Library Staff
Library Director - James Capeci
- Responds to compliments and complaints
- Answers questions about policies and procedures
- Handles budgetary and scheduling issues
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9806
Room: L-120
Email: capeci-j@mssu.edu
Assistant Library Director - Amber Carr
- Creates displays, flyers, etc.
- Fosters relationships between the library and local community/campus
- Coordinates the Literary Lion's book club
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9335
Room: L-409
E-mail: carr-a@mssu.edu
Collections and Content Services - Melissa Forsythe
- Orders/evaluates library materials and collections (books, media, journals, etc.)
- Works with librarians and faculty to develop new content/collections
- Manages the library's Sharepoint, database/product trials, and accepts donations
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-4039
Room: 329
E-mail: forsythe-m@mssu.edu
Archivist Librarian - Whitney Hamm
- Provides access to and maintains the MSSU Archives and Special Collections
- Organizes, catalogs, and creates aids for archival and special collections
- Assists in archival research and digitizes archival materials
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9552
Room: L-143
E-mail: hamm-W@mssu.edu
Library Cataloging Specialist - DeAnn Isenhower
- Mends, catalogs, and processes library items in different formats
- Provides general library and public service assistance
- Supervises the library technical services department
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9794
Room: 405
E-mail: isenhower-d@mssu.edu
Part-time Administrative Assistant - Renee Stockton
- Manages ordering and supplies
- Creates invoices
- Manages mail and deliveries
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9386
Room: L-118
E-mail: istockton-r@mssu.edu
Part-time Clerks - Evenings and Weekends
- Provides staffing and services at all four public services desks
- Provides research assistance using online library catalogs and databases
- Answers general questions about library operations
Contact:
Phone: 417-625-9362
