Skip to main content

Ed Delaney Collection: Home

Special Collections, SC#67, Ed Delaney Collection. The papers and minutes of the Missouri State Council of Machinists, a labor union, of which Ed Delaney was a member, from 1970s-1980s, as well as informational pamphlets about the union.

Collection Information

Collection Number: SC#67

Title: 
Ed Delaney Collection

Dates: 

July 5, 1975 – March 1, 1983


Collection Size: 
1 Folder

Scope and Content

The papers and minutes of the Missouri State Council of Machinists, a labor union, of which Ed Delaney was a member, from 1970s-1980s, as well as informational pamphlets about the union by International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers.

Creator(s)

June 30, 1976 – “Audit Report” booklet prepared by Wayne Kendrick & Co.

Missouri State Council of Machinists

International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Acquisition Information

Donated by Ed Delaney in 1986.

Preview the Collection

"Your Secret Weapon" International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

"Your Secret Weapon" International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Collection Inventory

  • “Lookout Below” pamphlet about unions
  • “Q.A. We Were Asked…” about unions
  • “Your Secret Weapon: your secret ballot” pamphlet about voting/union
  • March 11 – “Victory Celebration” RSVP letter from United Labor Committee of Missouri
  • July 5, 1975 – Oct. 26, 1976 Notes on travel and mileage
    • July 5, 1975
    • June 8, 1976
    • July 5, 1976
    • Aug. 26, 1976
    • Oct. 4, 1976
    • Oct. 1, 1976
    • Oct. 4, 1976
    • Oct. 5, 1976
    • Oct. 11, 1976
    • Oct. 12, 1976
    • Oct. 14, 1976
    • Oct. 15, 1976
    • Oct. 18, 1976
    • Oct. 19, 1976
    • Oct. 20, 1976
    • Oct. 21, 1976
    • Oct. 24, 1976
    • Oct. 26, 1976
  • Dec. 5 & 6, 1975 – “Minutes of the Meeting” Missouri State Council of Machinists, Held in Springfield, Missouri
  • May 1976 – “Receipts and Disbursements” letter
  • May 22, 1976 – “Notice of Election” paper
  • June 30, 1976 – “Audit Report” booklet
  • Sept. 29, 1976 – “208 Joint Committee Meeting Minutes” papers
  • Oct. 22 & 23, 1976 – “Minutes of the Meeting” Missouri State Council of Machinists, Held in Springfield, Missouri
  • Feb. 28 & Mar. 1, 1983 – “Minutes of the Meeting” Missouri State Council of Machinists, Held in Jefferson City, Missouri

This site is maintained by the librarians of George A. Spiva Library.
If you have a question or comment about the Library's LibGuides, please contact the site administrator.