Search MSSU Holdings

Interlibrary Loan Request for Articles

If you need an article to which Spiva Library does not have full-text access, we can request a copy from another library using a service called InterLibrary Loan.

This service is available to all MSSU students, faculty, alumni, staff and community card holders.

InterLibrary Loan Policy

*a nominal service fee may
apply in some cases*

Chaucer Review

cover image for: The Chaucer review

The Chaucer review

Alternate Title: Chaucer Review

ISSN: 0009-2002

Peer Reviewed

07/01/1966 to 10/31/2015 in

JSTOR Arts & Sciences V

01/01/2004 to 04/30/2012 in

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Elite

Academic Search Premier

Humanities International Complete

01/01/2005 to Present in

JSTOR Journal Hosting Program

MSSU Print Holdings

Database Search Tips

Use Boolean Logic (AND, OR, NOT) to combine search concepts.

TOO FEW hits: OR to add synonyms; individual key words, NOT whole phrases; drop concept(s) with AND; truncate; consider other databases.

TOO MANY hits: AND another concept into search; use other available limiters in the database.

Truncation symbols (?, *, !, +) will provide variant spelling after the root word.

A wildcard (?, *) is a character that may be used in a search term to represent one or more other characters.

Do an advanced search and take advantage of the fields provided.

Use the subject headings/descriptors to find additional citations on your topic. If that does not work, use the keyword search.

You can also use limits (e.g., publication year, language, words in the title, etc.) to narrow your retrieval.

Set up an auto alert/RSS feed to monitor the research.

Literature & Language Databases

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations consisting of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world with content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Additional Multi-discipline databases to Search

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of full-text journals covering information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, women's studies and many other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering more than 50 disciplines primarily in the Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, and Business. Coverage begins at the first issue of the journal and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years.