Library Orientation: Getting to Know George A. Spiva Library: Library Staff

Learn about the library, its people, resources and services.

Tells Us How We Can Help You!

Interim Director

James Capeci
Voice: 417-625-3180
Room: L-120
E-mail: capeci-j@mssu.edu

Secretary

Melissa Forsythe
Voice: 417-625-9362
Room: L-323
E-mail: forsythe-m@mssu.edu


Acquisitions and Adminstrative Librarian

 

Unfilled

 

Archivist

Charles Nodler
Voice: 417-625-9552
Room: L-143
E-mail: nodler-c@mssu.edu

 

Audio Visuals Clerk

Penny Richeson
Voice: 417-625-9770
Room: L-405
E-mail: richeson-p@mssu.edu

 

Cataloging Librarian

 

Hong Li
Voice: 417-625-9550
Room: L-109
E-mail: li-h@mssu.edu

 

Circulation Specialist

  Kayla Curran
Voice: 417-625-9362
Room: L-323
E-mail: Curran-k@mssu.edu

Government Documents Clerk

Gayle O'Neal
Voice: 417-625-9770
Room: L-405
E-mail: oneal-g@mssu.edu

Instruction/Reference Librarian

Nancy M. Crabtree
Voice: 417-625-9729
Room: L-306
E-mail: crabtree-n@mssu.edu

 

Public Services Librarian

Amber Carr
Voice: 417-625-9335
Room: L-409
E-mail: carr-a@mssu.edu

Public Services Clerk

Mary Heim
Voice: 417-625-3184
Room: L-308
E-mail: heim-m@mssu.edu

Serials/Reference Librarian

Robert Black
Voice: 417-625-9310
Room: L-307
E-mail: black-r@mssu.edu

That's NOT Everyone...

Along with the full-time staff listed to the left there are a dozen part-time clerks and over 30 student workers to help you.

Become one of Us

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.