Skip to main content

Missouri Southern Commencement Collection: Home

Archives, AC#81, Commencement Collection

Collection Information

Collection Number: AC#81

Title: 
Commencement Collection

Dates: 
1940-Present


Collection Size: 
4 Boxes

Scope and Content

Missouri Southern Commencement programs from 1954 to the present, cassette tapes of various commencement speeches from the 1980s and 1990s and VHS tapes of various commencements in the 1990s.

Creator(s)

Missouri Southern State University

Missouri Southern State College

Missouri Southern College

Joplin Junior College

Collection Inventory

Box 1

  • Commencement Addresses
    • May 1971, Dr. Jack L. Cross
    • December 2006, Dr. Ronald Lankford
  • Commencement Invitations
    • Joplin Junior College, 1940
    • Missouri Southern State University, 2010
  • Commencement Planning Documents
    • Commencement Guide, 1998
    • April 2, 1998, Faculty Bulletin from Academic Affairs
    • 1998 Commencement Program Bid Specifications
    • Commencement Preparations, December 2006
    • Various processional guides, 1995, unknown dates

Box 1, Commencement Programs

  • Joplin Junior College 16th Annual Commencement May 31, 1954 (1 copy)
  • Joplin Junior College 24th Annual Commencement June 4, 1962 (2 copies)
  • Missouri Southern College 29th Annual Commencement June 5, 1967 (4 copies)
  • Missouri Southern College 30th Annual Commencement June 2, 1968 (1 copy)
  • Missouri Southern State College and Missouri Southern College Annual Commencement June 1, 1969 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 2nd Annual Commencement and Missouri Southern College 32nd Annual Commencement Jan 23, 1970 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 2nd Annual Commencement and Missouri Southern College 32nd Annual Commencement Aug 2, 1970 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 3nd Annual Commencement and Missouri Southern College 33nd Annual Commencement May 29, 1971 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 4th Annual Commencement May 23, 1972 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 4th Annual Commencement July 29, 1972 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 5th Annual Commencement May 22, 1973 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 6th Annual Commencement May 18, 1974 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 8th Annual Commencement May 21, 1976 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 10th Annual Commencement May 19, 1978 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 11th Annual Commencement May, 18 1979 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 15th Annual Commencement May 13, 1983 (1 copy)       
  • MSSC 17th Annual Commencement May 18, 1985 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 18th Annual Commencement May 17, 1986 (1 copy)
  • MSSC 19th Annual Commencement May 16, 1987 (1 copy)
  • MSSC Commencement May 14, 1988 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement May 13, 1989 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement May 19, 1990 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement May 18, 1991 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement May 16, 1992 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 25th Annual Commencement May 22, 1993 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 26th Annual Commencement May 21, 1994 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 27th Annual Commencement May 20, 1995 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 28th Annual Commencement May 18, 1996 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 29th Annual Commencement May 17, 1997 (2 copies)
  • MSSC 30th Annual Commencement May 23, 1998 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Winter Commencement 1998 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Spring Commencement 1999 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Winter Commencement 1999 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Spring Commencement 2000 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement Winter 2000 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement Spring 2001 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement Winter 2001 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement Spring 2002 (2 copies)
  •  MSSC Commencement Winter 2002 (2 copies)
  • MSSC Commencement Spring 2003 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Program Winter 2003 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2004 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2004 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2005 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2005 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2006 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2006 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2007 (9:30) (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2007 (Noon) (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2007 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 50th Commencement Spring 2008 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2008 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2009 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Program Winter 2009 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2010 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 55th Commencement Winter 2010 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2011 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2011 (9:30) (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2011 (Noon) (2 copies)
  • ​MSSU Commencement Spring 2012 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2012 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2013 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2013 (2 copies)                
  • MSSU Commencement Spring 2014 (2 copies)
  • MSSU Commencement Winter 2014 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 64th Commencement Spring 2015 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 65th Commencement Winter 2015 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 66th Commencement Spring 2016 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 67th Commencement December 17, 2016 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 68th Commencement May 13, 2017 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 69th Commencement December 16, 2017 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 70th Commencement, May 12, 2018 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 71st Commencement, December 15, 2018 (2 copies)
  • MSSU 72nd Commencement, May, 11, 2019 (2 copies)

Collection Inventory

Box 2

  • MSSU Commencement Cassette Tapes 1986
  • MSSU Commencement Cassette Tape 1987
  • MSSU Commencement Cassette Tapes 1988 (2)
  • MSSU Commencement Cassette Tapes 1989 (2)
  •  MSSU Commencement Cassette Tapes 1990 (2)
  • MSSC Commencement Cassette Tape 1991
  • MSSC Commencement Cassette Tape May 16, 1992 Julio Leon Address
  • F6 MSSC Commencement Address - MSSC Commencement Committee May 29, 1971
  • MSSC Graduation Tape 1994
  • MSSC Graduation Commencement May 21, 1994
  • MSSC Graduation 5/20/95 9:30 a.m. Tape
  • MSSC Graduation 5/20/95 12:00 Tape
  • MSSC Twenty-Seventh Commencement May 20, 1995
  • MSSC Graduation Tape 1996 9:30 a.m.
  • MSSC Graduation Tape 1996 12:00 Noon

Box 3

  • MSSC Graduation Tape 1994 – 2
  • MSSC Graduation – May 20, 1995 – 3
  • MSSC Graduation – May, 22, 1993
  • MSSC Graduation – May 20, 1995
  • MSSC Commencement – May 17, 1997 – 2 Rolls
  • MSSC Commencement – May 23, 1998 – 1 Roll
  • MSSC Commencement – December 19, 1998 – 1 Roll

Box 2

  • MSSC Graduation – May 20, 1995 (12:00)
  • MSSC Graduation – May 20, 1995 (9:30)
  • MSSC Graduation – May 1999 (12:00)

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.