The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Locate tribal information, school records, treaties, census records and more through the National Archive
A collection of over 700 sanctioned and underground newspapers published by incarcerated people in the American prison system.
Supports genealogical research through census records, obituaries, historical newspapers, yearbooks, and other documents.
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images, scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource
Provides news, data, and job information for colleges and universities.
A collection of databases for healthcare decision making, including The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) , & The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
Provides dramatic text, lesson plans, interviews, and theatre performances with embeddable videos.
Provides an online collection of documents to aid with teaching, sorted by topic. Resources come from the National Archives.
This streaming service provides a diverse collection of feature films, documentaries, and other titles spanning academic and recreational interests. The Essential Campus Collection contains critical race, gender studies, performing arts, and more.
More than 9 million records can be accessed through Missouri Digital Heritage, including the collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library, and other institutions from across the state.
A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations consisting of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, the historical aspects of printing and publishing, and the history, theory, and practice of teaching language and literature.
Provides access to thousands of historical newspapers and archives of local papers including the Joplin Globe (1896-1958), The Carthage Press (1872-1921), and the Jasper County News (1901-1963). This resource supports our subscription to Ancestry.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is considered the authority on the English language. Discover the meaning, pronunciation, and historical usage of over 600,000 words spanning over a thousand years of the English language.
Project MUSE provides full-text scholarly journals from universities and scholarly societies. Project MUSE has over 800 journals and 80,000e books.
Combines ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global in one searchable location. This collection includes journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, video, and primary sources.
Over five million interdisciplinary bibliographic records and dissertations in psychology, behavioral sciences, and social sciences.
Designed for middle and high school students and adults who have a basic foundation in English grammar and reading but need adapted reading material for a variety of subjects. It offers resources to help build background knowledge, conduct research and improve study skills.
ebooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace
SPORTDiscus covers sports and sports medicine research. Provides a tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports.
Provides statistics, reports, and inforgraphics on global industries and businesses. Reports and graphs are all downloadable. Users have access to all reports with the exception of ecommerce insights.
Provides detailed information on journals and periodicals including format, coverage, and publisher information.
Directed toward African American and multi-racial families, UniteNews provides local and regional news for the Springfield, Mo area.
First time users must register an account by clicking here
UpToDate is a clinical decision support resource designed for point of care. The web-based program includes medical calculators and a select drug database and drug interactions tool.
The Wellcome Collection contains historical and contemporary anatomical images, medical manuscripts, and science-focused art.