Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spiva Library Floor Plans: Home

How to Use the Floor Plan Info

The information on the left pane is a list of collections and service areas that can be found on each floor of the library.

The information at the center is mainly created for the purpose of locating a specific item by call number (e.g., HV8073.T55 2006) and by collection.

As the call number ranges in the floor plan look small, please click the image to enlarge it in your browser.

Floor Content

First Floor

  • Collections

         - Archives and Special collections

  • Service areas

         - Circulation desk #2

          -Lion co-op satelitte location

         - Lounge

         - Computer workstations

         - Director's office

         - Printer & Scanner

         


Second Floor

  • Collections

        - Main collection

 

  •  Service areas

        - Career Services 

        - Computer Workstations

        - Printer

        - Study rooms

        


Third Floor (main floor)

  • Collections

        - Audiobooks

         -Collaborative Collection

           - Feature Film DVDs

        - Grant Book Shelf

        - Graphic Novels

        - IEP Test Prep Books

        - International English Program Books       

        - International Semester Books

        - Music CDs

        - New Book Shelf

        - New Magazines and Journals

        - Non-Fiction DVDs

        - Periodicals

        - Reference Books

        - Reserves

  • Service areas

       - Circulation Desk

       - Computer Workstations

       - Copy Machine

         (Black and white or color)

       - Lion Card Value Port

       - Mac Lab

       - Printer & Scanner

       - Reference Desk

         - Vending machines

     


Fourth Floor

  • Collections 

        - Awarding-winning Books

        - Big Books

        - Curriculum/Curriculum Kits

        - Government Documents

        - Juvenile Books

        - Law collection

        - Microforms

        - Native American Resource Collection

        - Young Adult Books

        - Teachers of English Speakers of other Languages (TESOL)

  • Service areas

        - Audio Visual & Government

          Document Desk

        - Cataloging Services

        - Computer Workstations

        - Quiet Room

        -Specialty computer lab       

 

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.