Skip to main content

St. Peter's Catholic Church Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#25, St. Peter's Catholic Church Collection. Documents on St. Peter’s Catholic Church in Joplin, Missouri, including a history of St. Peter’s parish from 1985. There is a 75th anniversary publication on the Sisters of Mercy in Jopli

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#25

Title: 
St. Peter's Catholic Church Collection

Dates: 
1960, 1984-1986


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

Documents on St. Peter’s Catholic Church in Joplin, Missouri, including a history of St. Peter’s parish from 1985. There is a 75th anniversary publication on the Sisters of Mercy in Joplin and some photos of the original McAuley High School building in 1985.

Creator(s)

St. Peter's Catholic Church

Nomination Form by Patricia Green

Photograph negatives by Deb Vaughan Tahn in 1984

Acquisition Information

Portions of the collection were donated by Father William Krudwig in 1984 and 1985.

Preview the Collection

75th Anniversary of the Sisters of Mercy

St. Peter's

Collection Inventory

 

  • 4 photographs from 1985 – Original School where St. Peter’s was
  • Photograph negatives from 1984 (color)
  • Seventy-fifth Anniversary of the Sisters of Mercy in Joplin, Missouri 1885-1960
  • Tribunal copy of the history of St. Peter’s parish 1985
  • National Register of Historic Places – Nomination Form (Photocopies) 1986

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.