Access thousands of full-text journals covering information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, biology, chemistry, engineering, law, mathematics, multicultural studies, music, physics, psychology, women's studies and many other fields.
This database offers a collection of full-text biographies, narratives, and obituaries including those contained within Biography Today and Biography
Covers the most significant events of the year including presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions beginning with year 1972.
A large digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering more than 50 disciplines primarily in the Arts & Sciences, Life Sciences, and Business. Coverage begins at the first issue of the journal and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years.
Digital History collection maintained by the Library of Congress. Collections of note include:
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936 to 1938
Farm Security Administration/Office of War Information Photographs
American Life Histories
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information as well as U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.
Covering more than 160 subjects areas, this database includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.
