Please remember you can always link library resources to your courses. We have already paid for you to have access. Physical materials can be put on reserve at Main Circulation, but we also offer digital reserve.
To put items on reserve fill out this form!
More information about adding library materials to courses can be found here.
Or contact your library liaison!
Find out more about OER and Open Access here and here!
Here are Unlimited Access Ebooks available through the library:
Open Textbook Examples
Concepts of Fitness and Wellness
Full text: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/concepts-of-fitness-and-wellness
Disease Prevention and Healthy Lifestyles
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/suny-monroecc-hed110/
Health Now
Full Text: https://www.bookshare.org/browse/book/742922/Health+Now
Introduction to Health
Full Text: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1g4OYMjgg7ISQeITbqjoWIAd_f5PoXZB_JAIsoQxKfyg/edit#
Introduction to Nutrition
Full Text: https://open.umn.edu/opentextbooks/textbooks/an-introduction-to-nutrition
Lifetime Fitness and Wellness
Full Text: http://courses.candelalearning.com/fitness1xmaster/
Full Text: https://courses.lumenlearning.com/fitness/
Personal Health
Full Text: https://www.oercommons.org/authoring/14221-he-250-personal-health-portland-community-college/view
Yoga
Full Text: https://www.textbookequity.org/tbq-patanjalis-yoga/
Other OER Resources
Community Public Health OER Resources
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1oOuw5fqzLkF7XcfBXLvFR4hpwO5o34Y-F8VjNGy2K7I/edit
Current Topics in Public Health
https://www.intechopen.com/books/current-topics-in-public-health
Environmental Health - Emerging Issues and Practice
https://www.intechopen.com/books/environmental-health-emerging-issues-and-practice
Public Health - Methodology, Environmental and Systems Issues
https://www.intechopen.com/books/public-health-methodology-environmental-and-systems-issues
Public Health - Social and Behavioral Health
Full Text: https://www.intechopen.com/books/public-health-social-and-behavioral-health
Topics in Public Health
https://www.intechopen.com/books/topics-in-public-health
Additional Health OER Textbooks and Resources
http://www.collegeopentextbooks.org/textbook-listings/textbooks-by-subject/healthandnursing
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Open Access Websites: http://libguides.mssu.edu/open-access
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.