Current Biography Yearbook, H. W. Wilson's Current Biography Yearbook is a full year of the monthly Current Biography magazine in a single hardcover volume. Current Biography has been delivering up-to-date biographies of men and women of contemporary importance since 1940 and is renowned for its unfailing accuracy, insightful selection, and wide scope of influence of its subjects. The Yearbook is an invaluable source for researchers, teachers, students, and librarians. Core Collections, There is nothing quite like Wilson Core Collections. The accumulated expertise of our selectors, and the unquestioned reputation of these collections make them valuable tools for collection development and maintenance, reader's advisory, and support for specific curriculums. Core Collections include complete bibliographic data, subject headings, annotations, grade levels, Dewey classifications, and quotations from select reviews. Core Collection titles include Senior High, Middle & junior High, Children's, Fiction, and Public Library Nonfiction, Graphic Novels and Young Adult Fiction. Great Athletes of the Twenty-First Century, This three-volume updated set includes comprehensive coverage of today's top athletes. Over 500 biographies offer profiles, career stats, awards, and honors for contemporary athletes at the top of their game along with rising stars just coming on to the scene. This volume updates and supplements the Great Athletes 13-volume set published in 2009. Coverage is focused on North America but also includes considerable coverage of sports and athletes from around the world. Profiles include: Michael Phelps, Tiger Woods, Kobe Bryant, Tom Brady, LeBron James, Peyton Manning, Albert Pujols, Serena Williams, Usain Bolt, Mariono Rivera, and many more. Appendixes include a glossary, a country index, a list of athletes by sport and a subject index. Book jacket.