Skip to main content

James R. Montgomery Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#73, James R. Montgomery Collection. Publications and newsletters of the Constitution Party of the United States from 1980-1981, including an information bulletin, endorsed by 1980 presidential candidate James R. Montgomery.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#73

Title: 
James R. Montgomery Collection

Dates: 
March 14, 1980 - February 1981


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

Publications and newsletters of the Constitution Party of the United States from 1980-1981, including an information bulletin by the Constitution Party, endorsed by 1980 presidential candidate James R. Montgomery.

Creator(s)

James R. Montgomery, Oronogo, Missouri

Constitutional Party

Constitution Party

Committee of Ten Million

Preview the Collection

Collection Inventory

  • “Help Restore Representative Government in America” Committee of Ten Million pamphlet
  • “Dear fellow Party members and supporters” Constitution Party of Nebraska contribution form
  • “Declaration of Independence of the Constitutional Party of the U.S.A.” paper          
  • “Information Bulletin, Constitutional Party” Endorsement of presidential candidate James R. Montgomery (6 pages)
  • “Declaration of War” (3 pages)
  • Constitutional Party 1040X, Constitutional Party
  • “Is the Federal Income Tax Legal? Judge For Yourself!” (2 pages)
  • March 14, 1980, letter from Carl Junction High School
  • Nov. 1980 – “Good News!” The Voice of the Constitution Party, from Constitution Party of Nebraska
  • Feb. 1981 – “Majority News and Views” newsletter

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.