Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Poetry

"I create" (Greek: ποιεω)

Reference Books

MOBIUS Union Catalog Search

MOBIUS is a resource sharing library network that allows access to thousands of books, ebooks, media, and more! MOBIUS allows you to request materials from academic/public libraries all across the U.S.! 

 

Article Databases

Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online - provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Humanities International Complete - provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

J-STOR - a collection of full-text, keyword-searchable academic journals dating back to the late 17th century. J-STOR is an archive of important scholarly journals and not a current issues database.

Literature Criticism Online - combines and cross-references over 165,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 215,000 titles from Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Criticism, into one easily searchable source.

MLA International Bibliography - is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.

Oxford English Dictionary - is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. This 20 volume print set is now available online.

Something About the Author - examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people


Web Resources

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.