Nordic News in English
The Copenhagen Post
Leading English-language news source in Denmark. The only regularly printed English-language newspaper in Denmark. Provides constantly updated online news.
Danish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English-language news and information from Icelandic newspaper Morgunblaðið.
Coverage and analysis of headlines in the Icelandic media. Information for both English-speakers in Iceland and travelers to the country.
"The publication for English speakers living in Norway"
Norwegian daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English-language news site on Norwegian affairs, providing information on Norwegian culture, travel, and business.
Swedish daily news from from English-language news network The Local.
English content from Sveriges Radio.
NY Times World News Feed - Europe
Library Databases with Full Text Current Newspapers
These databases are available only to current MSSU students, faculty and staff from off-campus. Community members and others not affiliated with the university must be in the library to access the materials available via these databases.
Access World News Research Collection
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Facts On File: World News Digest
Presents the full text of the news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the world since 1940, plus a live news feed from Reuters and thousands of in-depth features, images, charts, and primary documents.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information in a variety of formats including newspapers.
Access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.