Skip to main content

Glen Conyers Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#46, Glen Conyers Collection. Information on local union 322 of Joplin, Missouri and local union 1201 of Pittsburg, Kansas, from the 1940s to the 1960s.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#46

Title: 
Glen Conyers Collection

Dates: 
1946-1974


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

This collection contains information on local union 322 of Joplin, Missouri and local union 1201 of Pittsburg, Kansas, from the 1940s to the 1960s. Also included is two photographs from the Foodtown Strike of 1974 which lasted 9 weeks.

Acquisition Information

Donated by Glen Conyers in December of 1979.

Preview the Collection

1974 Foodtown Strike

Foodtown Strike (9 weeks)

L to Right

Glen Conyers, ?, ?, Doug Holman

Local 322, Joplin, Missouri By-Laws, March 20, 1959

Retail Clerks International, August 14, 1953

Collection Inventory

  • Aug. 14, 1946 – Aug. 16, 1947 – “Retail Clerks International Protective Association” booklet
  • Aug. 14, 1948 – “Retail Clerks International Association” booklet (2 copies)
  • 1949 – “Retail Clerks International Association” booklet
  • Aug. 7, 1953 – “Supplement” papers
  • Oct. 1958 – “Article of Agreement” papers
  • March 20, 1959 – “Retail Clerks Union” booklet
  • 1974 Foodtown Strike Photographs (2) – 9 Weeks

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.