Library Orientation: Getting to Know George A. Spiva Library: Library Staff

Learn about the library, its people, resources and services.

Tells Us How We Can Help You!

Director

James Capeci
Voice: 417-625-3180
Room: L-120
E-mail: capeci-j@mssu.edu

 
Assistant  Director
 
Amber Carr
Voice: 417-625-9335
Room: L-409
E-mail: carr-a@mssu.edu
 

 

Access Services Librarian

Kayla Reed
Voice: 417-625-9362
Room: L-323
E-mail: Curran-k@mssu.edu

Administrative Coordinator and Acquisition Specialist

Melissa Forsythe
Voice: 417-625-9362
Room: L-323
E-mail: forsythe-m@mssu.edu

 

Audio Visuals Specialist

UNFILLED
Voice: 417-625-9770
Room: L-405
E-mail:

Cataloging Librarian

  Hong Li
  Voice: 417-625-3107
  Room: L-415
  E-mail: li-h@mssu.edu

Emerging Technologies Librarian

 Lucy Wang
  Voice: 417-625-3184
  Room: L-4
  E-mail: wang-x@mssu.e

 

Government Documents Specialist

Gayle O'Neal
Voice: 417-625-9770
Room: L-405
E-mail: oneal-g@mssu.edu

Instruction and Reference Librarian

Nancy M. Crabtree
Voice: 417-625-9729
Room: L-306
E-mail: crabtree-n@mssu.edu

 

Periodicals and Electronic Resources Librarian

Robert Black
Voice: 417-625-9310
Room: L-307
E-mail: black-r@mssu.edu

 

University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian

 Whitney Hamm
Voice: 417-625-9552
Room: L-143
E-mail: hamm-w@mssu.edu

That's NOT Everyone...

Along with the full-time staff listed to the left there are a dozen part-time clerks and over 30 student workers to help you.

Become one of Us

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.