Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Subscribed Databases
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing, and the American Nurses' Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Health & Medical Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Publiclly Available Databases
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations MAY include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.